Changing Threats and Bolstered Defenses

Cyber Security workshop on April 24 with experts from Israel, Germany and the U.S.

April 24 Tuesday

Date/time

April 24, 2018, 9.00

Loc.

Washington, DC

Type

Workshop

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung's workshop on "US-Israel-Germany Security Cooperation on Cyber Security: changing threats and bolstered defenses" in Washington is designed to bring experts and policy-makers from the U.S., Israel and Germany together.

Also available in Deutsch

The goal is to identify common challenges in the field of cyber security policy and to explore synergy potential.

In the past years, all three countries have been facing a new level of threats to their national security. Besides ever evolving forms of terrorism, cyber-attacks and cyber espionage have become leading concerns for the respective agencies, law enforcement and policy makers.

The United States, Israel and Germany all share common values and maintain strong relationships. Our goal is to build sustainable networks for an ongoing cooperation. Areas of discussion will include legal frameworks, economic espionage, and dealing with state and non-state actors.

Contact person

Justin Lakamper

Program Officer

Justin Lakamper
Phone +1 202 464 5847
Languages: English,‎ Deutsch

Changing Threats and Bolstered Defenses

Cyber Security workshop am 24. April mit Experten aus Israel, Deutschland und den Vereinigten Staaten

April 24 Dienstag

Datum/Uhrzeit

24. April 2018, 9.00

Ort

Washington, DC

Typ

Workshop

Der Workshop der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung bringt Experten und Entscheidungsträger zum Thema "Kooperation zur Cyber-Security zwischen den USA, Israel und Deutschland: neue Gefahren und verstärkte Sicherheit" zusammen.

Auch verfügbar in English

Das Ziel dabei ist, die Identifizierung von gemeinsamen Herausforderungen im Bereich der Cyber- Sicherheitspolitik und die Erkundung von Synergiepotenzialen.

In den letzten Jahren sahen alle drei Länder ihre nationale Sicherheit durch Cyber-Attacken bedroht. Neben neuen Formen des Terrorismus sind Cyber-Attacken und Cyber-Spionage zu großen Herausforderungen der Behörden, der Polizei und der politischen Entscheidungsträger geworden.

Die USA, Israel und Deutschland identifizieren sich mit westlichen Werten und pflegen starke Beziehungen. Unser Ziel ist es, nachhaltige Netzwerke für eine kontinuierliche Zusammenarbeit aufzubauen. Zu den Diskussionsthemen gehören rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen, Wirtschaftsspionage und der Umgang mit staatlichen und nichtstaatlichen Akteuren.

Ansprechpartner

Justin Lakamper

Projektmitarbeiter

Justin Lakamper
Tel. +1 202 464 5847
Sprachen: English,‎ Deutsch