





PROGRAM

Date: December 15, 2022
Time: 10:00 -12:00 Namibia Time
Venue: C1 Conference Room
Launching of the e-Parliament Strategy

Program Director: Ms. Pamela Mate - Senior Information Officer: National Council

	National Anthem & AU Anthem
10:00 - 10:10	Welcoming Remarks Ms. Lydia T. Kandetu – Secretary of the National Assembly
10:10 - 10:40	Remarks by; Hon. Prof. Peter H. Katjavivi – Speaker of the National Assembly Hon. Emma Muteka – Member of the National Council (representing the Chariperson of the National Council) Ms. Marie Francoise Marie-Nelly – Country Director, World Bank
10:40 - 11:00	Namibia e-Parliament assessment findings and recommendations Mr. Patrick Kabuya – Senior Financial Management Specialist, World Bank
11:00 - 11:20	The e-Parliament strategy Present and discuss the e-Parliament strategy (including the implementation plan) Ms. Vaapi Kaenda – Systems Administrator:National Assembly
11:20 -11:40	Perspectives from Development partners on e-Parliament and possible areas of support 1. H.E. Ms. Sinikka Antila – Head of the EU Delegation to Namibia 2. Ms. Rachel Odede – UNICEF Country Representative to Namibia 3. Ms. Natalie Russmann – Konrad Adenauer Stiftung Country Representative
11:40 -11:50	The official launch of the E-Parliament Strategy Hon. Prof. Peter H. Katjavivi – Speaker of the National Assembly Hon. Emma Muteka – Member of the National Council (representing the Chariperson) Ms. Marie Francoise Marie-Nelly – Country Director, World Bank
11:50 -12:00	Closing Remarks Adv. Tousy Namiseb – Secretary of the National Council







AU Anthem & National Anthem