Events

There are currently no events planned.

Lecture

'Creating a fellowship' Lecture Series, no.1

The lecture series 'Creating a Fellowship' are part of the project "Partake", implemented by our partner organization Reform. "Partake" seeks to enhance the sociopolitical participation of women and youth in decision making processes. To achieve this, the project provides the social and political activists with the ability to engage in deep analysis of power dynamics between different social groups and points of access and develop their capacities to monitor public policies and draft policy papers that are reflective of their community's needs. The first lecture was held on the topic of the PLO with sub topics such as 'The circumstances of the founding of the Palestine Liberation Organization' and 'Important stations in the history of the PLO'

Lecture

'Creating a Fellowship' Lecture Series, no. 3

The lecture series 'Creating a Fellowship' are part of the project "Partake", implemented by our partner organization Reform. "Partake" seeks to enhance the sociopolitical participation of women and youth in decision making processes. To achieve this, the project provides the social and political activists with the ability to engage in deep analysis of power dynamics between different social groups and points of access and develop their capacities to monitor public policies and draft policy papers that are reflective of their community's needs. The third lecture was held on the topic of 'The role of media in promoting political participation and human rights'.

Lecture

'Creating a fellowship' Lecture series, no. 4

The lecture series 'Creating a Fellowship' are part of the project "Partake", implemented by our partner organization Reform. "Partake" seeks to enhance the sociopolitical participation of women and youth in decision making processes. To achieve this, the project provides the social and political activists with the ability to engage in deep analysis of power dynamics between different social groups and points of access and develop their capacities to monitor public policies and draft policy papers that are reflective of their community's needs. The fourth lecture was held on the topic of 'Negotiations' such as 'The impact of halting the legislative council on foreign policy' and 'International Mediation'.

Expert talk

BUILDx Features: Lana Abu-Hijleh for a one on one session

For this BUILDx session, our partner organization BuildPalestine is welcoming business expert Lana Abu-Hijleh for a one-on-one discussion.

Study and Information Program

PSR Public Opinion Poll No. 72

Press Conference / Round Table The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and its partner, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR), are inviting you to discuss the findings of the latest Palestinian Public Opinion Poll No. 72.

Workshop

BUILDx: Tech for non-Techies & Principals of Digital Marketing

We’re not all tech and digital marketing experts, but in today’s day and age, we need to know the basics!

Study and Information Program

Palestinian Youth and Politics

Dialogue Program - Berlin, Germany

A group of young Palestinian representatives from politics, civil society and media participate in one-week dialogue program to speak about the engagement of Palestinian youth in politics. The group meets with German politicians from the CDU and other representatives of civil society organizations in Germany.

Workshop

Training 'Drafting Public Policies'

This training session is part of the project "Partake", implemented by our partner organization Reform. "Partake" seeks to enhance the sociopolitical participation of women and youth in decision making processes. To achieve this, the project provides the social and political activists with the ability to engage in deep analysis of power dynamics between different social groups and develop their capacities to monitor public policies and draft policy papers that are reflective of their community's needs.

Event

Falling Walls Lab Palestine

Falling Walls Lab Palestine was held for the third time this year and for the first time also in Gaza. On Sunday 16 June, the DAAD organised the event in Gaza together with the Konrad Adenauer Foundation. Our head of office Marc Frings was the Falling Walls Lab on Saturday 15 June 2019 at the Birzeit University in the West Bank. The Falling Walls Lab in the West Bank was a collaboration between the DAAD and the Innovation and Entrepreneurship Unit. The Falling Walls Lab is a platform for academics, aspiring entrepreneurs and professionals from all disciplines to present their research, innovative projects, social initiative and business models. Each participant has three minutes to present his work to the jury and other participants. Falling Walls Labs are being run around the world and the winner will travel this fall to Berlin to attend the Falling Walls Lab Final and attend the international Falling Walls Conference.

Expert talk

BUILDx: Eat the Palestinian Way

What do we mean when saying eat the Palestinian way?

Research on the socio-economic legislation in the West Bank and Gaza

The Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University conducts a research project in partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

For 2019, IoL recruited a research team to look closer into the socio-economic legislation in Palestine. The studies are related to the right to health, the right to work, and the right to housing of Palestinians in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. Furthermore, IoL worked on a possible application of the social market economy in Palestine.

