Participants



Professor Dr. Dr. Michael Beil

Medical Intensive Care, Hadassah University Hospital, Jerusalem, Israel



Professor Dr. Helge Braun

Head of the Federal Chancellery and Federal Minister for Special Tasks, Germany



Professor Dr. med. Christiane Hartog

Department of Anesthesia and Intensive Care, Charité Berlin

Chairperson of the Ethics Section of the European Society of Intensive Care Medicine (ESICM)

Rudolf Henke MdB

Specialist in Internal Medicine, Member of the German Bundestag and its Committee on Health and the Subcommittee on Global Health



Professor Maurizio Cecconi

President of the European Society of Intensive Care Medicine (ESICM)

Director of the Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Departement at the Humanitas Research Hospital, Milan, Italy



Dr. med. Peter Liese MdEP

Member of the European Parliament and Health Spokesperson of the Christian Democrats in the European Parliament



Dr. Katja Gelinsky

Advisor Law and Politics Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung



Professor Dr. Peter Vernon van Heerden

Director of General Intensive Care Department of Anesthesia, Intensive Care and Pain Medicine, Hadassah Medical Center and Faculty of Medicine, Hebrew University, Jerusalem, Israel



Professor Bertrand Guidet

Director of Medical Intensive Care, University Hospital Saint Antoine, Member of the National Academy of Medicine, Paris, France



Professor Dr. Claudia Wiesemann

Medical Ethicists, Medical Historian and Head of the Department of Medical Ethics and History of Medicine at Goettingen University, Germany