Events

There are currently no events planned.

Symposium

Publishing of policy papers with strategic recommendations for youth movements at universities

Within the context of the project 'The Rooftop Debate – Drivers of Political Change', established in cooperation with our partner Reform, a group of young people drafts 7 policy papers. Amongst others, following issues are being adressed: 1. The role of the student movements in raising political awareness. 2. Political Participation of Palestinian Youth/ student movements as a model. 3. Political Participation of Palestinian Youth: Problems and Challenges. 4. Changes in the Political Role of Palestinian Youth upon the Oslo Accords.

Discussion

Palestinian Public Opinion Poll No. 67 (March 2018)

Press Conference / Round Table

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and its partner, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PCPSR), are inviting you to discuss the findings of the latest Palestinian Public Opinion Poll.

Workshop

The New Strategy of Ibrahim Abu-Lughod Institute of International Studies

Information Session

KAS and Ibrahim Abu-Lughod Institute of International Studies (IALIIS) at Birzeit University will jointly launch the new strategic directions of the Institute.

Study and Information Program

70 Years of "Nakba"

Palestinian Perception of the Arab-Israeli War of 1948

Students from KAS Journalism Trainee Program in Germany are visiting the Palestinian Territories to learn about how the #Nakba (catastrophe) impacted the Palestinian identity.

Discussion

Raising Investment from Angels and the 3Fs

BuildX Social Entrepreneurship Series

Discussion about: What is angel investing? How do you identify an angel? How do you approach and engage them? What do angels look for in a startup?

Event

Yalla Baby!

Film screening with subsequent discussion

Documentary movie about the German-Palestinian theatre project "Young Oddities" from 2016.

Forum

The Legal Status of UNRWA after US Aid Cuts

Legal Encounter

KAS and the Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University jointly conduct a series of legal encounters to discuss timely topics.

Discussion

Follow-up: Diversifying Sustainable Revenue Streams for NGOs

BuildX Social Entrepreneurship Series

Round table discussion about social entrepreneurship

Discussion

Legal Encounter: Transforming the Palestinian Authority into a State under Occupation

Legal and Economic Implications

KAS and the Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University jointly conduct a series of legal encounters to discuss timely topics from a legal perspective.

Discussion

Diversifying Sustainable Revenue Streams for NGOs

BuildX Social Entrepreneurship Series

Round table discussion about social entrepreneurship

Research on the socio-economic legislation in the West Bank and Gaza

The Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University conducts a research project in partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

For 2019, IoL recruited a research team to look closer into the socio-economic legislation in Palestine. The studies are related to the right to health, the right to work, and the right to housing of Palestinians in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. Furthermore, IoL worked on a possible application of the social market economy in Palestine.

Axel Springer Academy study program

The Axel Springer Academy for young journalists visits Palestine to meet experts and learn about the facts on the ground

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of young German journalists in the city of Ramallah to offer them insights into the Palestinian reality. The participants of the Axel Springer Academy had the chance to meet with Palestinian experts and learn more about local and regional politics, economy, human rights, the local media and everyday life.

PhD study and dialogue program

The doctoral study course “Security and Development in the 21th century” visits Palestine and discusses regional and local challenges

For three days, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of German doctoral candidates to offer them a closer look into the regional and local security and development challenges. As part of their study and dialogue program in Israel and Palestine, the participants had the chance to meet and discuss the topic with our Palestinian and international experts, diplomats and politicians.

CDU politicians visit Palestine and learn about security and religion

The Baden-Württemberg politicians visited Ramallah and discussed Palestinian-German relations, security and religion with three German and Palestinian experts.

KAS-Day 2019

Networking, farewell and welcome

On this year’s KAS-Day, we celebrated once again the continuing presence of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palestine, bid farewell to our country director Mr Marc Frings, and welcomed his successor Mr Steven Höfner.

KAS-ELES dialogue program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine office hosted a group of German KAS and Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk (ELES) scholarship holders in the city of Ramallah to offer them a closer look into the Palestinian society and meet with experts to learn more about local politics, economy, human rights and everyday life.

Consumer Protection: Reality and Responsibilities

To what extent and through what measures are Palestinian consumers protected by law?

