Events

There are currently no events planned.

Event

Street Summit: Khan Al-Ahmar

In partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories, the Palestinian Vision Organization holds its final event in our cooperation for 2018. A "Street Summit" will take place in Khan Al-Ahmar Village in the Jerusalem Governorate.

Discussion

Palestinian Public Opinion Poll No. 70

Press Conference / Round Table The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and its partner, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR), are inviting you to discuss the findings of the latest Palestinian Public Opinion Poll.

Study and Information Program

fully booked

Study and Dialogue Program for Young Representatives from the Palestinian Startup Sector

An entrepreneurial revolution is taking over the world including the Palestinian territories. More Palestinian youth from the West Bank, East Jerusalem and the Gaza Strip are venturing this new field to change their present and shape their future. KAS Ramallah organized a six-day program in the biggest startup hub in Europe, the German Capital Berlin. And over the course of the program, the delegates discovered what makes Berlin an attractive location for entrepreneurs and connected with the leading players in this field.  

Discussion

Public Debate 'Tribes Dominate the Local Elections at the Expense of Political Parties'

Session no. 12

Reform will hold another public debate as part of the project “Rooftop Debate – Drivers of Political Change”. The project aims to create a network of powerful social and political young leaders and capacitate them with the skills that enable them to lobby for enhancing the participation of youth in decision-making processes and to shed light on the sickness of the democratic process and its impact on their citizenship and their relationship with the governing institution. In order to do so, this project worked to provide youth with safe spaces and interactive platforms to be able to voice out their needs and concerns and engage in formulating public policies that are more responsive to their social and political needs.

Discussion

fully booked

Rebuilding Gaza’s Electricity Infrastructure – a Fast Track Approach

Roundtable Discussion

Together with the research cooperation Abu Tor we are currently investigating fast-track measures that could help to rehabilitate Gaza's electricity network. The roundtable will discuss the draft paper of this research project.

Event

KAS-Day 2018

The annual networking event!

KAS-Day - the annual networking event!

Discussion

Public Debate 'The regularity of the electoral process in the Palestinian universities'

Session no. 11

Reform will hold another public debate as part of the project “Rooftop Debate – Drivers of Political Change”. The project aims to create a network of powerful social and political young leaders and capacitate them with the skills that enable them to lobby for enhancing the participation of youth in decision-making processes and to shed light on the sickness of the democratic process and its impact on their citizenship and their relationship with the governing institution. In order to do so, this project worked to provide youth with safe spaces and interactive platforms to be able to voice out their needs and concerns and engage in formulating public policies that are more responsive to their social and political needs.

Expert talk

fully booked

On the future of US-Palestinian relations

Discussion with Ambassador Dr. Husam Zomlot

Background Talk on US-Palestinian Relations (Personal Invitation Required)

Discussion

Palestinian Public Opinion Poll No. 69

Press Conference / Round Table

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and its partner, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR), are inviting you to discuss the findings of the latest Palestinian Public Opinion Poll.

Study and Information Program

KAS-ELES dialogue program

Scholarship holders visit the Palestinian Territories

We are pleased to host a group of German KAS and ELES scholarship holders in the city of Ramallah to offer them a closer look into the Palestinian society and meet experts to learn more about local politics, economy and social entrepreneurship.

Research on the socio-economic legislation in the West Bank and Gaza

The Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University conducts a research project in partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

For 2019, IoL recruited a research team to look closer into the socio-economic legislation in Palestine. The studies are related to the right to health, the right to work, and the right to housing of Palestinians in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. Furthermore, IoL worked on a possible application of the social market economy in Palestine.

Axel Springer Academy study program

The Axel Springer Academy for young journalists visits Palestine to meet experts and learn about the facts on the ground

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of young German journalists in the city of Ramallah to offer them insights into the Palestinian reality. The participants of the Axel Springer Academy had the chance to meet with Palestinian experts and learn more about local and regional politics, economy, human rights, the local media and everyday life.

PhD study and dialogue program

The doctoral study course “Security and Development in the 21th century” visits Palestine and discusses regional and local challenges

For three days, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of German doctoral candidates to offer them a closer look into the regional and local security and development challenges. As part of their study and dialogue program in Israel and Palestine, the participants had the chance to meet and discuss the topic with our Palestinian and international experts, diplomats and politicians.

CDU politicians visit Palestine and learn about security and religion

The Baden-Württemberg politicians visited Ramallah and discussed Palestinian-German relations, security and religion with three German and Palestinian experts.

KAS-Day 2019

Networking, farewell and welcome

On this year’s KAS-Day, we celebrated once again the continuing presence of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palestine, bid farewell to our country director Mr Marc Frings, and welcomed his successor Mr Steven Höfner.

