About us

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) is a political foundation, inspired by Christian democratic values, committed to fostering democracy and the rule of law, to implementing social and market-economic structures and to promoting human rights in Europe and worldwide. In line with these principles, our Foundation awards scholarships to international master students and graduates in order to enable study and research at universities in Germany. This way, we actively promote intercultural dialogues, the formation of international networks as well as the internationalization of universities and science.

After finishing their studies in Germany, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung expects its former scholars to contribute actively to the development of their home country’s relations with the Federal Republic of Germany.

Contact

Dr. Christina Catherine Krause

Dr

Head of the Department of Scholarships for International Students

christina.krause@kas.de +49 30 26996-3445 +49 30 26996-53445
Contact

Dr. Simon Backovsky

Dr

Managing Director PhD College "Security and Development" Desk Officer in the Department of Scholarships for International Students

simon.backovsky@kas.de +49 30 26996-3659 +49 30 26996-3710
Contact

Maike Ender

Maike Ender

Assistent / Administrator

maike.ender@kas.de +49 2241 246-2321
Contact

Dr. Kerim Kudo

Kerim Kudo

Desk Officer in the Department of Scholarships for International Students

kerim.kudo@kas.de +49 30 26996-3693 +49 30 26996-53693
Contact

Stanislav Linchevsky

Stanislav Linchevsky

Desk Officer in the Department of Scholarships for International Students

stanislav.linchevsky@kas.de +49 30 26996-3984
Contact

Giulia Mohamed

Giulia Mohamed

Assistent / Administrator

giulia.mohamed@kas.de +49 30-26996-3660 +49 30-26996-53660