Scholarship Program for Foreign Students

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung awards scholarships to international master students and graduates in order to enable study and research at universities in Germany. This way, we actively promote intercultural dialogues, the formation of international networks as well as the internationalization of universities and science.

​​​​​​​

Each year new focus countries are selected. In 2019 interviews are conducted in Hongkong, Belgrade, Warsaw and Vilnius. If you are living in a country or region close to these cities, you may send your written application directly to the responsible regional KAS Office. Students living in countries that are not listed cannot apply for the international selection procedure.

 

Domestic selection procedure

In case you are already living or studying in Germany, you are welcome to apply for a scholarship via the domestic selection program using our new online procedure. You will be able to fill out the application form online and upload all required application documents. Please do not send in any written application. The general application perion for foreign students in Germany is open from June to July 15th (12:00/noon) each year.

 

 

Management

Team

Team members

Dr. Simon Backovsky

Dr

Desk Officer Department Promotion of Students From Abroad

simon.backovsky@kas.de +49 30 26996-3659 +49 30 26996-3710
Team members

Dr. h.c Berthold Gees

Dr. h

Desk Officer Department Promotion of Students From Abroad

Berthold.Gees@kas.de +49 2241 246-2306 +49 2241 246-2869
Team members

Dr. Kerim Kudo

Dr

Desk Officer Department Promotion of Students From Abroad

Kerim.Kudo@kas.de +49 30 26996-3693 +49 30 26996-53693
Contact

Maike Ender

Maike Ender bild

Assistent/Administrator

Maike.Ender@kas.de +49 2241 246-2321
Contact

Giulia Mohamed

Giulia Mohamed bild

Sekretärin/ Sachbearbeiterin

Giulia.Mohamed@kas.de +49 30-26996-3660 +49 30-26996-53660
Contact

Nadine Habisch

Nadine Habisch

Sekretärin/Sachbearbeiterin der Hauptabteilungsleitung Begabtenförderung und Kultur

nadine.habisch@kas.de +49 30 26996-3816 +49 30 26996-3710