Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (Logo)

Board of Trustees

This committee assists and supervises the work of KAS.

(updated: February 2013)

  1. Prof. Dr. Roman Herzog
    Bundespräsident (retired), Chairman

  2. Prof. Dr. Kurt H. Biedenkopf
    Prime minister (retired)
  3. Prof. Dr. Manfred Erhardt
    Secretary general (retired) of the Stifterverband für die Deutsche Wissenschaft
  4. Prof. Monika Grütters MdB
    Chairperson Committee on Cultural and Media Affairs of German Bundestag
  5. Prof. Dr. Eilert Herms
    Director (retired) Institute for Ethics, Ev.-theol. Faculty University Tübingen
  6. Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Wolfgang A. Herrmann
    President of the Technical University Munich
  7. Prof. Dr. Horst Köhler
    Bundespräsident (retired)
  8. Prof. Dr. h.c. Klaus-Peter Müller
    Spokesman management Commerzbank AG
  9. Dr. h.c. Klaus D. Naumann
    General inspector (retired), former Chairman NATO-military-commission
  10. Birgit Schnieber-Jastram MdEP
    Senator (retired)
  11. Prof. Dr. Eberhard Schockenhoff
    Prof. for Ethics and Theology, Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg i. Br.
  12. Prof. Dr. Rupert Scholz
    Federal minister (retired), Chair for public law, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
  13. Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Volker Schumpelick
    Director (retired) surgical hospital and policlinic, University hospital Aachen
  14. Ingrid Sehrbrock
    Deputy chairman managing national executive commitee Confederation of German Trade Unions
  15. Dr. h.c. Wolfgang Spindler
    President supreme tax court (retired)
  16. Dr. Burkhard Spinnen
  17. Prof. Dr. Christoph Stölzl
    Senator (retired)
  18. Prof. Dr. h.c. Dieter Stolte
    ZDF-Intendant (retired)
  19. Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Horst Teltschik
    Assistant secretary of state (retired)
  20. Erwin Teufel
    Prime minister (retired)
  21. Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Hans Tietmeyer
    President (retired) Deutschen Bundesbank
  22. Prof. Dr. Bernhard Vogel
    Prime minister (retired) and Honorary Chairman of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung