Partners

National Assembly of Vietnam

The National Assembly is becoming an important democratic institution in the political system of Vietnam. Before the Vietnamese Assembly had been just an organ to confirm the parties resolutions. The lack of knowledge among the deputies and the extensive power of the CPV prevented for a long time the work of a parliament. However, the political weight of the National Assembly has been strengthened in the course of constitutional reform in 1980, 1992 and 2002. At the same time the functions of the National Assembly had been continuously extended and specified.
To the website…

Ministry of Justice of Vietnam

Ministry of Justice of Vietnam

The Ministry of Justice, responsible for the justice reform, prepares modifications of the legal system, modernizes law and prepares the grounds for investment. Currently in commercial law, as well as in civil law, important modifications are carried out and new law is elaborated. The cooperation with the Ministry of Justice therefore has high priority in the work of the KAS office in Hanoi.
To the website…

Vietnam Academy for Social Sciences (VASS)

Vietnam Academy for Social Sciences (VASS)

The Vietnam Academy for Social Sciences (VASS) is one of the leading governmental research institutes in Vietnam. In the context of Vietnam's Doi Moi process the VASS offers important academic/analytical expertise to the Vietnamese executive and legislative branches. The VASS and KAS have worked together in numerous fields, among them supporting the economic and judicial reform policies in Vietnam. The signing of the Memorandum of Understanding between the KAS and the VASS in October 2010 by the Chairman of the KAS, Dr. Hans-Gert Pöttering, and by Prof. Dr. Vo Khanh Vinh, Vice-President of the VASS, marked and ensured the continuation of the cooperation.
To the website…

Institute for State and Law (ISL)

Institute for State and Law (ISL)

The ISL has been part of the Vietnam Academy of Social Sciences since 2004 and has served as a center for research and graduate training in the field of law. The Institute is concerned with all major fields of the law, as well as its history and philosophy. The ISL had worked with KAS for several years before becoming a permanent implementing partner organization in 2001. The focus of co-operation lies in the establishment of the rule of law in Vietnam and the implementation of legal reforms.
To the website…

Vietnam Institute for Economics (VIE)

The Vietnamese Institute of Economics is part of Vietnam Academy of Social Sciences (VASS). By conducting scientific research and by providing economic discussion forums VIE offers a scientific platform for both the Vietnamese executive and legislative regarding economic and socio-development policy formulations. The Vietnamese Institute of Economics tackles a wide spectrum of socio-economic issues in its work e.g. Vietnams economic reform since the Doi Moi process, the principles of socialist-oriented market economy, but also on more salient issues as the macroeconomic stabilisation of Vietnams economy as well as ensuring social welfare.
To the website…

Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam

Diplomatic Academy of Vietnam

DAV is an institution of international relations, a leading institution for research and advice on foreign policy and an institution for training foreign affairs officials from central to local levels. DAV serves as “think tank” in foreign policy for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Party and the State. KAS has been cooperating with DAV since 2012. Together we implement a variety of activities including international conferences, seminars, talk series, and course buildings concentrating on regional security, bilateral cooperation between EU and ASEAN.
To the website…

Vietnam Lawyers Association(VLA)

Vietnam Lawyers Association(VLA)

The Vietnam Lawyers Association is a non-governmental organization, which was founded in 1955. Its main objectives are the promotion of democracy and the right of freedom of the people, the building of legal science, as well as the development of a socialist state, governed by law. It furthermore intends to inform and train its members, in order to improve professional knowledge and to raise the awareness of exercising the law among its members. The main functions and duties of the Lawyers Association involve the law making process, therefore the planning and elaboration of law, as well as the supervision of its application and enforcement. The joint activities of KAS and VLA strive to contribute to the strengthening of human rights and citizen's rights in Vietnam.
To the website…

Vietnamese Journalist Association (VJA)

Vietnamese Journalist Association (VJA)

The VJA is responsible for conducting the vocational training of already established journalists and together with all the journalistic training/education centres and facilities coordinates the training of future journalists in Vietnam. KAS cooperates with the VJA on subject-specific economic and social issues. Furthermore, KAS supports in cooperation with the VJA scholarships for students in the field of journalism.
To the website…

University of Social Sciences and Humanities (USSH), VNU Hanoi

University of Social Sciences and Humanities (USSH), VNU Hanoi

The USSH offers training in various fields of political, social sciences and communication arts. The USSH is a policy research and higher education center. The University provides a platform where discussions among scientists and politicians take place. Together KAS and USSH organize a wide range of events on current political, regional security and media issues in Vietnam.
To the website…

Vietnam Institute for Economic and Policy Research (VEPR)

Vietnam Institute for Economic and Policy Research (VEPR)

VEPR is a research institute under the University of Economics and Business, Vietnam National University. VEPR carries out economic and policy research which helps policy-making agencies, businesses and interest groups make better decision by providing insights into the nature of the economic movement and the macro policy management in Viet Nam.
To the website…

Center for International Studies (SCIS) - USSH Ho Chi Minh City

Center for International Studies (SCIS) - USSH Ho Chi Minh City

SCIS is the research center under University of Social sciences and Humanities-Ho Chi Minh city campus. SCIS concentrates on conducting in-depth research into issues related to Vietnam foreign policy and significant international relations, demonstrates up-to-date knowledge through scientific publications. SCIS promotes the cooperation between scholars and decision-makers through discussions that related to important international issues and Vietnam foreign policy.
To the website…

Foreign Trade University (FTU)

Foreign Trade University (FTU)

The FTU is one of the leading economics and business universities of Vietnam. The KAS has been cooperating with the FTU since 2014. Together we implement programs on bilateral trade agreements and the political and economic integration of Vietnam in the region.
To the website…

VUFO Vietnam Union of Friendship Organizations

VUFO Vietnam Union of Friendship Organizations

Apart from the ongoing co-operation with permanent partner organizations, KAS has also joined efforts with other institutions on an ad hoc basis. The majority of these activities have centered around the foundation’s core area of legal and administrative reform. Over the past years, KAS has established close ties with a number of government agencies, namely the Vietnam Union of Friendship Organizations, the Central Committee of Internal Affairs of the Communist Party, the National Assembly of Vietnam, the Ministry of Home Affairs, the Ministry of Justice, Hanoi Law University, and the National University in both Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City.
To the website…

Institute for State Organizational Sciences (ISOS)

Established under Government Decree No. 181 (dated November 9th, 1994), ISOS is a public institution under the Ministry of Home Affairs. Its main functions and duties involve studying state organizational sciences and state administrative management mechanisms, as well as providing information materials in this field. Currently, the Institute is working closely with administrative agencies and the legislative branch on laws and regulations to be passed concerning administrative reform. In 2001, ISOS became a permanent implementing partner of KAS.

The Association of Cities of Vietnam (ACVN)

The Association of Cities of Vietnam (ACVN)

The Association of Cities of Vietnam is a volunteer social organization of Vietnamese Cities. It was founded in 1992 and can be understood as representative of the regional and local level. The main objectives are to promote exchange between Vietnamese cities and international cooperation in urban management and development. It takes furthermore part in urban policy and law making and aims at improving civil servant capacity. ACVN plays an increasingly important role in carrying out the public administration reform, the decentralisation process and by increasing forms of citizens participation and the development of civil society. A strong association representing the interests of the local level is important to strengthen the municipal level
To the website…

National Academy of Public Administration (NAPA)

The National Academy of Public Administration is one of Vietnams leading research and training centres. It provides education for future civil servants, government officials and administrative positions. Besides the academy acts in advisory capacity for the ministry of home affairs and other government bodies.

Partner

Nationalversammlung Vietnams

Die Nationalversammlung Vietnams wird eine wichtige demokratische Institution im politischen System Vietnams. Lange war die vietnamesische Nationalversammlung lediglich ein weiteres Organ, das getroffene Entscheidungen der KPV formell absegnete. Die Unerfahrenheit der Abgeordneten und der, durch die umfassende politische Macht der KPV vorgegebene, geringe Spielraum, verhinderte lange eine wirkungsvolle parlamentarische Arbeit. Das politische Gewicht des Parlaments wurde aber im Zuge der Verfassungsänderungen von 1980, 1992 und 2002 kontinuierlich verbessert. Gleichzeitig wurden die Aufgaben der Nationalversammlung erweitert und spezialisiert.
Zur Website…

Justizministerium Vietnams

Justizministerium Vietnams

Das Justizministerium, als Fachministerium für die Justizreform, bereitet wichtige Veränderungen im Rechtssystem vor, modernisiert die Gesetzgebung und bereitet den Boden für Investitionen in Vietnam. Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Justizministerium hat hohe Priorität. Sowohl im Wirtschaftsrecht, aber auch im Zivilrecht werden derzeit wichtige Weichenstellungen vorgenommen und Gesetze und Durchführungsbestimmungen ausgearbeitet.
Zur Website…

Vietnamesische Akadamie für Sozialwissenschaften(VASS)

Vietnamesische Akadamie für Sozialwissenschaften(VASS)

