Discussion

Consultative Dialogue

preliminary findings from the survey on waste management practices at municipality and district level

On 29th May 2015, KAS organizes a consultative dialogue at the National League of Councils to discuss the preliminary findings on waste management practices at municipal and district level.

Details

The National Committee for Sub-national Democratic Development (NCDD) in cooperation with the Ministry of Environment has been reviewing the legal framework on waste management. A new Sub-Decree is therefore currently drafted, aiming at transferring the function of waste management to the district/municipal level.

To better understand the situation of the implementers at the sub-national level, NCDD, in cooperation with The National League of Municipality Districts/Khans Communes/Sangkats Councils (NLC/S) and Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, gathers experiences and lessons for documenting the current practices and challenges on Waste Management at the district and municipality level. This documentation serves as one of the important tools for national policymakers to support the development of adequate waste management policies in response to local needs.

The consultative dialogue aims at presenting the outcomes of the documentation of information and providing an opportunity for policymakers (Waste Management Working Group) and the implementers to discuss and review the provisions in the draft Sub-Decree detailing the future function, responsibility and tasks of the districts and municipalities.

Add to the calendar

Venue

Phnom Penh

Contact

Denis Schrey

Denis Schrey bild

Head of the Multinational Development Dialogue Brussels

denis.schrey@kas.de +32 2 66931 70 +32 2 66931 62

Diskussion

Konsultativer Dialog

Vorläufige Ergebnisse der Untersuchungen bezüglich der Verfahren zur Abfallwirtschaft der Stadt- und Bezirksverwaltungen

Am 29. Mai 2015 organisiert die KAS einen beratenden Dialog um die vorläufigen Ergebnisse der Verfahren zur Abfallwirtschaft auf lokaler Ebene zu diskutieren.

Details

Der Nationale Ausschuss für Demokratische Entwicklung auf Subnationaler Ebene (NCDD) hat in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Umweltministerium den gesetzlichen Rahmen der Abfallwirtschaft überarbeitet. Folglich wird derzeit eine neue Verordnung verfasst, die darauf abzielt die Verantwortung für die Abfallwirtschaft auf lokale Ebenen (Stadt und Bezirk) zu übertragen.

Um die Situation für die Verantwortlichen auf Seiten der lokalen Ebene zu verdeutlichen, sammelt die NCDD, in Zusammenarbeit mit der (NLC/S) und KAS Erfahrungsberichte. Ziel ist es, die gegenwärtigen Verfahren und Herausforderungen im Bereich der Abfallwirtschaft auf lokalen Ebenen zu dokumentieren. Dies dient als wichtiges Hilfsmittel für politische Entscheidungsträger auf nationaler Ebene, die für die Entwicklung über geeignete Verfahren in der Abfallwirtschaft zuständig sind, um auf gegebene Bedürfnisse vor Ort eingehen zu können.

Der Dialog zielt darauf ab, die Ergebnisse der Untersuchung darzulegen, und Entscheidungsträgern die Gelegenheit zu geben, den Verordnungsentwurf, der die zukünftigen Funktionen, Verantwortungen und Aufgaben der Stadt- und Bezirksverwaltungen darstellt, zu besprechen.

Zum Kalender hinzufügen

Veranstaltungsort

Phnom Penh

Kontakt

Denis Schrey

Denis Schrey bild

Leiter des Multinationalen Entwicklungsdialogs Brüssel (MNED)

denis.schrey@kas.de +32 2 66931 70 +32 2 66931 62

Bereitgestellt von

Auslandsbüro Kambodscha