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University organized a legal encounter in Gaza-City featuring the legal advisor Maan Atrash to discuss the realities and responsibilities of consumer protection in Palestine.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber lectures on EU-Middle East relations at Birzeit University

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber from the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nürnberg in Germany visits Birzeit University and gives a lecture about the foreign policy of the European Union towards the Middle East.

Expert discussion: KAS-PSR discuss findings of Public Opinion Poll No. 73

On September 16, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) presented the findings of the 73 joint Public Opinion Poll carried out in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine during a press conference at our office in Ramallah.

Young Palestinians from civil society and media participate in the Berlin Dialogue Program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories and KAS Berlin organized a week long (June 23 – July 01, 2019) dialogue program for young Palestinians from different sectors. A group of young Palestinian representatives from politics, civil society and media participated in the program to speak about the engagement of youth in politics. The group met with politicians and actors representing political parties and other representatives of civil society organizations in Germany.

Veranstaltungen

Derzeit sind keine Veranstaltungen geplant.

Forum

Legal Encounter: Voraussetzungen für eine Loslösung von der israelischen Besatzung

Political, Legal, Economic and Security Aspects

Die KAS und das Institut of Law (IoL) der Birzeit Universität organisieren gemeinsam eine Reihe von Legal Encounters, in denen die rechtlichen Aspekte aktueller Themen diskutiert werden.

Symposium

Publishing of policy papers with strategic recommendations on youth movements at universities

Within the context of the project 'The Rooftop Debate – Drivers of Political Change', established in cooperation with our partner Reform, a group of young people drafts 7 policy papers. Amongst others, following issues are being adressed: 1. The role of the student movements in raising political awareness. 2. Political Participation of Palestinian Youth/ student movements as a model. 3. Political Participation of Palestinian Youth: Problems and Challenges. 4. Changes in the Political Role of Palestinian Youth upon the Oslo Accords.

Diskussion

Vorstellung der palästinensischen Meinungsumfrage Nr. 67 (März 2018)

Pressekonferenz / Rundtischgespräch

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PCPSR) laden zur Diskussion der neuesten Ergebnisse der Palästinensischen Meinungsumfrage ein.

Workshop

Die neue Strategie des Ibrahim Abu-Lughod Institut für Internationale Studien

Information Session

Die KAS und das Ibrahim Abu-Lughod Institut für Internationale Studien (IALIIS) der Birzeit Universität stellen gemeinsam die neue strategische Ausrichtung des Instituts vor.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

70 Jahre "Nakba"

Die Palästinensische Perspektive auf den israelisch-arabischen Krieg 1948/49

Studenten der KAS Journalistenakademie aus Deutschland besuchen die Palästinensischen Gebiete, um zu erfahren, wie die #Nakba (Katastrophe) die palästinensische Identität beeinflusst hat.

Diskussion

Business Angel Investitionen und die 3Fs

BuildX Social Entrepreneurship Series

Die Themen der Diskussionsrunde: Was ist Angel Investment? Wie identifiziert man einen Business Angel? Wie nimmt man Kontakt auf und schafft eine Kooperation? Auf was achten Business Angel bei einem Startup? Wer sind die 3Fs?

Event

Yalla Baby!

Filmvorführung mit anschließender Diskussion

Dokumentarfilm über das deutsch-palästinensische Theaterprojekt "Young Oddities" aus dem Jahr 2016.

Forum

Legal Encounter - Der rechtliche Status der UNRWA nach Kürzung der US-Hilfen

Legal Encounter

Die KAS und das Institut of Law (IoL) der Birzeit Universität organisieren gemeinsam eine Reihe von Legal Encounters, in denen die rechtlichen Aspekte aktueller Themen diskutiert werden.

Diskussion

Follow-up: Diversifizierung nachhaltiger NGO-Finanzierung

BuildX Social Entrepreneurship Series

Runder Tisch zum Thema soziales Unternehmertum

Diskussion

Legal Encounter: Wandlung der Palästinensischen Autonomiebehörde in einen unter Besatzung stehenden Staat

Rechtliche und wirtschaftliche Folgen

Die KAS und das Institut of Law der Birzeit Universität organisieren gemeinsam die Vortragsreihe "Legal Encounters", in der rechtliche Aspekte aktueller Themen diskutiert werden.