Axel Springer Academy study program

The Axel Springer Academy for young journalists visits Palestine to meet experts and learn about the facts on the ground

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of young German journalists in the city of Ramallah to offer them insights into the Palestinian reality. The participants of the Axel Springer Academy had the chance to meet with Palestinian experts and learn more about local and regional politics, economy, human rights, the local media and everyday life.

PhD study and dialogue program

The doctoral study course “Security and Development in the 21th century” visits Palestine and discusses regional and local challenges

For three days, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of German doctoral candidates to offer them a closer look into the regional and local security and development challenges. As part of their study and dialogue program in Israel and Palestine, the participants had the chance to meet and discuss the topic with our Palestinian and international experts, diplomats and politicians.

CDU politicians visit Palestine and learn about security and religion

The Baden-Württemberg politicians visited Ramallah and discussed Palestinian-German relations, security and religion with three German and Palestinian experts.

KAS-Day 2019

Networking, farewell and welcome

On this year’s KAS-Day, we celebrated once again the continuing presence of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palestine, bid farewell to our country director Mr Marc Frings, and welcomed his successor Mr Steven Höfner.

KAS-ELES dialogue program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine office hosted a group of German KAS and Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk (ELES) scholarship holders in the city of Ramallah to offer them a closer look into the Palestinian society and meet with experts to learn more about local politics, economy, human rights and everyday life.

Consumer Protection: Reality and Responsibilities

To what extent and through what measures are Palestinian consumers protected by law?

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University organized a legal encounter in Gaza-City featuring the legal advisor Maan Atrash to discuss the realities and responsibilities of consumer protection in Palestine.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber lectures on EU-Middle East relations at Birzeit University

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber from the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nürnberg in Germany visits Birzeit University and gives a lecture about the foreign policy of the European Union towards the Middle East.

Expert discussion: KAS-PSR discuss findings of Public Opinion Poll No. 73

On September 16, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) presented the findings of the 73 joint Public Opinion Poll carried out in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine during a press conference at our office in Ramallah.

Young Palestinians from civil society and media participate in the Berlin Dialogue Program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories and KAS Berlin organized a week long (June 23 – July 01, 2019) dialogue program for young Palestinians from different sectors. A group of young Palestinian representatives from politics, civil society and media participated in the program to speak about the engagement of youth in politics. The group met with politicians and actors representing political parties and other representatives of civil society organizations in Germany.

Veranstaltungen

Derzeit sind keine Veranstaltungen geplant.

Vortrag

Vortragsreihe "Creating a Fellowship", Nr. 4

Die Vortragsreihe "Creating a Fellowship" ist Teil des Projekts "Partake", das von unserer Partnerorganisation Reform durchgeführt wird. "Partake" soll die gesellschaftspolitische Beteiligung von Frauen und Jugendlichen an Entscheidungsprozessen fördern. Um dies zu erreichen, bietet das Projekt sozialen und politischen Aktivisten die Möglichkeit, eine eingehende Analyse der Machtdynamik zwischen verschiedenen sozialen Gruppen und Zugangspunkten zu unternehmen und Kapazitäten zur Überwachung der öffentlichen Politik und zum Entwurf von Strategiepapieren zu entwickeln, die die Bedürfnisse ihrer Gemeinde widerspiegeln. Der vierte Vortrag befasste sich mit dem Thema "Verhandlungen" wie zum Beispiel "Die Auswirkung der Einstellung des Legislativrates auf die Außenpolitik" und "Internationale Mediation".

Expertengespräch

BUILDx Features: Lana Abu-Hijleh for a one on one session

For this BUILDx session, our partner organization BuildPalestine is welcoming business expert Lana Abu-Hijleh for a one-on-one discussion.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

PSR Public Opinion Poll No. 72

Pressekonferenz / Rundtischgespräch Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) laden zur Diskussion der neuesten Ergebnisse der Palästinensischen Meinungsumfrage ein 72.

Workshop

BUILDx: Tech for non-Techies & Principals of Digital Marketing

We’re not all tech and digital marketing experts, but in today’s day and age, we need to know the basics!

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Palästinensische Jugend und Politik

Dialogprogramm - Berlin, Deutschland

Eine Gruppe junger palästinensischer Vertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien nimmt an einem einwöchigen Dialogprogramm teil, um über das Engagement palästinensischer Jugendlicher in der Politik zu sprechen. Die Gruppe trifft sich mit deutschen Politikern der CDU und anderen Vertretern zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen in Deutschland.

