jump to navigation
Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (Logo)Facts & Findings

Also available in Deutsch

Integration, particularly the integration of the refugees who have migrated to Germany in the last few years, is a task that primarily has to be dealt with by the municipalities. Building on the results of the “On-site Integration” study published by the Konrad-Adenauer-Foundation in spring 2017, the question of how real integration can succeed in city and municipal life is dealt with in the following paper.

Key Points

  • Integration, particularly the integration of the refugees who have migrated to Germany in the last few years, is a task that primarily has to be dealt with by the municipalities.
  • Municipalities are particularly involved in finding living space, promoting the regional economy and education and coordinating the commitments of citizens and the “intercultural openness” of the administration.
  • Insufficient integration at the municipal level can contribute to long-term dependency of the refugees on social services, the majority of which has to be provided by the cities and municipalities themselves.
  • Integration must be considered as a whole: language development, finding employment and social integration have to start in the reception camps and resources must be intelligently distributed.
  • In order to activate civil society in a sustainable way, the potential of willing individuals must be addressed and coordinated, e.g. in the form of a survey of individual capacities using standard questionnaires.

Contact

ImageElisabeth Enders
editor
Phone +49 2241 246-2264
Elisabeth.Enders(akas.de


jump to start

zur Navigation springen
Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (Logo)Analysen und Argumente

Auch verfügbar in English

Integration, zumal die Integration der in den letzten Jahren nach Deutschland migrierten Flüchtlinge, ist eine Aufgabe, die zuvorderst in der Kommune – „vor Ort“ – bewältigt werden muss. Aufbauend auf den Ergebnissen der im Frühjahr 2017 erschienenen Studie der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung „Integration vor Ort“, wird im vorliegenden Papier der Frage nachgegangen, wie Integration in das Stadt- und Gemeindeleben gelingen kann. +++ ERSCHEINT AUSSCHLIESSLICH ONLINE

Zum Mitnehmen

  • Integration, zumal die Integration der in den letzten Jahren nach Deutschland migrierten Flüchtlinge, ist eine Aufgabe, die zuvorderst in der Kommune – „vor Ort“ – bewältigt werden muss.
  • Kommunen wirken insbesondere bei der Wohnraumbeschaffung, der regionalen Wirtschaftsförderung, der Bildung sowie der Koordination von Bürgerengagement und der „interkulturellen Öffnung“ der Verwaltung.
  • Eine unzureichende Integration auf kommunaler Ebene kann zu einer langfristigen Abhängigkeit der Flüchtlinge von Sozialleistungen beitragen, die zum Großteil von den Städten und Gemeinden selbst erbracht werden müssen.
  • Integration muss ganzheitlich gedacht werden: Sprachförderung, Arbeitsmarktvermittlung und soziale Einbindung müssen bereits im Erstaufnahmeeinrichtungen beginnen und Ressourcen müssen intelligent verstetigt werden.
  • Um die Zivilgesellschaft nachhaltig zu aktivieren, müssen individuelle Bereitschaftspotenziale adressiert und koordiniert werden, etwa in Form einer Abfrage individuell leistbarer Kapazitäten über einheitliche Fragebögen.

Unterstützen Sie unsere Arbeit!
Fördern Sie die christlich-demokratische Idee in Gesellschaft und Politik.

Jetzt spenden!

Kontakt

AbbildungElisabeth Enders
Redakteurin
Tel. +49 2241 246-2264
Elisabeth.Enders(akas.de


zum Anfang springen