KAS-ELES dialogue program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine office hosted a group of German KAS and Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk (ELES) scholarship holders in the city of Ramallah to offer them a closer look into the Palestinian society and meet with experts to learn more about local politics, economy, human rights and everyday life.

Consumer Protection: Reality and Responsibilities

To what extent and through what measures are Palestinian consumers protected by law?

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University organized a legal encounter in Gaza-City featuring the legal advisor Maan Atrash to discuss the realities and responsibilities of consumer protection in Palestine.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber lectures on EU-Middle East relations at Birzeit University

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber from the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nürnberg in Germany visits Birzeit University and gives a lecture about the foreign policy of the European Union towards the Middle East.

Expert discussion: KAS-PSR discuss findings of Public Opinion Poll No. 73

On September 16, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) presented the findings of the 73 joint Public Opinion Poll carried out in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine during a press conference at our office in Ramallah.

Young Palestinians from civil society and media participate in the Berlin Dialogue Program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories and KAS Berlin organized a week long (June 23 – July 01, 2019) dialogue program for young Palestinians from different sectors. A group of young Palestinian representatives from politics, civil society and media participated in the program to speak about the engagement of youth in politics. The group met with politicians and actors representing political parties and other representatives of civil society organizations in Germany.

Veranstaltungen

Derzeit sind keine Veranstaltungen geplant.

Workshop

Event

Street Summit: Khan Al-Ahmar

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete veranstaltet die Organisation Palestinian Vision 2018 ihre Abschlussveranstaltung. Im Dorf Khan Al-Ahmar im Gouvernement Jerusalem wird ein "Straßengipfel" stattfinden.

Diskussion

Vorstellung der palästinensischen Meinungsumfrage Nr. 70

Pressekonferenz / Rundtischgespräch Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) laden zur Diskussion der neuesten Ergebnisse der Palästinensischen Meinungsumfrage ein.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

ausgebucht

Study and Dialogue Program for Young Representatives from the Palestinian Startup Sector

An entrepreneurial revolution is taking over the world including the Palestinian territories. More Palestinian youth from the West Bank, East Jerusalem and the Gaza Strip are venturing this new field to change their present and shape their future. KAS Ramallah organized a six-day program in the biggest startup hub in Europe, the German Capital Berlin. And over the course of the program, the delegates discovered what makes Berlin an attractive location for entrepreneurs and connected with the leading players in this field.  

Diskussion

Öffentliche Debatte "Stämme dominieren die Kommunalwahlen auf Kosten der politischen Parteien"

Session no. 12

Reform wird eine weitere öffentliche Debatte im Rahmen des Projekts „Rooftop Debate - Drivers of Political Change“ führen. Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, die Beteiligung der Jugend an Entscheidungsprozessen zu verbessern und eine demokratische Kultur an den Universitäten zu fördern. Zu diesem Zweck hat sich das Projekt zum Ziel gesetzt, Jugendlichen sichere Räume und interaktive Plattformen zur Verfügung zu stellen, um ihre Bedürfnisse und Anliegen zum Ausdruck zu bringen und öffentliche Maßnahmen zu formulieren, die stärker auf ihre sozialen und politischen Bedürfnisse eingehen.

Diskussion

ausgebucht

Gazastreifen - Sofortmaßnahmen zur Rehabilitierung des Energiesektors

Rundtisch-Diskussion

Zusammen mit dem Research-Team von Abu Tor untersuchen wir Sofortmaßnahmen, die zur Rehabilitierung des Energiesektors im Gazastreifen beitragen könnten. Während der Diskussion sollen die Vorschläge erstmals öffentlich vorgestellt werden.

Event

KAS-Day 2018

Das alljährliche networking Event!

KAS-Day - das alljährliche networking event!

Diskussion

Öffentliche Debatte "Die Regelmäßigkeit des Wahlprozesses an den palästinensischen Universitäten"

Session no. 11

Reform wird eine weitere öffentliche Debatte im Rahmen des Projekts „Rooftop Debate - Treiber des politischen Wandels“ führen. Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, ein Netzwerk starker sozialer und politischer Nachwuchsführungskräfte zu schaffen und sie anzuregen, sich für eine stärkere Beteiligung der Jugend an Entscheidungsprozessen einzusetzen und demokratische Prozesse an palästinensichen Universitäten zu fördern. Zu diesem Zweck hat sich das Projekt zum Ziel gesetzt, Jugendlichen sichere Räume und interaktive Plattformen zur Verfügung zu stellen, um ihre Bedürfnisse und Anliegen zum Ausdruck zu bringen und Maßnahmen zu formulieren, die stärker auf ihre sozialen und politischen Bedürfnisse eingehen.

