Seminar

KAS Political Academy in Cyprus

Call for Applications

Details

Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung welcomes applications for its Political Academy in Cyprus, which will take place from 15 to 17 April 2022 in Platres, Cyprus.


The KAS Political Academy offers skills development for young people who already are or want to be involved in student, youth, and local politics, as well as the civil society. Through the KAS Political Academy the participants will have the chance to get a broader understanding about the complex political, social and economic environment of Cyprus and the EU, and get familiar with the values of the European centre-right. The objective of the Political Academy is to provide the participants with knowledge and technical expertise in order to enhance their ability to shape their political argumentation.


For those interested, the KAS Political Academy offers a unique opportunity to acquire new knowledge and skills through the interaction with academics, experts and political actors. Certificates of participation will be awarded.
The Call is open to applicants from Cyprus up to 35 years old, with a very good command of English and Greek, active involvement in political affairs and/or the civil society, as well as a keen interest in European and Cypriot politics.


In order to apply, please fill in the relevant application form and send it by Monday, 11 April 2022 to Vasilis.Karydas@kas.de. For more information, please send your queries to the same email address. 


More information on the Athens office of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung and its activities can be found here: http://www.kas.de/griechenland/en/.
The KAS Political Academy in Cyprus will be supported by the Glafkos Clerides Institute and the Democratic Rally Youth Organization (ΝΕΔΗΣΥ).

Here you will find the program for download: Application Form.doc

Add to the calendar

Venue

Platres - Cyprus

Contact

Vasilis Karydas-Yfantis

Vasilis Karydas-Yfantis

Project Manager - Research Associate

Vasilis.Karydas@kas.de +30 210 7247 126 +30 210 7247 153

Seminar

KAS Political Academy in Cyprus

Call for Applications

Details

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung freut sich über Bewerbungen für ihre Politische Akademie in Zypern, die vom 15. bis 17. April 2022 in Platres, Zypern, stattfinden wird.
Die KAS Politische Akademie bietet Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen für junge Menschen an, die sich bereits in der Studierenden-, Jugend- und Kommunalpolitik sowie in der Zivilgesellschaft engagieren möchten. Durch die Politische Akademie der KAS haben die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, ein breiteres Verständnis über das komplexe politische, soziale und wirtschaftliche Umfeld Zyperns und der EU zu erlangen und sich mit den Werten der europäischen Mitte-Rechts vertraut zu machen. Ziel der Politischen Akademie ist es, den Teilnehmenden Wissen und fachliche Expertise zu vermitteln, um ihre politische Argumentationsfähigkeit zu stärken.


Für die Interessierte bietet die KAS Politische Akademie eine einzigartige Möglichkeit, sich im Austausch mit Wissenschaftlern, Experten und politischen Akteuren neues Wissen und Können anzueignen. Teilnahmezertifikate werden verliehen.
Die Ausschreibung steht Bewerbern aus Zypern bis 35 Jahren mit sehr guten Englisch- und Griechischkenntnissen, aktivem Engagement in politischen Angelegenheiten und/oder der Zivilgesellschaft sowie einem ausgeprägten Interesse an europäischer und zypriotischer Politik offen.


Zur Bewerbung füllen Sie bitte das entsprechende Bewerbungsformular aus und senden es bis Montag, den 11. April 2022 an Vasilis.Karydas@kas.de. Für weitere Informationen senden Sie bitte Ihre Anfragen an dieselbe E-Mail-Adresse.


Weitere Informationen zum Athener Büro der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und seinen Aktivitäten finden Sie hier: http://www.kas.de/griechenland/en/.


Die Politische Akademie der KAS in Zypern wird vom Glafkos Clerides Institute und der Democratic Rally Youth Organization (ΝΕΔΗΣΥ) unterstützt.

Zum Kalender hinzufügen

Veranstaltungsort

Platres - Cyprus

Kontakt

Vasilis Karydas-Yfantis

Vasilis Karydas-Yfantis

Projektmanager - Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

Vasilis.Karydas@kas.de +30 210 7247 126 +30 210 7247 153