Die Vietnamesische Akademie für Sozialwissenschaften (VASS) ist einer der führenden staatlichen Akademien und Forschungsinstitute in Vietnam. Der VASS kommt im Rahmen des Öffnungs- und Reformprozesses Vietnams eine wichtige wissenschaftliche Beratungsfunktion für die vietnamesische Exekutive und Legislative zu. Der Arbeitsschwerpunkt des Vietnambüros der KAS besteht im ordnungspolitischen Dialog und u.a. in der Modernisierung des Wirtschafts-, Sozial- und Rechtssystems. Die VASS ist bei der Umsetzung dieser Zielsetzung ein wichtiger Durchführungspartner. Durch die Unterzeichnung des Memorandums zur Verständigung im Oktober 2010 durch den Vorsitzenden der KAS, Dr. Hans-Gert Pöttering, und Prof. Dr. Vo Khanh Vinh, Vizepräsident der VASS, wird die langfristige Zusammenarbeit zwischen der VASS und der KAS gesichert.
Zur Website…

Institut für Staat und Recht (ISL)

Institut für Staat und Recht (ISL)

Das ISL ist seit 2004 Teil Vietnamesischen Akademie für Sozialwissenschaften und dient als Forschungs- und Ausbildungszentrum im juristischen Bereich. Das Institut beschäftigt sich mit allen wichtigen Rechtsgebieten sowie mit Geschichte und Philosophie. Die Zusammenarbeit mit ISL bestand schon seit mehreren Jahren bevor ISL 2001 ein fester Durchführungspartner der KAS Vietnam wurde. Der Fokus der Kooperation liegt in der Etablierung der Rechtstaatlichkeit in Vietnam und in der Implementierung rechtlicher Reformen.
Zur Website…

Vietnamesisches Institut für Wirtschaft (VIE)

Das vietnamesische Institut für Wirtschaft ist Teil der vietnamesischen Akademie für Sozialwissenschaften (VASS). Durch Bereitstellung von Forschungsarbeiten und durch Ausrichtungen von wissenschaftlichen Veranstaltungen bietet es sowohl für die vietnamesische Exekutive, als auch für ihre Legislative eine wissenschaftliche Plattform an mit Bezug auf ihre wirtschaftlichen und sozialen entwicklungspolitischen Formulierungen. Das Institut für Wirtschaft legt bei seiner Arbeit den Fokus auf eine Bandbreite von sozialwirtschaftlichen Themen wie u.a. Vietnams allgemeine wirtschaftliche Reform seit dem Öffnungs- und Reformprozess, den Prinzipien der sozialistisch-orientierten Marktwirtschaft, aber auch auf aktuelle Themen wie die makroökonomische Stabilisierung der vietnamesischen Wirtschaft und die Einführung internationaler Modelle zur sozialen Grundsicherung.
Zur Website…

Diplomatische Akademie Vietnam (DAV)

Diplomatische Akademie Vietnam (DAV)

Die DAV ist eine Institution für internationale Beziehungen, eine führende Institution für Forschung und Beratung zu Außenpolitik und eine Einrichtung zur Fortbildung außenpolitischer Funktionäre von zentraler bis zur lokaler Ebene. Die KAS kooperiert mit der DAV seit 2012. Zusammen implementieren wir vielfältige Aktivitäten, einschließlich internationalen Konferenzen, Seminaren, Vortragsreihen und der Konzeption von Studienkursen mit dem Fokus auf regionaler Sicherheit und der bilaterale Kooperation zwischen der EU und ASEAN.
Zur Website…

Vietnamesische Juristenvereinigung (VLA)

Vietnamesische Juristenvereinigung (VLA)

Die Vietnamesische Juristenvereinigung ist eine Nichtregierungsorganisation (NGO) und wurde 1955 gegründet. Ihre Hauptziele sind die Förderung der Demokratie und des Rechts auf Freiheit für die Menschen, der Aufbau einer Rechtswissenschaft sowie die Entwicklung eines sozialistischen Staates auf rechtstaatlicher Basis. Die Juristenvereinigung beabsichtigt ihre Mitglieder zu informieren und zu schulen, die fachlichen Kenntnisse zu verbessern und ethische und rechtliche Grundsätze zu fundieren. Die Hauptfunktionen- und aufgaben der Juristenvereinigung liegen im gesetzgebenden Prozess, also die Planung und Ausarbeitung des Gesetztes, sowie die Betreuung ihrer Anwendung und Durchsetzung. Die gemeinsamen Aktivitäten von KAS und VLA streben an zur Stärkung der Menschen- und Bürgerrechte in Vietnam beizutragen.
Zur Website…

Vietnamesische Journalistenvereinigung (VJA)

Vietnamesische Journalistenvereinigung (VJA)

Die vietnamesische Journalistenvereinigung (VJA) ist verantwortlich für die berufliche Fortbildung bereits etablierter Journalisten und zusammen mit allen journalistischen Trainings- und Bildungszentren koordiniert es die Ausbildung zukünftiger Journalisten in Vietnam. Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung arbeitet mit der VJA zu ausgewählten, wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Fachthemen zusammen. Des Weiteren unterstützt die VJA die Entsendung von Journalistikstipendiaten ins Ausland.
Zur Website…

Vietnamesisches Institut für wirtschaftliche und politische Forschung(VEPR)

Vietnamesisches Institut für wirtschaftliche und politische Forschung(VEPR)

Das VEPR ist ein Forschungsinstitut an der Universität für Wirtschaft und Business, welche Teil der Vietnamesischen Nationaluniversität ist. VEPR führt wirtschaftliche und politische Forschungen durch, welche politikgestaltenden Agenturen, Geschäften und Interessengruppen helfen bessere Entscheidungen zu treffen, indem eine Einsicht in die Natur von wirtschaftlichen Bewegungen und makropolitischem Management in Vietnam gegeben wird.
Zur Website…

Zentrum für internationale Studien(SCIS) - USSH Ho Chi Minh Stadt

Zentrum für internationale Studien(SCIS) - USSH Ho Chi Minh Stadt

Das SCIS ist das Forschungszentrum der Universität für Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaften auf dem Campus in Ho Chi Minh Stadt. Es konzentriert sich auf die Leitung von tiefgehenden Forschungen zu Fragen der Außenpolitik Vietnams und signifikanten internationalen Beziehung und legt seine Kenntnisse in wissenschaftlichen Publikationen dar. Das SCIS fördert die Kooperation zwischen Gelehrten und Entscheidungstreffern durch Diskussion zu eben diesen Themen.
Zur Website…

Außenhandelsuniversität (FTU)

Außenhandelsuniversität (FTU)

Die FTU ist eine der führenden Wirtschafts- und Businessuniversitäten in Vietnam, mit der die KAS seit 2014 kooperiert. Zusammen implementieren wir Programme zu bilateralen Handelsabkommen und die politischen und wirtschaftliche Integration Vietnams in der Region.
Zur Website…

Vietnamesische Union freundschaftlicher Organisationen (VUFO)

Vietnamesische Union freundschaftlicher Organisationen (VUFO)

Die VUFO ist als Regierungsbehörde zuständig für die Beziehungen zu auswärtigen Nichtregierungsorganisationen. Sie setzt sich für die Förderung von Frieden, Solidarität und Kooperation innerhalb Vietnams und mit dem internationalen Umfeld ein.
Zur Website…

Institut für Wissenschaft der Staatsorganisation(ISOS)

Mit Beschluss vom 9. November 1994 wurde ISOS als öffentliche Institution, die dem Innenministerium unterstellt ist, gegründet. Ihre Hauptfunktionen und Aufgaben umfassen die Untersuchung von Staatsorganisationen und die Arbeitsweise der Verwaltungsbehörden sowie die Sammlung von Informationsmaterial in diesen Bereichen. Seit 2001 ist ISOS ein fester Durchführungspartner der KAS Vietnam.

Städteverband Vietnams (ACVN)

Städteverband Vietnams (ACVN)

Der Städteverband Vietnams ist eine freiwillige Vereinigung vietnamesischer Städte, mit einer sozialen Orientierung. Der Verband wurde 1992 gegründet und versteht sich als Interessensvertretung der lokalen und kommunalen Ebene in Vietnam. Zielsetzung des ACVN ist die Förderung des Austausches zwischen vietnamesischen Städten, sowie die Kooperation of internationaler Ebene auf dem Gebiet Städtemanagement und Entwicklung. Zudem ist der Verband in der Städtepolitik und im Gesetzgebungsprozess involviert. Der Städteverband Vietnams spielt eine zunehmend wichtige Rolle bei der Durchführung der Verwaltungsreform, der Dezentralisierung des Landes, der Bürgerbeteiligung, sowie beim Aufbau einer Zivilgesellschaft. Ohne eine schlagkräftige Interessenvertretung kann die lokale Ebene nicht ausreichend gestärkt werden.
Zur Website…

Nationale Akademie für öffentliche Verwaltung (NAPA)

Die Verwaltungsakademie in Hanoi ist eine der führenden Forschungs- und Ausbildungszentren des Landes. Es werden unter anderem zukünftige Beamte, Regierungsmitarbeiter und Verwaltungsangestellte geschult. Zudem ist die Akademie beratend für das Innenministerium und andere Regierungsstellen tätig.