Events

There are currently no events planned.

Discussion

Early Adenauer Roundtable Series

Bad Aid or No Aid? Isn’t There an Alternative?

A 60-minute round-table discussion on the challenges faced and posed by international development work in Palestine, including issues of accountability, transparency and effectiveness.

Study and Information Program

Dr. Hans-Gert Pöttering

Visiting the Palestinian Territories

The Chairman of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung will visit the West Bank and Gaza Strip from 29-30 April 2015. During the two days he will meet with high ranking government officials as well as members of the Palestinian society.

Expert talk

Legal Encounter

The New Israeli Military Order: Applying the Israeli Penal Code on Palestinian Prisoners

Our partner, the Institute of Law at Birzeit University, is hosting an expert talk on the new Israeli military order to apply the Israeli Penal Code on Palestinian prisoners as part of its Legal Encounter series.

Symposium

Rule of Law Conference

Radical Militant Groups and the Rule of Law in the Middle East

The conference brought together experts from the Middle East and Europe to discuss the state of the Rule of Law in the Middle East and how it has been affected by the emergence and recent growth of radical militant groups in the region.

Study and Information Program

ELES Delegation

Visit of the Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Students Services (ELES)

briefing on political situation

Workshop

German-Palestinian Journalist Academy

An intercultural German-Palestinian journalist academy.

Study and Information Program

Public Administration Diploma

Application process for the Public Administration Diploma at BU is now open

The Institute for Community Partnerships at Bethlehem University, in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, is pleased to announce that the application process for its annual Public Administration Diploma Program is now open to applicants.

Expert conference

Political Rights in Palestine

Between the Anvil of Internal Political Divide and Prospects of National Reconciliation

TBA

Expert conference

Conference: Organic Farming

Organic Farm Schools in Palestine - Opportunities and Challenges

Within the framework of our project "Women Organic Farm School" with the Palestinian Center for Communication and Development Strategies, the conference focused on the possibilities for organic farming in the Palestinian Territories.

Expert conference

Regional Conference

Conference topic: MENA in Transformation - Chances for Civil Participation & Challenges to Cross-Regional Security

Research on the socio-economic legislation in the West Bank and Gaza

The Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University conducts a research project in partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

For 2019, IoL recruited a research team to look closer into the socio-economic legislation in Palestine. The studies are related to the right to health, the right to work, and the right to housing of Palestinians in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. Furthermore, IoL worked on a possible application of the social market economy in Palestine.

Axel Springer Academy study program

The Axel Springer Academy for young journalists visits Palestine to meet experts and learn about the facts on the ground

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of young German journalists in the city of Ramallah to offer them insights into the Palestinian reality. The participants of the Axel Springer Academy had the chance to meet with Palestinian experts and learn more about local and regional politics, economy, human rights, the local media and everyday life.

PhD study and dialogue program

The doctoral study course “Security and Development in the 21th century” visits Palestine and discusses regional and local challenges

For three days, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of German doctoral candidates to offer them a closer look into the regional and local security and development challenges. As part of their study and dialogue program in Israel and Palestine, the participants had the chance to meet and discuss the topic with our Palestinian and international experts, diplomats and politicians.

CDU politicians visit Palestine and learn about security and religion

The Baden-Württemberg politicians visited Ramallah and discussed Palestinian-German relations, security and religion with three German and Palestinian experts.

KAS-Day 2019

Networking, farewell and welcome

On this year’s KAS-Day, we celebrated once again the continuing presence of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palestine, bid farewell to our country director Mr Marc Frings, and welcomed his successor Mr Steven Höfner.

KAS-ELES dialogue program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine office hosted a group of German KAS and Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk (ELES) scholarship holders in the city of Ramallah to offer them a closer look into the Palestinian society and meet with experts to learn more about local politics, economy, human rights and everyday life.

Consumer Protection: Reality and Responsibilities

To what extent and through what measures are Palestinian consumers protected by law?

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University organized a legal encounter in Gaza-City featuring the legal advisor Maan Atrash to discuss the realities and responsibilities of consumer protection in Palestine.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber lectures on EU-Middle East relations at Birzeit University

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber from the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nürnberg in Germany visits Birzeit University and gives a lecture about the foreign policy of the European Union towards the Middle East.

Expert discussion: KAS-PSR discuss findings of Public Opinion Poll No. 73

On September 16, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) presented the findings of the 73 joint Public Opinion Poll carried out in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine during a press conference at our office in Ramallah.

Young Palestinians from civil society and media participate in the Berlin Dialogue Program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories and KAS Berlin organized a week long (June 23 – July 01, 2019) dialogue program for young Palestinians from different sectors. A group of young Palestinian representatives from politics, civil society and media participated in the program to speak about the engagement of youth in politics. The group met with politicians and actors representing political parties and other representatives of civil society organizations in Germany.

Veranstaltungen

Derzeit sind keine Veranstaltungen geplant.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Berufskolleg Opladen

Delegation

Eine Schülergruppe aus Leverkusen besucht 14 Tage lang Israel und die Palästinensischen Gebiete und erhält zu Beginn ihrer Reise ein Briefing der KAS in Ramallah

Diskussion

Veröffentlichung der PSR-Meinungsumfrage 3/2015

Pressekonferenz

Das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) in Ramallah führt vierteljährlich - in Kooperation mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) - eine politische Meinungsumfrage innerhalb der palästinensischen Zivilbevölkerung durch.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Evangelische Kirchengemeinde Waldbröl - Bibelland / Pulsnitz

Delegation

Die Studienreisegruppe der Evangelischen Kirchengemeinde Waldbröl - Bibelland / Pulsnitz ist zu Gast bei der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah

Diskussion

Legal Ecounter - "Das rechtliche Gerüst der PLO"

Podiumsdiskussion

Das Institut für Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Birzeit (IOL) lädt zum Votrag "Das rechtliche Gerüst der PLO" ein.

