fotolia // Serg Nvns

Education

Education

The aspects: cultural, of general educational value, qualifying for a profession, merge into a new unit again

The future viability of our society largely depends on the intellectual potential and ethical resources of the upcoming generation. Family and education lay the foundations for this. That not only applies to economic competitiveness, which is to be ensured by an increasing level of education and qualification, but also to the intellectual, cultural and political “climate” of our society. Therefore, it cannot merely be a matter of achieving “basic qualifications” and hence fulfilling the PISA concept of a functional “education”.

Education is more than PISA measurements. Rather, it needs to be based on a holistic education and training policy with a focus upon resilience; whose education and training – know, value, judge and act – is understood as a unit and the aspects: cultural, of general educational value, qualifying for a profession, merge into a new unit again. We need a renaissance of personal development.

More than ever before, this requires an education policy concept deriving “from one single source” that promotes the integration (“lifelong learning”) of the educational areas; from pre-school education right the way through to university and vocational education while consistently integrating the role of family as an institution for education and training.

Share

Bildung

Bildung

Die Aspekte: kulturell, allgemeinbildend, berufsbefähigend, wieder zu einer neuen Einheit zusammenführen

Die Zukunftsfähigkeit unserer Gesellschaft beruht wesentlich auf dem geistigen Potential und den ethischen Ressourcen der nachwachsenden Generation. Die Grundlagen dafür werden durch Familie und Bildung gelegt. Das betrifft nicht nur die wirtschaftliche Konkurrenzfähigkeit, die durch ein zunehmend steigendes Ausbildungs- und Qualifikationsniveau gesichert werden muss. Das betrifft auch das geistige, kulturelle und politische „Klima“ unserer Gesellschaft. Daher kann es nicht nur darum gehen, „Basisqualifikationen“ zu erwerben und damit dem PISA-Konzept einer auf Funktionalität angelegten „Bildung“ gerecht zu werden.

Bildung ist mehr, als PISA misst. Zugrundeliegen muss vielmehr eine ganzheitliche, an der „wetterfesten“ Persönlichkeit orientierte Bildungs- und Erziehungspolitik, die Bildung und Erziehung - wissen, werten, urteilen und handeln - als Einheit versteht und die Aspekte: kulturell, allgemeinbildend, berufsbefähigend, wieder zu einer neuen Einheit zusammenführt. Es bedarf einer Renaissance der Persönlichkeitsbildung.

Notwendig dafür ist mehr denn je eine bildungspolitische Konzeption „aus einem Guss“, die die Verzahnung („lebenslanges Lernen“) der Bildungsbereiche von der vorschulischen Erziehung bis hin zur Universität und zur beruflichen Bildung fördert und zugleich immer wieder die Rolle der Familie als Bildungs- und Erziehungsinstitution einbezieht.

Kontakt

Dr. Norbert Arnold

Dr

Leiter des Teams Bildungs- und Wissenschaftspolitik und Koordinator für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Technologie

Norbert.Arnold@kas.de +49 30 26996-3504 +49 30 26996-3551
Kontakt

Felise Maennig-Fortmann

Felise Maennig-Fortmann bild

Koordinatorin für Bildungs- und Hochschulpolitik

Felise.Fortmann@kas.de +49 30 26996 3768