Overview tasks and topics

Also available in tiếng Việt, Deutsch

Strategic Adjustment of the Hanoi office of the Konrad Adenauer Foundation
(date February 2009)

  •     Stabilization and development of  constitutional structures
  •     Constitution of an independent judicature
  •     Supporting the constitutional dialogue
  •     Decentralization and democratization
  •     Stabilization and democratization on local level
  •     Supporting the pluralism through supporting groupings of interest
  •     Professionalization the parliament
  •     Social security systems as a part of the free market economy
  •     Supporting the international integration


 

The international office of the Konrad Adenauer Foundation (KAF) will concentrate on five key aspects of activity in the following years. Through its past cooperation with Vietnamese partners, the office already has a high reputation and knowledge in these areas. These key aspects of activity relate to all important political processes of reform in Vietnam.

 

Main Focus: Constitutional Structures


The project work of KAF will focus on supporting constitutional structures in Vietnam. Extensive knowledge of Business and Civil Law will be mediated. The process of scientific preparation for implementing a constitutional jurisdiction has started and will be accompanied. Recommendations for action on the area of criminal law will be formulated on selected questions furthermore.

 

Main Focus: Constitutional State Dialogue


The most conspicuous development in the area of development cooperation will be happen through the constitutional state dialogue between Germany and Vietnam, which was prepared 2008 and signed 2009. Just some years ago Vietnam was ruled still through decrees. That has changed basically: Today all services should be orientated on the constitution and on laws. In the Constitution of Vietnam is stated that a socialistic constitutional state should be aimed. Constitutional structures are indispensable for democratic societies and for any good functioning state building. The premises exist for free and self-determined personal development of man- kind and they are important for social peace in the society. A program, formulated by Vietnamese and Germans together, points out exactly, in which areas which organizations are having a constitutional cooperation already or looking forward to do so. The areas of activity are knowledge exchange, cooperation in legislation, mutual legal assistance agreement, supporting the fight against corruption, the development of the judicial system and relevant institutions like the constitutional court. For the transcription of the extensional dialogue, for building up synergies and for avoiding double effects, the KAF will lead the head position in this dialogue.

 

Main Focus: Decentralization


The slowly forced decentralization of the administration, the strengthening of local communities and democratic structures at all levels will be ongoing supported by the KAF. Knowledge of the promised powers of municipalities will be taught, implementation problems and solutions will be identified and claims on the government to improve the necessary legal provisions for effective decentralization will be prepared.

 

Main Focus: Professionalizing the National Assembly

In 2008 a close cooperation for professionalizing the National Assembly was already prepared, a weak point analysis has been carried out, a work program and the partners for the project have been sought. The cooperation will start with workshops etc. in 2009. The cooperation will professionalize the National Assembly as the representative of the citizen, strengthen the efficient of the working processes and increase the know-how of the parliamentarians.

 

Main Focus: Social market economy and international integration

The KAF in Vietnam is working together in close cooperation with the National University of Hanoi since years. The Focus lies on scientific questions relating to basic principles of modern social security systems in the form of the social market economy, but also questions about the international and regional integration of Vietnam. The KAF has supported the WTO accession of Vietnam before early 2007 and is discussing since that date together with Vietnamese scientists, public officials, administrative officials and entrepreneurs the consequences for the Vietnamese government. Furthermore, the KAS will continue together with relevant partners the aim of establishing a WTO-Centre. In such a research and training centre Vietnamese officials, legal practitioners and entrepreneurs should be trained in WTO-related topics. Moreover, this institution should bundle dedicated knowledge of the WTO regulations.

Unsere Projekte

Auch verfügbar in tiếng Việt, English

Strategische Ausrichtung Auslandsbüro Vietnam

(Stand Februar 2009)

 

  • Stärkung und Ausbau rechtsstaatlicher Strukturen
  • Aufbau eines unabhängigen Gerichtswesens
  • Förderung des Rechtsstaatsdialoges zwischen Vietnam und Deutschland
  • Dezentralisierung und Demokratisierung des Staatsaufbaues und der Verwaltung
  • Stärkung und Demokratisierung der lokalen Ebene
  • Förderung des Pluralismus durch Stärkung von Interessensgruppierungen 
  • Stärkung der Gewaltenteilung durch Professionalisierung des Parlamentes
  • Aufbau von sozialen Sicherungssystemen als Teil der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft
  • Unterstützung der internationalen Integration durch Auf- und Ausbau von Institutionen

 

In den kommenden Jahren wird das Auslandsbüro Vietnam sich auf fünf Schwerpunkte konzentrieren, in denen einerseits das Büro durch die bisherige Kooperation mit vietnamesischen Partnern eine hohe Reputation genießt und andererseits fachlich vertraut ist. Diese Schwerpunkte beziehen sich alle auf wichtige politische Reformprozesse in Vietnam.