Workshop

Schulung 'Drafting Public Policies'

Diese Schulung ist Teil des Projekts "Partake", das von unserer Partnerorganisation Reform durchgeführt wird. "Partake" soll die gesellschaftspolitische Beteiligung von Frauen und Jugendlichen an Entscheidungsprozessen fördern. Um dies zu erreichen, bietet das Projekt den sozialen und politischen Aktivisten die Möglichkeit, eine eingehende Analyse der Machtdynamik zwischen verschiedenen sozialen Gruppen und Zugangspunkten vorzunehmen und Kapazitäten zur Überwachung der öffentlichen Politik und zum Entwurf von Strategiepapieren zu entwickeln, die die Bedürfnisse ihrer Community widerspiegeln .

Event

Falling Walls Lab Palästina

Dieses Jahr wurde zum dritten Mal das Falling Walls Lab Palestine veranstaltet. Zum ersten Mal fand diesen Jahr auch ein Falling Walls Lab in Gaza statt. Am Sonntag den 16 Juni and führte das DAAD gemeinsam mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung die Veranstaltung in Gaza durch. Unser Büroleiter Marc Frings konnte hier, wie auch im Falling Walls Lab am Samstag den 15 Juni 2019 an der Birzeit Universität im Westjordanland, als Jurymitglied auf dem Podium mitwirken. Das Falling Walls Lab im Westjordanland war eine Zusammenarbeit des DAAD mit dem Innovation and Entrepreneurship Unit. Falling Walls Lab ist eine Plattform für Akademiker, angehende Unternehmer und Fachleute aus allen Disziplinen auf der sie ihre Forschungsarbeiten, innovative Projekte, soziale Initiative und Businessmodelle vorstellen können. Jeder Teilnehmer hat drei Minuten um seine Arbeit vor der Jury und anderen Teilnehmern zu präsentieren. Falling Walls Labs werden auf der ganzen Welt durchgeführt und der jeweilige Gewinner wird zum Falling Walls Lab Finale nach Berlin eingeladen und kann dort an der internationalen Falling Walls Konferenz teilnehmen.

Expertengespräch

BUILDx: Palästinensische Landwirtschaft stärken

Im Rahmen der BuildX-Reihe diskutiert unser Partner BuildPalestine das nächste Mal über die palästinensische Landwirtschaft: Yara Dwani (Umm Sulaiman), Raya Ziadah (Manjalah) und Sahar Qawasmi (Saqyah) stellen ihre lokalen Initiativen vor und diskutieren mit uns über ihre Herausforderungen, um ihre Produkte lokal und ohne externe Abhängigkeiten anzubauen. Wir freuen uns auf ein spannendes Thema der Ramadan-Veranstaltung von BuildX!

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Eine Delegation der CDU Fraktion Schleswig-Holstein zu Besuch in Ostjerusalem und Ramallah

Diese Woche haben wir eine Delegation der CDU-Fraktion Schleswig-Holstein begrüßt, darunter den Landtagspräsidenten Klaus Schlie und Tobias Koch, Sprecher der CDU-Fraktion im schleswig-holsteinischen Landtag. Das Programm, das in Ostjerusalem und Ramallah stattfand, umfasste mehrere Präsentationen von Vertretern deutscher Institutionen, einschließlich unseres Büroleiters Marc Frings, und weitere Gespräche mit Dr. Sari Nusseibeh, Nada Majdalani von EcoPeace Middle East, Issa Amro von Youth Against Settlements شباب ضد الاستيطان und Oliver Bridge von der UNRWA.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Eine Delegation der Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung - bpb - unterwegs mit der KAS

Am 14 Mai 2019 haben wir den ganzen Tag mit einer Delegation der Bundeszentrale für politische Bildung (bpb) verbracht. Unser Büroleiter Marc Frings briefte die Gruppe, über die politische und soziale Situation im Gazastreifen, in Ostjerusalem und im Westjordanland. Anschliessend ging es mit Moien Odeh aufneine Tour durch Kufr Aqab, ein palästinensisches Viertel in Ostjerusalem und die Delegation konnte mehr über die komplexen und besonderen Realitäten der Palästinenser in der Stadt erfahren. In Ramallah trafen sie unseren langjähriger Partner Khalil Shikaki, Gründer und Direktor des Palästinensischen Zentrums für Politik- und Umfrageforschung (PSR) und die Gruppe diskutierte mit ihm über die sozialen und politischen Trends der letzten Jahre. Der US-palästinensische Unternehmer Sam Bahour sprach über die heikle aktuelle Situation in der Region und brachte die Teilnehmer näher an das Alltagsleben im Westjordanland heran. Wir haben den Tag gemeinsam mit Zack Sabella, Aseel Baidoun und Inès Abdel Razek beendet, um mehr über Perspektiven und Hoffnungen junger Palästinenser zu erfahren.

