Events

There are currently no events planned.

Lecture

Birzeit Legal Encounter

Prawer Plan: Media and Legal Aspects

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University together with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung cordially invite you to attend a lecture entitled "Prawer Plan: Media and Legal Aspects". Simultaneous translation from Arabic to English will be provided.

Lecture

Birzeit Legal Encounter

The Reform of the Palestinian Judiciary: The Commercial Courts as an Example

The Institute of Law in cooperation with the Faculty of Law and Public Administration at Birzeit University cordially invite you to attend a lecture entitled:“The Reform of the Palestinian Judiciary: The Commercial Courts as an Example”

Lecture

The Discourse about CEDAW in the Islamic Republic of Iran: Voices of Female Jurists

Birzeit Legal Encounter

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University cordially invites you to attend a lecture entitled:

Study and Information Program

Visit by the RCDS

On November 7th, students of the Association of Christian Democratic Students are going to visit the KAS office in Ramallah an the Palestinian Territories

Workshop

Workshop II, Doura Municipality

Integrated Sustainable Waste Management Systems

Workshop

Workshop, Doura Municipality

Alleviating the Problem of the Shortage in Energy Resources in the Dura-Hebron Region by Enhancing the Awareness in the Efficient Use of Water and Electricity

Expert conference

Birzeit Legal Encounter

Social Media between Freedom of Expression and Right of Privacy

The Institute of Law /Gaza Office cordially invites you to attend a lecture entitled:Social Media between Freedom of Expression and Right of Privacy

Event

Visit of Prof. Dr. Hans-Gert Pöttering to Israel and the Palestinian Territories

From October 1st to 6th 2013, Prof. Dr. Hans-Gert Pöttering MEP, Chairman of the KAS and former President of the European Parliament is visiting Israel and the Palestinian Territories. He will be accompanied by Dr. Nino Galetti and Tobias Winkler.

Discussion

Visit of KAS fellowship holders

On September 30th fellowship holders of the KAS are going to visit East Jerusalem.

Conversation

Visit of the Ritterorden vom Heiligen Grab zu Jerusalem

On September 24th members of the Ritterorden vom Heiligen Grab zu Jerusalem are going to visit KAS' office in Ramallah.

Research on the socio-economic legislation in the West Bank and Gaza

The Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University conducts a research project in partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

For 2019, IoL recruited a research team to look closer into the socio-economic legislation in Palestine. The studies are related to the right to health, the right to work, and the right to housing of Palestinians in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. Furthermore, IoL worked on a possible application of the social market economy in Palestine.

Axel Springer Academy study program

The Axel Springer Academy for young journalists visits Palestine to meet experts and learn about the facts on the ground

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of young German journalists in the city of Ramallah to offer them insights into the Palestinian reality. The participants of the Axel Springer Academy had the chance to meet with Palestinian experts and learn more about local and regional politics, economy, human rights, the local media and everyday life.

PhD study and dialogue program

The doctoral study course “Security and Development in the 21th century” visits Palestine and discusses regional and local challenges

For three days, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of German doctoral candidates to offer them a closer look into the regional and local security and development challenges. As part of their study and dialogue program in Israel and Palestine, the participants had the chance to meet and discuss the topic with our Palestinian and international experts, diplomats and politicians.

CDU politicians visit Palestine and learn about security and religion

The Baden-Württemberg politicians visited Ramallah and discussed Palestinian-German relations, security and religion with three German and Palestinian experts.

KAS-Day 2019

Networking, farewell and welcome

On this year’s KAS-Day, we celebrated once again the continuing presence of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palestine, bid farewell to our country director Mr Marc Frings, and welcomed his successor Mr Steven Höfner.

KAS-ELES dialogue program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine office hosted a group of German KAS and Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk (ELES) scholarship holders in the city of Ramallah to offer them a closer look into the Palestinian society and meet with experts to learn more about local politics, economy, human rights and everyday life.