 

Schwerpunkt: Rechtstaatliche Strukturen

Die Projektarbeit der KAS wird sich auf die Förderungen rechtstaatlicher Strukturen in Vietnam konzentrieren. Umfangreiche Kenntnisse des Zivil- und Wirtschaftsrechts werden vermittelt. Der Prozess zur wissenschaftlichen Vorbereitung der Gründung einer Verfassungsgerichtsbarkeit wurde in den letzten Jahren angestoßen und wird nun begleitet. Handlungsempfehlungen an die Regierung im Strafrecht werden weiterhin bei ausgewählten Fragestellungen formuliert.

 

Schwerpunkt: Rechtsstaatsdialog

Die für die deutsche EZ am auffallendste Entwicklung in den kommenden Jahren wird der 2008 auf Arbeitsebene vorbereitete und 2009 zu unterzeichnende Rechtsstaatsdialog sein. Noch vor wenigen Jahren wurde in Vietnam mit Dekreten regiert. Das hat sich grundlegend geändert: Heute sollen sich alle Stellen an der Verfassung und an den Gesetzen orientieren. In der Verfassung Vietnams wurde explizit festgelegt, dass ein sozialistischer Rechtsstaat angestrebt werden soll. Rechtsstaatliche Strukturen sind unabdingbar für demokratische Gesellschaften und einen funktionierenden Staatsaufbau. Sie sind Voraussetzung für eine freie und selbstbestimmte persönliche Entwicklung der Menschen und tragen zum sozialen Frieden in der Gesellschaft bei. Ein von vietnamesischer und deutscher Seite gemeinsam formuliertes Programm legt dezidiert dar, auf welchem Gebiet welche Organisation in der Rechtskooperation bereits tätig ist oder dieses beabsichtigt. Die Themenfelder reichen vom Wissensaustausch, über die Zusammenarbeit bei der Gesetzgebung, Rechtshilfeabkommen, der Unterstützung bei der Korruptionsbekämpfung bis zur Fortentwicklung des Justizwesens und relevanter Institutionen wie die eines Verfassungsgerichts. Um den umfassenden Dialog auf Arbeitsebene umzusetzen, Synergien zu entwickeln und Dopplungseffekte zu vermeiden, wird die KAS die Position der Kopfstelle bei diesem Dialog einnehmen.

 

Schwerpunkt: Dezentralisierung der Verwaltung

Die langsam forcierte Dezentralisierung der Verwaltung, die Stärkung der Kommunen und demokratischer Strukturen auf allen Ebenen werden unterstützend begleitet. Kenntnisse über rechtlich zugesicherte Befugnisse der Gemeinden werden vermittelt, Implementierungsprobleme und Lösungen werden aufgezeigt und Forderungen an die Regierung zur Verbesserung der notwendigen rechtlichen Bestimmungen zur funktionierenden Dezentralisierung werden angefertigt.

 

Schwerpunkt: Beratung der Nationalversammlung

Eine auf der Arbeitsebene für 2009 geplante, enge Kooperation zur Professionalisierung der Nationalversammlung wurde 2008 bereits inhaltlich vorbereitet, Schwachstellen analysiert, ein Arbeitsprogramm erstellt und die Kooperationspartner gesucht. 2009 beginnt die konkrete Kooperation. Dabei wird versucht, die Nationalversammlung als Vertretung der Bevölkerung zu professionalisieren, die Arbeitsabläufe effektiver zu gestalten und das Know-How der Abgeordneten zu erhöhen.

 

Schwerpunkt: Soziale Marktwirtschaft und internationale Integration

Die KAS in Vietnam arbeitet intensiv und seit Jahren mit der National Universität Hanois zusammen. Dabei geht es inhaltlich um die wissenschaftliche Fragestellung bezüglich Grundprinzipien moderner sozialer Sicherungssysteme in Form der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft, aber auch Fragen zur internationalen und regionalen Integration Vietnams. Die KAS hat den WTO-Beitritt Vietnams Anfang 2007 mit begleitet und erörtert seit dem zusammen mit vietnamesischen Wissenschaftlern, Amtsträgern, Verwaltungsmitarbeitern und Unternehmern die Konsequenzen für den vietnamesischen Staat, die sich durch die WTO-Mitgliedschaft abzeichnen. Ferner wird die KAS zusammen mit relevanten Partnern weiterhin an der Etablierung eines WTO-Zentrums arbeiten. In einer solchen Forschungs- und Ausbildungsstätte sollen vietnamesische Beamte, Rechtsanwender und Unternehmer geschult werden. Darüber hinaus soll in dieser Institution dezidiertes Wissen über die WTO-Regularien gebündelt werden.