Studien zur sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität führt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein Forschungsprojekt durch

Für das Jahr 2019 stellte das IoL ein Forschungsteam ein, welches sich eingehend mit der sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung in Palästina befasst. Die Studien behandeln das Recht auf Gesundheit, Arbeit und Wohnung von Palästinensern im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen. Darüber hinaus arbeitete das IoL an einer möglichen Anwendung der sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Palästina.

Axel Springer Academy Studienprogramm

Die Axel Springer Academy für junge Journalisten besucht Palästina und trifft Experten, um sich über die aktuelle Lage zu informieren.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästina empfing eine Gruppe junger deutscher Journalisten in Ramallah, um ihnen Einblicke in die palästinensische Realität zu gewähren. Die Teilnehmer der Axel Springer Academy hatten die Gelegenheit, sich mit palästinensischen Experten zu treffen und über lokale und regionale Politik, Wirtschaft, Menschenrechte, die lokalen Medien und das Alltagsleben zu erfahren.

PhD Studien- und Dialogprogramm

Das Promotionskolleg “Sicherheit und Entwicklung im 21. Jahrundert” besucht Palästina und diskutiert regionale und lokale Herausforderungen

Für drei Tage empfing die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina eine Gruppe von Doktoranden, um ihnen einen Einblick in die regionalen und lokalen Herausforderungen im Bereich der Sicherheit und Entwicklung zu bieten. Im Rahmen dieses Studien- und Dialogprogramms in Israel und Palästina hatten die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, unsere palästinensischen und internationalen Experten, Diplomaten und Politiker zu treffen und mit ihnen zu diskutieren.

CDU Politiker besuchen Palästina und lernen über die Lage der Sicherheit und das christliche Leben in der Region

Eine Gruppe von baden-württembergischen Politikern besucht Ramallah und diskutiert mit drei deutschen und palästinensischen Experten über palästinensisch-deutsche Beziehungen, Sicherheit und Religion.

KAS-Tag 2019

Networking, Abschied und Begrüßung

Am diesjährigen Tag der KAS standen erneut unsere Kooperationen und Freunde im Mittelpunkt. Zugleich haben wir unseren Landesdirektor Marc Frings verabschiedet und seinen Nachfolger Steven Höfner begrüßt.

KAS-ELES Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah war Gastgeberin einer Gruppe deutscher Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der KAS und des Ernst-Ludwig-Ehrlich-Studienwerks (ELES), um ihnen einen Einblick in die palästinensische Gesellschaft zu bieten und von Expertinnen und Experten über Politik, Wirtschaft und die Menschenrechtslage zu lernen.

Verbraucherschutz: Realität und Verantwortung

Inwieweit und durch welche Maßnahmen sind palästinensische Verbraucher gesetzlich geschützt?

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität organisierte in Gaza-Stadt einen Workshop mit der Rechtsberaterin Maan Atrash, um die Realitäten und Verantwortlichkeiten des Verbraucherschutzes in Palästina zu erörtern.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber hält einen Vortrag über die Beziehung zwischen der EU und dem Nahen Osten

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber von der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg in Deutschland besucht die Birzeit Universität und hält einen Vortrag über die Außenpolitik der Europäischen Union gegenüber dem Nahen Osten.

Fachgespräch: KAS-PSR diskutieren Ergebnisse der Meinungsumfrage Nr. 73

Am 16. September präsentierte das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die Ergebnisse der 73. Meinungsumfrage, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina durchgeführt wurde.

Junge Vertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien der Palästinensischen Gebiete besuchen Berlin für ein Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete organisierte zusammen mit der KAS Zentrale in Berlin ein einwöchiges Dialogprogramm (23. Juni - 01. Juli 2019) für junge Palästinenser aus verschiedenen Sektoren. Die Teilnehmer des Programms waren eine Gruppe palästinensischer Jugendvertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien. Hauptthema der Reise war das Engagement der palästinensischen Jugend in der Politik. Die Gruppe traf sich mit Politikern, Mitgliedern politischer Parteien und Vertretern zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen aus Deutschland.