Energy Efficient Retrofiting of Commercial Buildings

Launch of a Practical Guide to Reducing Carbon Emissions

December12Tuesday

Date/time

December 12, 2017, 16.00 - 18.00

Loc.

Hong Kong SAR, Hong Kong, China

With

Dr Peter Hefele, KAS RECAP; Ir Alfred Sit, HKSAR Government; Mr Richard Lancaster, BEC; Ms Maya de Souza, BEC; Mr Jonathan Yau, Cundall Hong Kong Limited

Type

Book Presentation

In metropolitan areas like Hong Kong, energy efficiency of buildings plays a key role in greenhouse gas emissions' reduction. KAS RECAP and HK Business Environmental Council BEC launch "A Guide for Energy Improvement of Commercial Buildings".

In Hong Kong, approximately 70 per cent of the city's greenhouse gas emissions come from electricity generation. 90 per cent of electricity is consumed by buildings. Among them, commercial buildings, such as offices and hotels, are responsible for over 60 per cent of buildings' energy consumption. For businesses, energy usage constitutes a significant part of regular expenses.

The workshop will introduce a practical guidebook, which was developed and funded by KAS RECAP. It provides detailed information about energy efficient technologies and measures for reducing energy consumption. In addition, a retrofit calculator is included for estimating costs and benefits associated with different energy saving schemes. The guide and tool will enable sustainability managers to make more accurate investments in retrofitting buildings or new projects.

The book presentation will be followed by a multi-stakeholder panel discussion on its policy, business and social implications. Registration can be done here.

Arrival

View larger map

Green Buildings

Commercial buildings in Hong Kong have a high potential to reduce energy use via adopting energy efficiency programmes.

Contact person

Eric Lee

PROJECT COORDINATOR

Eric Lee
Phone +852 28822769
Fax +852 28828515
Languages: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ 中文,‎ Kantonesisch

Partners

Business Environment Council (BEC)

Energieeffizienz im Gebäudesektor

Vorstellung eines praktischen Leitfadens zur Verminderung von Treibhausgasemissionen

Dezember12Dienstag

Datum/Uhrzeit

12. Dezember 2017, 16.00 - 18.00

Ort

Hong Kong SAR, Hong Kong, China

mit

Dr. Peter Hefele, KAS RECAP; Ir Alfred Sit, Regierung der HK SAR; Mr Richard Lancaster, BEC; Ms Maya de Souza, BEC; Mr Jonathan Yau, Cundall Hong Kong Limited

Typ

Buchpräsentation

In Metropolen spielt die Energieeffizienz von Gebäuden eine Schlüsselrolle bei der Emissionsreduzierung. KAS RECAP und der Business Environmental Council(BEC) veröffentlichen hierzu einen neuen "Leitfaden".

In Hongkong stammen etwa 70 Prozent des gesamten Treibhausgasausstoßes aus der Erzeugung elektrischer Energie. 90 Prozent der Elektrizität wird von Gebäuden genutzt. 60 Prozent dieses Anteils konsumieren Geschäftsgebäude wie Büros und Hotels. Für die Betreiber von Gebäuden stellt die Nutzung dieser Energie einen hohen Kostenfaktor dar.

Auf der Grundlage eines mehrmonatigen Forschungsprojektes hat der BEC einen praktischen Leitfaden entwickelt, der von KAS RECAP mitfinanziert wurde. Er bietet detaillierte Informationen über energieeffiziente Technologien und Maßnahmen zur Senkung des Energieverbrauchs. Ein Rechner hilft bei der Abschätzung von Kosten und Nutzen unterschiedlicher Energiesparkonzepte. Dieser Leitfaden und die darin gebotenen Werkzeuge ermöglicht Gebäudemanagern und Investoren, gezielte Investitionen in die Nachrüstung von Gebäuden und Anpassung neuer Projekte zu tätigen.

Auf die Präsentation folgt eine Paneeldiskussion mit Vertretern unterschiedlicher Branchen über die Implikationen für Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Die Registrierung ist hier möglich.

Anfahrt

Größere Kartenansicht

Hongkonger Skyline bei Nacht

Geschäftsgebäude in Hongkong verfügen über einen hohes Potenzial zum Einsparen von Energie durch die Umsetzung von Energieeffienzkonzepten.

Ansprechpartner

Eric Lee

Projektkoordinator

Eric Lee
Tel. +852 28822769
Fax +852 28828515
Sprachen: Deutsch,‎ English,‎ 中文,‎ Kantonesisch

Partner

Business Environment Council (BEC)