ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The publishers of this text and its compiler, wish to gratefully acknowledge the participation and contributions of several individuals and organisations to the Namibian Labour Lexicon Volume 2, The Labour Act, 2007 (Revised Edition), A to Z. Particular thanks are due for the willing support and varied inputs of the following persons:

Hon. Immanuel Ngatjizeko, MP, Minister of Labour and Social Welfare; Mr Peter Mwatile Permanent Secretary of the Ministry; Adv. Vicky Ya Toivo, Personal Advisor to the Minister; Mr Bro-Mathew Shinguadja, Labour Commissioner; Mr Herbert Jauch on behalf of the Labour Resource and Research Institute (LaRRI); and Mr Tim Parkhouse, Secretary-General, Namibian Employers' Federation (NEF).

The publishers, furthermore, acknowledges the kind permission of the Namibia Institute for Democracy (NID) for the reproduction of certain parts of the Namibian Labour Lexicon Volume 2 The Labour Act, 2004 A to Z, which have not been affected by the promulgation of the Labour Act, 2007.

Lastly, we wish to express our appreciation to John Meinert Printing for the printing and binding of the book and to Mrs Laetitia van Rooyen for her able secretarial assistance in completing the Lexicon manuscript.