Johanna Frank / Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung e.V.

Digitization

Digitalisation

Politics and society in a digitalised world

Selected publications on 30 years WWW

Interview with Wade Hoxtell: World Wide Web oder doch Wild Wild West?
Tobias Wangermann: Für ein offenes und freies Internet (kurzum, 12. März 2019)

Digitalisation is present in all areas of life and thus in all policy fields. It changes the way we communicate with each other, how we glean information and how we work. As one of the most important present-day transformational forces, it has an impact on the economy, society and politics alike.

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung pursues the goal of strengthening competitiveness in Germany through digitalisation. It examines the economic and socio-political effects, draws up action recommendations for policy and plays an empowering role with educational opportunities for participation.

The issues of European Digital Single Market, Open Data and the relationship between regulatory policy and digitalisation are currently the subject of as much attention as political communication or the situation of the media and framework conditions for startups.

With the event series “forum digital”, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung offers a public platform for discussion of current topics regarding digitalisation.

Partner

Digitalisierung

Digitalisierung

Politik und Gesellschaft in einer digitalisierten Welt

Die Digitalisierung ist in allen Lebensbereichen und damit auch in allen Politikfeldern präsent. Sie verändert die Art wie wir miteinander kommunizieren, wie wir uns informieren und wie wir arbeiten. Als eine der wichtigsten Transformationskräfte der Gegenwart verändert sie Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft und Politik gleichermaßen.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung verfolgt das Ziel, mit der Digitalisierung die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit Deutschlands zu stärken. Sie untersucht die wirtschafts- und gesellschaftspolitischen Auswirkungen, erarbeitet Handlungsempfehlungen für die Politik und befähigt mit Bildungsangeboten zur Teilhabe.

Die Themen Europäischer Digitaler Binnenmarkt, Open Data und das Verhältnis von Ordnungspolitik und Digitalisierung stehen derzeit ebenso im Fokus wie die politische Kommunikation oder die Situation der Medien und die Rahmenbedingungen für Startups.

Mit der Veranstaltungsreihe „forum digital“ bietet die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein öffentliches Podium für die Diskussion aktueller Themen der Digitalisierung.