Event

Deutsch-Palästinensische Journalistenakademie

Alumni-Treffen

Ein Wiedersehen mit den palästinensischen TeilnehmerInnen der deutsch-palästinensischen Journalistenakademie vom 13.-23. Februar 2015

Event

Tag der KAS

Tag der offenen Tür des KAS Auslandsbüros Palästinensische Gebiete

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Besuch von Paul Ziemiak, Vorsitzender der Jungen Union

Delegation

Am Samstag, den 25. Juli 2015, war Paul Ziemiak, Vorsitzender der Jungen Union Deutschlands, zu Besuch in den Palästinensischen Gebieten.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Jugendbildungswerk Gießen

Delegation

Das Jugendbildungswerk Gießen ist zu Gast bei der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah und erhält Einschätzungen zu aktuellen Entwicklungen in der palästinensischen Innenpolitik und dem stockenden Friedensprozess zwischen Israelis und Palästinensern.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Sommerkurs "EU-Nachbarschaftspolitik" für Doktoranden

Delegation

Vom 1.-2. Juli 2015 betreute die KAS Ramallah eine Delegation von 18 Doktoranden, die an einem Sommerkurs zur europäischen Nachbarschaftspolitik in Israel und den Palästinensischen Gebieten teilgenommen haben.

Gespräch

Veröffentlichung der PSR-Meinungsumfrage 2/2015

Pressekonferenz

Vierteljährlich führt das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research in Zusammenarbeit mit dem KAS Auslandsbüro Palästinensische Gebiete eine politische Meinungsumfrage innerhalb der palästinensischen Zivilbevölkerung durch.

Studien zur sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität führt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein Forschungsprojekt durch

Für das Jahr 2019 stellte das IoL ein Forschungsteam ein, welches sich eingehend mit der sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung in Palästina befasst. Die Studien behandeln das Recht auf Gesundheit, Arbeit und Wohnung von Palästinensern im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen. Darüber hinaus arbeitete das IoL an einer möglichen Anwendung der sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Palästina.

Axel Springer Academy Studienprogramm

Die Axel Springer Academy für junge Journalisten besucht Palästina und trifft Experten, um sich über die aktuelle Lage zu informieren.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästina empfing eine Gruppe junger deutscher Journalisten in Ramallah, um ihnen Einblicke in die palästinensische Realität zu gewähren. Die Teilnehmer der Axel Springer Academy hatten die Gelegenheit, sich mit palästinensischen Experten zu treffen und über lokale und regionale Politik, Wirtschaft, Menschenrechte, die lokalen Medien und das Alltagsleben zu erfahren.

PhD Studien- und Dialogprogramm

Das Promotionskolleg “Sicherheit und Entwicklung im 21. Jahrundert” besucht Palästina und diskutiert regionale und lokale Herausforderungen

Für drei Tage empfing die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina eine Gruppe von Doktoranden, um ihnen einen Einblick in die regionalen und lokalen Herausforderungen im Bereich der Sicherheit und Entwicklung zu bieten. Im Rahmen dieses Studien- und Dialogprogramms in Israel und Palästina hatten die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, unsere palästinensischen und internationalen Experten, Diplomaten und Politiker zu treffen und mit ihnen zu diskutieren.

CDU Politiker besuchen Palästina und lernen über die Lage der Sicherheit und das christliche Leben in der Region

Eine Gruppe von baden-württembergischen Politikern besucht Ramallah und diskutiert mit drei deutschen und palästinensischen Experten über palästinensisch-deutsche Beziehungen, Sicherheit und Religion.

KAS-Tag 2019

Networking, Abschied und Begrüßung

Am diesjährigen Tag der KAS standen erneut unsere Kooperationen und Freunde im Mittelpunkt. Zugleich haben wir unseren Landesdirektor Marc Frings verabschiedet und seinen Nachfolger Steven Höfner begrüßt.

KAS-ELES Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah war Gastgeberin einer Gruppe deutscher Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der KAS und des Ernst-Ludwig-Ehrlich-Studienwerks (ELES), um ihnen einen Einblick in die palästinensische Gesellschaft zu bieten und von Expertinnen und Experten über Politik, Wirtschaft und die Menschenrechtslage zu lernen.

Verbraucherschutz: Realität und Verantwortung

Inwieweit und durch welche Maßnahmen sind palästinensische Verbraucher gesetzlich geschützt?

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität organisierte in Gaza-Stadt einen Workshop mit der Rechtsberaterin Maan Atrash, um die Realitäten und Verantwortlichkeiten des Verbraucherschutzes in Palästina zu erörtern.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber hält einen Vortrag über die Beziehung zwischen der EU und dem Nahen Osten

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber von der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg in Deutschland besucht die Birzeit Universität und hält einen Vortrag über die Außenpolitik der Europäischen Union gegenüber dem Nahen Osten.

Fachgespräch: KAS-PSR diskutieren Ergebnisse der Meinungsumfrage Nr. 73

Am 16. September präsentierte das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die Ergebnisse der 73. Meinungsumfrage, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina durchgeführt wurde.

Junge Vertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien der Palästinensischen Gebiete besuchen Berlin für ein Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete organisierte zusammen mit der KAS Zentrale in Berlin ein einwöchiges Dialogprogramm (23. Juni - 01. Juli 2019) für junge Palästinenser aus verschiedenen Sektoren. Die Teilnehmer des Programms waren eine Gruppe palästinensischer Jugendvertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien. Hauptthema der Reise war das Engagement der palästinensischen Jugend in der Politik. Die Gruppe traf sich mit Politikern, Mitgliedern politischer Parteien und Vertretern zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen aus Deutschland.