Symposium on Climate Change Adaptation in the Middle East and North Africa Region

Similar to what is seen in other parts of the world, there are clear signs of the impact of climate change in the Middle East and North African region (MENA). According to the IPCC Fifth Assessment Report (AR5), climate variability and extreme events have been affecting the MENA region in a variety of ways. It's against this background that the SYMPOSIUM ON CLIMATE CHANGE ADAPTATION IN THE MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA REGION is being organized. Date: March 7 and 8, 2019, Venue: Rabat, Morocco more…

Call for Application Workshop on Water Security

The workshop on "Middle East Water Security and Environmental Peacebuilding" will be held from 10 to 15 December 2018 in Jordan, with the possibility to continue on a 2 day trip in Israel/Palestine, on 16-17 December 2018. The deadline to submit your application is September 30, 2018. more…

Transport and logistics for climate protection

In 2017, the Konrad Adenauer Foundation offset 16.37 tons of CO2 emissions at DHL with climate-neutral GoGreen products and services. By purchasing CO2 credits, DHL supports climate protection projects all over the world, thus ensuring carbon offsetting for customers who use the climate-neutral GoGreen products and services. more…

All

Welcome

Welcome to the Regional Program Energy Security and Climate Change Middle East and North Africa (REMENA) of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung, based in Rabat, Morocco. The program promotes dialogue, partnership and cooperation among the countries of the MENA-Region and with the European Union concerning resources and climate issues.

more…


Previous events

Sep. 24 - 26
Workshop

International Workshop Water-Energy-Food Nexus

Implementation in the Mashreq

Mar. 3 - 12
Rabat
Seminar

German-Arab Young Journalists' Academy

Dec. 18 - 20
Rabat
Workshop

International Workshop Water-Energy-Food Nexus

Implementation in the Maghreb

Publications

Science, economics and politics of climate change

A guide for policymakers in Cameroon

In our ongoing quest to raise awareness of the concept of climate change for the understanding of all Cameroonians, all national stakeholders including BDCP-Cameroon have been involved to make the understanding of climate change [...] more…

Dialogue Programme on Water and Waste Management Models

Insights and Ways Forward for the MENA Region

This article provides a summary of a five-day dialogue programme of meetings, presentations, discussions and field trips entitled ‘Innovations in water and waste management: Models of transferability to the MENA region’, which [...] more…

German-Arab Young Journalists’ Academy in Rabat

For the first time, one of the successful intercultural journalism academies of KAS took place in Morocco. On the main subject “water”, 16 young journalists from Germany and six Arab countries travelled throughout the whole [...] more…

View all publications ›

Contact ›

Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

Regional Program Energy Security and Climate Change Middle East and North Africa (REMENA)

2, Rue Honaine, Angle Avenue 16 Novembre
Agdal, Rabat 10106
Morocco

Postal address:
Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung – REMENA
ABB Rabat Nations Unies
Boite Postale N° 8075
Rabat
Maroc
Phone +212 5 37 67 04 13/14
Fax +212 5 37 67 04 15

Symposium on Climate Change Adaptation in the Middle East and North Africa Region

Bereits heute gibt es in der Region Mittlerer Osten und Nordafrika (MENA) deutliche Anzeichen für die Auswirkungen des Klimawandels. Laut des Fünften Sachstandsbericht des IPCC (AR5) haben Klimavariabilität und extreme Ereignisse die MENA-Region auf vielfältige Weise beeinflusst. Vor diesem Hintergrund wird das SYMPOSIUM ON CLIMATE CHANGE ADAPTATION IN THE MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA REGION organisiert. Datum: 7. und 8. März 2019, Ort: Rabat, Marokko mehr…

Call for Application Water Security Workshop

Der Workshop zu "Middle East Water Security and Environmental Peacebuilding" wird vom 10. bis 15. Dezember 2018 in Jordanien stattfinden. Es besteht zudem die Möglichkeit an einem Zwei-Tages-Ausflug nach Israel/Palästinensische Gebiete am 16. und 17. Dezember 2018 teilzunehmen. Die Bewerbungsfrist endet am 30. September 2018. mehr…

Transport und Logistik für den Klimaschutz

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung hat im Jahr 2017 bei der DHL durch klimaneutrale GoGreen-Produkte und -Services 16,37 Tonnen CO2-Emissionen ausgeglichen. Durch den Kauf von CO2-Gutschriften unterstützt die DHL Klimaschutzprojekte überall auf der Welt und gewährleistet damit den Emissionsausgleich für Kunden, die die klimaneutralen GoGreen-Produkte und -Services nutzen. mehr…


Willkommen

Willkommen beim Regionalprogramm Energiesicherheit und Klimawandel Naher Osten und Nordafrika. Das Regionalprogramm fördert den Dialog und die partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Ländern der MENA-Region sowie mit Europa zu Ressourcen- und Klimafragen, um Lösungsansätze für länder- und regionenübergreifende Herausforderungen zu entwickeln.

mehr…


Bisherige Veranstaltungen

24. - 26. Sept.
Workshop

Internationaler Workshop Water-Energy-Food Nexus

Umsetzung in der Maschrek-Region

3. - 12. März
Rabat
Seminar

Deutsch-Arabische Journalistenakademie

18. - 20. Dez.
Rabat
Workshop

Internationaler Workshop Water-Energy-Food Nexus

Umsetzung in der Maghreb-Region

Publikationen

Innovationen im Wasser- und Abfallmanagement

Übertragbarkeitsmodelle für die MENA Region

Dieser Artikel gibt einen Überblick über das fünftägige Studien- und Dialogprogramm zum Thema "Innovationen im Wasser- und Abfallmanagement: Übertragbarkeitsmodelle für die MENA Region", das vom 25.-29. März 2018 in Köln und [...] mehr…

Deutsch-Arabische Journalistenakademie in Rabat

Zum ersten Mal fand eine der erfolgreichen interkulturellen Journalistenakademien der KAS in Marokko statt. Zum Oberthema Wasser recherchierten die jungen Journalisten aus Deutschland und sechs arabischen Ländern im ganzen Land. mehr…

Internationaler Workshop Water-Energy-Food Nexus

Umsetzung in der Maghreb-Region

Das Nexus-Konzept betont, dass die Sektoren Wasser, Energie und Ernährung untrennbar miteinander verbunden sind. So haben Maßnahmen, die in einem der genannten Bereiche umgesetzt werden, immer auch einen Einfluss auf die jeweils [...] mehr…

Alle Publikationen ›