Expertengespräch

ausgebucht

Zur Zukunft der US-palästinensischen Beziehungen

Diskussion mit Botschafter Dr. Husam Zomlot

Hintergrundgespräch zu den US-Palästinensischen Beziehungen (Persönliche Einladung erforderlich)

Diskussion

Vorstellung der palästinensischen Meinungsumfrage Nr. 69

Pressekonferenz / Rundtischgespräch

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) laden zur Diskussion der neuesten Ergebnisse der Palästinensischen Meinungsumfrage ein.

Studien zur sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität führt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein Forschungsprojekt durch

Für das Jahr 2019 stellte das IoL ein Forschungsteam ein, welches sich eingehend mit der sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung in Palästina befasst. Die Studien behandeln das Recht auf Gesundheit, Arbeit und Wohnung von Palästinensern im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen. Darüber hinaus arbeitete das IoL an einer möglichen Anwendung der sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Palästina.

Axel Springer Academy Studienprogramm

Die Axel Springer Academy für junge Journalisten besucht Palästina und trifft Experten, um sich über die aktuelle Lage zu informieren.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästina empfing eine Gruppe junger deutscher Journalisten in Ramallah, um ihnen Einblicke in die palästinensische Realität zu gewähren. Die Teilnehmer der Axel Springer Academy hatten die Gelegenheit, sich mit palästinensischen Experten zu treffen und über lokale und regionale Politik, Wirtschaft, Menschenrechte, die lokalen Medien und das Alltagsleben zu erfahren.

PhD Studien- und Dialogprogramm

Das Promotionskolleg “Sicherheit und Entwicklung im 21. Jahrundert” besucht Palästina und diskutiert regionale und lokale Herausforderungen

Für drei Tage empfing die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina eine Gruppe von Doktoranden, um ihnen einen Einblick in die regionalen und lokalen Herausforderungen im Bereich der Sicherheit und Entwicklung zu bieten. Im Rahmen dieses Studien- und Dialogprogramms in Israel und Palästina hatten die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, unsere palästinensischen und internationalen Experten, Diplomaten und Politiker zu treffen und mit ihnen zu diskutieren.

CDU Politiker besuchen Palästina und lernen über die Lage der Sicherheit und das christliche Leben in der Region

Eine Gruppe von baden-württembergischen Politikern besucht Ramallah und diskutiert mit drei deutschen und palästinensischen Experten über palästinensisch-deutsche Beziehungen, Sicherheit und Religion.

KAS-Tag 2019

Networking, Abschied und Begrüßung

Am diesjährigen Tag der KAS standen erneut unsere Kooperationen und Freunde im Mittelpunkt. Zugleich haben wir unseren Landesdirektor Marc Frings verabschiedet und seinen Nachfolger Steven Höfner begrüßt.

KAS-ELES Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah war Gastgeberin einer Gruppe deutscher Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der KAS und des Ernst-Ludwig-Ehrlich-Studienwerks (ELES), um ihnen einen Einblick in die palästinensische Gesellschaft zu bieten und von Expertinnen und Experten über Politik, Wirtschaft und die Menschenrechtslage zu lernen.

Verbraucherschutz: Realität und Verantwortung

Inwieweit und durch welche Maßnahmen sind palästinensische Verbraucher gesetzlich geschützt?

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität organisierte in Gaza-Stadt einen Workshop mit der Rechtsberaterin Maan Atrash, um die Realitäten und Verantwortlichkeiten des Verbraucherschutzes in Palästina zu erörtern.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber hält einen Vortrag über die Beziehung zwischen der EU und dem Nahen Osten

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber von der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg in Deutschland besucht die Birzeit Universität und hält einen Vortrag über die Außenpolitik der Europäischen Union gegenüber dem Nahen Osten.

Fachgespräch: KAS-PSR diskutieren Ergebnisse der Meinungsumfrage Nr. 73

Am 16. September präsentierte das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die Ergebnisse der 73. Meinungsumfrage, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina durchgeführt wurde.

Junge Vertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien der Palästinensischen Gebiete besuchen Berlin für ein Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete organisierte zusammen mit der KAS Zentrale in Berlin ein einwöchiges Dialogprogramm (23. Juni - 01. Juli 2019) für junge Palästinenser aus verschiedenen Sektoren. Die Teilnehmer des Programms waren eine Gruppe palästinensischer Jugendvertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien. Hauptthema der Reise war das Engagement der palästinensischen Jugend in der Politik. Die Gruppe traf sich mit Politikern, Mitgliedern politischer Parteien und Vertretern zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen aus Deutschland.