Events

There are currently no events planned.

Study and Information Program

Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulchre of Jerusalem

Delegation

A delegation from the deanery Fürth (Bavaria) is visiting the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah.

Study and Information Program

Vocational Colleage Opladen

Delegation

A student group from the German city of Leverkusen is traveling to Israel and Palestine for two weeks will receive a briefing by KAS in Ramallah at the beginning of their trip.

Discussion

Presentation of the Palestinian Public Opinion Poll 3/2015

Press Conference

The Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) in Ramallah - in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) - conducts a public opinion poll in the Palestinian Territories on a quarterly basis.

Study and Information Program

Protestant Congregation Waldbröl - Bibelland / Pulsnitz

Delegation

The study group of the Protestant congregation of Waldbröl - Bibelland / Pulsnitz is visiting the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah

Discussion

Legal Encounter - "The Constitutional Framework of the PLO"

Panel discussion

The Institute of Law (IOL) at Birzeit University cordially invites you to attend the lecture " The Constitutional Framework of the PLO"

Event

German-Palestinian Journalist Academy

Alumni Meeting

A reunion with the Palestinian participants of the German-Palestinian Journalist Academy that took place from 13-23 February 2015

Event

Day of the KAS

Open Day of the KAS Office Ramallah

Study and Information Program

Visit by Paul Ziemiak, Chairman of the Junge Union of Germany

Delegation

On Saturday, 25 July 2015, Paul Ziemiak, Chairman of the Junge Union of Germany, visited the Palestinian Territories.

Study and Information Program

Youth Education Forum Giessen

Delegation

The Youth Education Forum of the city of Giessen in Germany will be visiting the KAS Office Ramallah for briefing on the current social and political developments in the Palestinian Territories.

Conversation

Presentation of the Palestinian Public Opinion Poll 2/2015

Press Conference

In cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research conducted its 2nd quarter public opinion poll. PSR-director Dr. Khalil Shikaki presented the main findings (below) during a press conference.

Research on the socio-economic legislation in the West Bank and Gaza

The Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University conducts a research project in partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

For 2019, IoL recruited a research team to look closer into the socio-economic legislation in Palestine. The studies are related to the right to health, the right to work, and the right to housing of Palestinians in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. Furthermore, IoL worked on a possible application of the social market economy in Palestine.

Axel Springer Academy study program

The Axel Springer Academy for young journalists visits Palestine to meet experts and learn about the facts on the ground

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of young German journalists in the city of Ramallah to offer them insights into the Palestinian reality. The participants of the Axel Springer Academy had the chance to meet with Palestinian experts and learn more about local and regional politics, economy, human rights, the local media and everyday life.

PhD study and dialogue program

The doctoral study course “Security and Development in the 21th century” visits Palestine and discusses regional and local challenges

For three days, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of German doctoral candidates to offer them a closer look into the regional and local security and development challenges. As part of their study and dialogue program in Israel and Palestine, the participants had the chance to meet and discuss the topic with our Palestinian and international experts, diplomats and politicians.

CDU politicians visit Palestine and learn about security and religion

The Baden-Württemberg politicians visited Ramallah and discussed Palestinian-German relations, security and religion with three German and Palestinian experts.

KAS-Day 2019

Networking, farewell and welcome

On this year’s KAS-Day, we celebrated once again the continuing presence of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palestine, bid farewell to our country director Mr Marc Frings, and welcomed his successor Mr Steven Höfner.

KAS-ELES dialogue program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine office hosted a group of German KAS and Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk (ELES) scholarship holders in the city of Ramallah to offer them a closer look into the Palestinian society and meet with experts to learn more about local politics, economy, human rights and everyday life.

Consumer Protection: Reality and Responsibilities

To what extent and through what measures are Palestinian consumers protected by law?

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University organized a legal encounter in Gaza-City featuring the legal advisor Maan Atrash to discuss the realities and responsibilities of consumer protection in Palestine.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber lectures on EU-Middle East relations at Birzeit University

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber from the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nürnberg in Germany visits Birzeit University and gives a lecture about the foreign policy of the European Union towards the Middle East.

Expert discussion: KAS-PSR discuss findings of Public Opinion Poll No. 73

On September 16, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) presented the findings of the 73 joint Public Opinion Poll carried out in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine during a press conference at our office in Ramallah.

Young Palestinians from civil society and media participate in the Berlin Dialogue Program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories and KAS Berlin organized a week long (June 23 – July 01, 2019) dialogue program for young Palestinians from different sectors. A group of young Palestinian representatives from politics, civil society and media participated in the program to speak about the engagement of youth in politics. The group met with politicians and actors representing political parties and other representatives of civil society organizations in Germany.

Veranstaltungen

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Gruppe der Frauen in der CDU/CSU-Bundestagsfraktion

Delegation

14 Mitglieder der Gruppe der Frauen der CDU/CSU-Bundestagsfraktion besuchten am Mittwoch, den 03. Februar, Ramallah und Ost-Jerusalem und trafen Vertreter aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft.

Expertengespräch

Veröffentlichung der PSR-Meinungsumfrage 4/2015

Pressekonferenz

Das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) in Ramallah führt vierteljährlich - in Kooperation mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) - eine politische Meinungsumfrage innerhalb der palästinensischen Zivilbevölkerung durch.

Workshop

Die Rolle der privatwirtschaftlichen Institutionen in Gaza

Am 09. Dezember wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit CORE Associates eine Studie zur Rolle der privatwirtschaftlichen Institutionen in Gaza vorgestellt.