Consumer Protection: Reality and Responsibilities

To what extent and through what measures are Palestinian consumers protected by law?

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University organized a legal encounter in Gaza-City featuring the legal advisor Maan Atrash to discuss the realities and responsibilities of consumer protection in Palestine.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber lectures on EU-Middle East relations at Birzeit University

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber from the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nürnberg in Germany visits Birzeit University and gives a lecture about the foreign policy of the European Union towards the Middle East.

Expert discussion: KAS-PSR discuss findings of Public Opinion Poll No. 73

On September 16, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) presented the findings of the 73 joint Public Opinion Poll carried out in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine during a press conference at our office in Ramallah.

Young Palestinians from civil society and media participate in the Berlin Dialogue Program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories and KAS Berlin organized a week long (June 23 – July 01, 2019) dialogue program for young Palestinians from different sectors. A group of young Palestinian representatives from politics, civil society and media participated in the program to speak about the engagement of youth in politics. The group met with politicians and actors representing political parties and other representatives of civil society organizations in Germany.

Veranstaltungen

Derzeit sind keine Veranstaltungen geplant.

Vortrag

BESUCH DER LUDWIG-WINDHORST-STIFTUNG IN DEN PALÄSTINENSISCHEN GEBIETEN

Besuch einer Delegation der Ludwig-Windhorst-Stiftung für einen einführenden Vortrag über die Lage in den Palästinensischen Gebiete.

Event

KAS-AUSWAHLTAGUNG DER STIPENDIATEN

Kas-Auswahltagung zu der Vergabe der KAS-Stipendien der Begabtenförderung in Deutschland.

Event

ABSCHLUSSZEREMONIE UND DIPLOMVERGABE DES ICP-PROGRAMMES

Abschlusszeremonie und Vergabe des "Diploma Program in Public Administration". Ein einjähriges Weiterbildungsprogramm des ICP in Zusammenarbeit mit der KAS-Ramallah.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

BESUCH DER HENRI-NANNEN-SCHULE IN ISRAEL UND DEN PALÄSTINENSISCHEN GEBIETEN

Studenten der Henri-Nannen-Schule besuchen im Rahmen ihres Lehrplanes Israel und die Palästinensischen Gebiete.

Diskussion

Legal Encounter

Accession of Palestine to International Human Rights Treaties: Consequences and Next Steps

Mervat Rishmawi is a London based Palestinian human rights expert. She will speak on the consequences of the Palestinian Authority`s bid to join 15 international conventions. There will be room for discussion.

Diskussion

Legal Encounter

Der Beitritt Palästinensischen Autonomiebehörde zu internationalen Konventionen: Konsequenzen und nächste Schritte

Mervat Rishmawi ist eine in London niedergelassene Menschenrechtsexpertin. Sie wird über die Konsequenzen auf die Bitte der Palästinensischen Autonomiebehörde 15 internationalen Konventionen beizutreten sprechen. Danach bleibt Zeit für Fragen.

Vortrag

UNRWA:Experience and Threats

Mr. Grandi will share his views about the Palestine refugees,the adversity they have faced and resilience they have shown - from Palestine to Yarmouk- in an unresolved quest for justice and peace. Reflecting on his eight years as part of UNRWA's ...

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Besuch von KAS-Stipendiaten in Israel und den Palästinensischen Gebieten

KAS-Stipendiaten besuchen im Rahmen eines Auslandsseminars Israel und die Palästinensischen Gebiete

Event

Start of the new cycle of the public administration Diploma at the institute for community partnership in Bethlehem

Start of the new cycle of the public administration Diploma at the institute for community partnership in Bethlehem

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Besuch der Jungen Union Nordhrein-Westfalen

Der erweiterte Landesvorstand der Jungen Union Nordrhein-Westfalen unternimmt eine politische Bildungsreise nach Israel und in die Palästinensischen Gebiete

Studien zur sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität führt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein Forschungsprojekt durch

Für das Jahr 2019 stellte das IoL ein Forschungsteam ein, welches sich eingehend mit der sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung in Palästina befasst. Die Studien behandeln das Recht auf Gesundheit, Arbeit und Wohnung von Palästinensern im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen. Darüber hinaus arbeitete das IoL an einer möglichen Anwendung der sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Palästina.