Studien zur sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität führt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein Forschungsprojekt durch

Für das Jahr 2019 stellte das IoL ein Forschungsteam ein, welches sich eingehend mit der sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung in Palästina befasst. Die Studien behandeln das Recht auf Gesundheit, Arbeit und Wohnung von Palästinensern im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen. Darüber hinaus arbeitete das IoL an einer möglichen Anwendung der sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Palästina.

Axel Springer Academy Studienprogramm

Die Axel Springer Academy für junge Journalisten besucht Palästina und trifft Experten, um sich über die aktuelle Lage zu informieren.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästina empfing eine Gruppe junger deutscher Journalisten in Ramallah, um ihnen Einblicke in die palästinensische Realität zu gewähren. Die Teilnehmer der Axel Springer Academy hatten die Gelegenheit, sich mit palästinensischen Experten zu treffen und über lokale und regionale Politik, Wirtschaft, Menschenrechte, die lokalen Medien und das Alltagsleben zu erfahren.

PhD Studien- und Dialogprogramm

Das Promotionskolleg “Sicherheit und Entwicklung im 21. Jahrundert” besucht Palästina und diskutiert regionale und lokale Herausforderungen

Für drei Tage empfing die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina eine Gruppe von Doktoranden, um ihnen einen Einblick in die regionalen und lokalen Herausforderungen im Bereich der Sicherheit und Entwicklung zu bieten. Im Rahmen dieses Studien- und Dialogprogramms in Israel und Palästina hatten die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, unsere palästinensischen und internationalen Experten, Diplomaten und Politiker zu treffen und mit ihnen zu diskutieren.

CDU Politiker besuchen Palästina und lernen über die Lage der Sicherheit und das christliche Leben in der Region

Eine Gruppe von baden-württembergischen Politikern besucht Ramallah und diskutiert mit drei deutschen und palästinensischen Experten über palästinensisch-deutsche Beziehungen, Sicherheit und Religion.

KAS-Tag 2019

Networking, Abschied und Begrüßung

Am diesjährigen Tag der KAS standen erneut unsere Kooperationen und Freunde im Mittelpunkt. Zugleich haben wir unseren Landesdirektor Marc Frings verabschiedet und seinen Nachfolger Steven Höfner begrüßt.

KAS-ELES Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah war Gastgeberin einer Gruppe deutscher Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der KAS und des Ernst-Ludwig-Ehrlich-Studienwerks (ELES), um ihnen einen Einblick in die palästinensische Gesellschaft zu bieten und von Expertinnen und Experten über Politik, Wirtschaft und die Menschenrechtslage zu lernen.

Verbraucherschutz: Realität und Verantwortung

Inwieweit und durch welche Maßnahmen sind palästinensische Verbraucher gesetzlich geschützt?

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität organisierte in Gaza-Stadt einen Workshop mit der Rechtsberaterin Maan Atrash, um die Realitäten und Verantwortlichkeiten des Verbraucherschutzes in Palästina zu erörtern.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber hält einen Vortrag über die Beziehung zwischen der EU und dem Nahen Osten

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber von der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg in Deutschland besucht die Birzeit Universität und hält einen Vortrag über die Außenpolitik der Europäischen Union gegenüber dem Nahen Osten.

Fachgespräch: KAS-PSR diskutieren Ergebnisse der Meinungsumfrage Nr. 73

Am 16. September präsentierte das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die Ergebnisse der 73. Meinungsumfrage, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina durchgeführt wurde.

Junge Vertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien der Palästinensischen Gebiete besuchen Berlin für ein Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete organisierte zusammen mit der KAS Zentrale in Berlin ein einwöchiges Dialogprogramm (23. Juni - 01. Juli 2019) für junge Palästinenser aus verschiedenen Sektoren. Die Teilnehmer des Programms waren eine Gruppe palästinensischer Jugendvertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien. Hauptthema der Reise war das Engagement der palästinensischen Jugend in der Politik. Die Gruppe traf sich mit Politikern, Mitgliedern politischer Parteien und Vertretern zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen aus Deutschland.