Seminar

BK-Stipendium

Vom 2. bis 4.Dezember wird das Stiftungsbüro in Ramallah zum zweiten Male eine Auswahltagung für herausragende palästinensische Studenten durchführen.

Diskussion

Die maßgeblichen Urteilssprüche des Obersten Gerichtshofs

Legal Encounter

Das Institut für Rechtswissenschaft der Universität Birzeit, in Kooperation mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, laden Sie herzliche zum Legal Encounter “Die maßgeblichen Urteilssprüche des Obersten Gerichtshofs” ein.

Event

Abschlusszeremonie und Diplomvergabe

ICP-Diplom "Öffentliche Verwaltung"

Abschlusszeremonie des Diplomprogramms "Öffentlicher Verwaltung", ein einjähriges Weiterbildungsprogramm des Institute for Community Partnership an der Universität Bethlehem in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Politisches Bildungsforum Sachsen

Delegation

Politisches Bildungsforum Sachsen

Diskussion

Die Rede des palästinensischen Präsidenten vor der VN-Generalversammlung: Rechtliche und politische Aspekte

Legal Encounter

Eine detaillierte Beschreibung der Veranstaltung folgt in Kürze.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Universität Göttingen

Delegation

Im Rahmen des Forschungsschwerpunktes "Palästina und der Nahost-Konflikt" am Seminar für Arabistik/Islamwissenschaften der Universität Göttingen sind Prof. Dr. Irene Schneider und ihre Studienexkursion zu Gast bei der KAS in Ramallah

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Ritterorden vom Heiligen Grab zu Jerusalem

Delegation

Eine Delegation aus dem Dekanat Fürth ist zu Gast bei der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah

Studien zur sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität führt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein Forschungsprojekt durch

Für das Jahr 2019 stellte das IoL ein Forschungsteam ein, welches sich eingehend mit der sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung in Palästina befasst. Die Studien behandeln das Recht auf Gesundheit, Arbeit und Wohnung von Palästinensern im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen. Darüber hinaus arbeitete das IoL an einer möglichen Anwendung der sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Palästina.

Axel Springer Academy Studienprogramm

Die Axel Springer Academy für junge Journalisten besucht Palästina und trifft Experten, um sich über die aktuelle Lage zu informieren.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästina empfing eine Gruppe junger deutscher Journalisten in Ramallah, um ihnen Einblicke in die palästinensische Realität zu gewähren. Die Teilnehmer der Axel Springer Academy hatten die Gelegenheit, sich mit palästinensischen Experten zu treffen und über lokale und regionale Politik, Wirtschaft, Menschenrechte, die lokalen Medien und das Alltagsleben zu erfahren.

PhD Studien- und Dialogprogramm

Das Promotionskolleg “Sicherheit und Entwicklung im 21. Jahrundert” besucht Palästina und diskutiert regionale und lokale Herausforderungen

Für drei Tage empfing die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina eine Gruppe von Doktoranden, um ihnen einen Einblick in die regionalen und lokalen Herausforderungen im Bereich der Sicherheit und Entwicklung zu bieten. Im Rahmen dieses Studien- und Dialogprogramms in Israel und Palästina hatten die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, unsere palästinensischen und internationalen Experten, Diplomaten und Politiker zu treffen und mit ihnen zu diskutieren.

CDU Politiker besuchen Palästina und lernen über die Lage der Sicherheit und das christliche Leben in der Region

Eine Gruppe von baden-württembergischen Politikern besucht Ramallah und diskutiert mit drei deutschen und palästinensischen Experten über palästinensisch-deutsche Beziehungen, Sicherheit und Religion.

KAS-Tag 2019

Networking, Abschied und Begrüßung

Am diesjährigen Tag der KAS standen erneut unsere Kooperationen und Freunde im Mittelpunkt. Zugleich haben wir unseren Landesdirektor Marc Frings verabschiedet und seinen Nachfolger Steven Höfner begrüßt.

KAS-ELES Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah war Gastgeberin einer Gruppe deutscher Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der KAS und des Ernst-Ludwig-Ehrlich-Studienwerks (ELES), um ihnen einen Einblick in die palästinensische Gesellschaft zu bieten und von Expertinnen und Experten über Politik, Wirtschaft und die Menschenrechtslage zu lernen.

Verbraucherschutz: Realität und Verantwortung

Inwieweit und durch welche Maßnahmen sind palästinensische Verbraucher gesetzlich geschützt?

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität organisierte in Gaza-Stadt einen Workshop mit der Rechtsberaterin Maan Atrash, um die Realitäten und Verantwortlichkeiten des Verbraucherschutzes in Palästina zu erörtern.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber hält einen Vortrag über die Beziehung zwischen der EU und dem Nahen Osten

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber von der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg in Deutschland besucht die Birzeit Universität und hält einen Vortrag über die Außenpolitik der Europäischen Union gegenüber dem Nahen Osten.

Fachgespräch: KAS-PSR diskutieren Ergebnisse der Meinungsumfrage Nr. 73

Am 16. September präsentierte das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die Ergebnisse der 73. Meinungsumfrage, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina durchgeführt wurde.

Junge Vertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien der Palästinensischen Gebiete besuchen Berlin für ein Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete organisierte zusammen mit der KAS Zentrale in Berlin ein einwöchiges Dialogprogramm (23. Juni - 01. Juli 2019) für junge Palästinenser aus verschiedenen Sektoren. Die Teilnehmer des Programms waren eine Gruppe palästinensischer Jugendvertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien. Hauptthema der Reise war das Engagement der palästinensischen Jugend in der Politik. Die Gruppe traf sich mit Politikern, Mitgliedern politischer Parteien und Vertretern zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen aus Deutschland.