Axel Springer Academy Studienprogramm

Die Axel Springer Academy für junge Journalisten besucht Palästina und trifft Experten, um sich über die aktuelle Lage zu informieren.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästina empfing eine Gruppe junger deutscher Journalisten in Ramallah, um ihnen Einblicke in die palästinensische Realität zu gewähren. Die Teilnehmer der Axel Springer Academy hatten die Gelegenheit, sich mit palästinensischen Experten zu treffen und über lokale und regionale Politik, Wirtschaft, Menschenrechte, die lokalen Medien und das Alltagsleben zu erfahren.

PhD Studien- und Dialogprogramm

Das Promotionskolleg “Sicherheit und Entwicklung im 21. Jahrundert” besucht Palästina und diskutiert regionale und lokale Herausforderungen

Für drei Tage empfing die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina eine Gruppe von Doktoranden, um ihnen einen Einblick in die regionalen und lokalen Herausforderungen im Bereich der Sicherheit und Entwicklung zu bieten. Im Rahmen dieses Studien- und Dialogprogramms in Israel und Palästina hatten die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, unsere palästinensischen und internationalen Experten, Diplomaten und Politiker zu treffen und mit ihnen zu diskutieren.

CDU Politiker besuchen Palästina und lernen über die Lage der Sicherheit und das christliche Leben in der Region

Eine Gruppe von baden-württembergischen Politikern besucht Ramallah und diskutiert mit drei deutschen und palästinensischen Experten über palästinensisch-deutsche Beziehungen, Sicherheit und Religion.

KAS-Tag 2019

Networking, Abschied und Begrüßung

Am diesjährigen Tag der KAS standen erneut unsere Kooperationen und Freunde im Mittelpunkt. Zugleich haben wir unseren Landesdirektor Marc Frings verabschiedet und seinen Nachfolger Steven Höfner begrüßt.

KAS-ELES Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah war Gastgeberin einer Gruppe deutscher Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der KAS und des Ernst-Ludwig-Ehrlich-Studienwerks (ELES), um ihnen einen Einblick in die palästinensische Gesellschaft zu bieten und von Expertinnen und Experten über Politik, Wirtschaft und die Menschenrechtslage zu lernen.

Verbraucherschutz: Realität und Verantwortung

Inwieweit und durch welche Maßnahmen sind palästinensische Verbraucher gesetzlich geschützt?

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität organisierte in Gaza-Stadt einen Workshop mit der Rechtsberaterin Maan Atrash, um die Realitäten und Verantwortlichkeiten des Verbraucherschutzes in Palästina zu erörtern.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber hält einen Vortrag über die Beziehung zwischen der EU und dem Nahen Osten

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber von der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg in Deutschland besucht die Birzeit Universität und hält einen Vortrag über die Außenpolitik der Europäischen Union gegenüber dem Nahen Osten.

Fachgespräch: KAS-PSR diskutieren Ergebnisse der Meinungsumfrage Nr. 73

Am 16. September präsentierte das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die Ergebnisse der 73. Meinungsumfrage, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina durchgeführt wurde.

Junge Vertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien der Palästinensischen Gebiete besuchen Berlin für ein Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete organisierte zusammen mit der KAS Zentrale in Berlin ein einwöchiges Dialogprogramm (23. Juni - 01. Juli 2019) für junge Palästinenser aus verschiedenen Sektoren. Die Teilnehmer des Programms waren eine Gruppe palästinensischer Jugendvertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien. Hauptthema der Reise war das Engagement der palästinensischen Jugend in der Politik. Die Gruppe traf sich mit Politikern, Mitgliedern politischer Parteien und Vertretern zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen aus Deutschland.