Workshop

State of Human Rights Practice and Enforcement in FCT

The need for colloboration among stake holders

Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Nigeria collaborates with the recently inaugurated Human Rights Committee of the Nigerian Bar Association to organize a workshop on ways to ensure better Human Rights practice and enforcement in the FCT.

Details

The Human Rights Committee of the Nigerian Bar Association Abuja is responsible for identifying and investigating problems caused by the abuse of rights of individuals within the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

Fostering democracy and Rule of Law being one of its major aims, KAS Nigeria partners with the Human Rights Committee of the Nigerian Bar Association Abuja in discussing the major challenges faced in the struggle against human rights abuse and to seek ways towards better human rights practice not just in the FCT but in the country as a whole.

Add to the calendar

Venue

Ceremonial Court, FCT High Court, Abuja

Speakers

  • Prof. Chidi A. Odinakalu
    • Chairman of Council
      • National Human Rights Commission

        Publication

        State of Human Rights Practice and Enforcement in FCT: The Need for Collaboration among Stakeholders
        read now
        Contact

        Hildegard Behrendt-Kigozi

Workshop

Status und Durchsetzung von Menschenrechten

Notwendigkeiten für Netzwerkbildung

In Zusammenarbeit mit dem vor kurzem gegründeten Human Rights Committee der Nigerian Bar Association organisiert die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Nigeria einen Workshop zur Verbesserung der Durchsetzung von Menschenrechten.

Details

Das Human Rights Committee der Nigerian Bar Association Abuja ist dafür verantwortlich, Probleme, durch welche die Verletzung von Menschenrechten hervorgerufen werden, ausfindig zu machen und ihnen entgegenzuwirken.

Demokratie und Rechtsstaatlichkeit gehören zu den Leitprinzipien der KAS in Nigeria. Deswegen unterstützt die KAS das Human Rights Committee der Nigerian Bar Association die Herausforderungen im Kampf gegen den Missbrauch der Menschenrechte anzunehmen und Wege zu finden, um die Menschenrechtspraxis, nicht nur in FCT sondern in ganz Nigeria, zu verbessern.

Zum Kalender hinzufügen

Veranstaltungsort

Ceremonial Court, FCT High Court, Abuja

Referenten

  • Prof. Chidi A
    • Odinakalu
      • Vorsitzender des Council der National Human Rights Commission

        Publikation

        Status und Durchsetzung von Menschenrechten: Notwendigkeiten für Netzwerkbildung
        Jetzt lesen
        Kontakt

        Hildegard Behrendt-Kigozi

        Bereitgestellt von

        Auslandsbüro Nigeria