1930 - 2017

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung mourns the loss of Helmut Kohl

An outstanding German statesman and a great European has passed away. The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung mourns the loss of former German Chancellor Dr. Helmut Kohl, the Chancellor of German reunification and Honorary Citizen of Europe. more…

Meeting the energy demand of emerging economies in Asia

KAS RECAP has sponsored six young researchers from different Asian countries to participate in the annual conference of the International Association for Energy Economics in Singapore. The scholars met in advance to present their research findings and exchange concepts for approaching challenges in energy politics. more…

In memoriam

Bundeskanzler a.D. Dr. Helmut Kohl 1930-2017†

We mourn Europe's citizen of honour, a great German Patriot, a fervent Christian Democrat and a European Statesman. more…

All

Welcome

The Regional Project Energy Security and Climate Change Asia-Pacific, based in SAR Hong Kong, PR China, supports the political dialogue between decision makers in the region and with Europe concerning challenges of the energy and climate policy. The project develops solutions and concrete projects of sustainability in politics, economy and society.

more…


Previous events

June 26
Brussels
Workshop

International Trade Regimes and Sustainable Development

A Review of European and Asian Trade Policies

June 25 - July 9
Panel

A New Paradigm of Chinese Urban Development?

International students visit four Chinese megacities to examine sustainable urbanisation concepts

June 18 - 21
Convention

Meeting Energy Demands in Asia: 40th IAEE International Conference

Implications for Energy and Environmental Markets

June 8
Symposium

The Future of Oil and Gas in Asia

Lessons from the Energy Transitions?

Publications

REDUCTION OF CLIMATE POLLUTION AND INCREASE OF EFFICIENCY IN THE FIELD OF COAL USAGE

On 13th of July, a round table was held at the city of Temirtau, organized by Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Office in Astana in cooperation with JSC ArcelorMittal Temirtau and Kazakhstan’s renewable energy Association. Energy was the [...] more…

Podcast: Energy and climate change in India – Challenges and perspectives

Interview with Prof. Shreekant Gupta | Singapore

India will soon overtake China in its number of population. Lifting hundreds of millions of people out of poverty remains the priority of India’s policy. Energy demands will therefore increase dramatically in the years to come. [...] more…

Climate Report 2017

Private Sector and Climate Finance in the G20 Countries

The G20 countries comprise two thirds of the global population as well as more than three quarters of the economic output, trade and CO2 emissions. Climate change is on the G20 agenda as a central future issue, also as an [...] more…

View all publications ›

Contact ›

Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

Regional Project Energy Security and Climate Change Asia-Pacific (Recap)

Lippo Centre
Tower 1, 37/F, Room 3712
89 Queensway
Hong Kong SAR
PR China
Phone +852 28822949
Fax +852 28828515

Social Media

Bilder der Studie "Energiesicherheit und Klimawandel in Südasien"

Pakistan, Bangladesch, Nepal, Sri Lanka

Energiesicherheit und Klimawandel in Südasien

Die mehr als eineinhalb Milliarden Menschen zwischen Himalaya und indischem Ozean sind von den Folgen des Klimawandels mit am stärksten betroffen. Gleichzeitig steht der wachsenden Bevölkerung nicht genügend elektrische Energie zur Verfügung. Die Studie analysiert die Herausforderungen und mögliche Lösungen für vier Länder.

Förderung der politischen Zusammenarbeit

Umweltgipfel der Ministerien in Asien-Pazifik

In Anbetracht ernsthafter Heraus- forderungen durch den Klimawandel in Asien-Pazifik ist eine Kooperation auf hoher politischer Ebene dringend nötig. UNESCAP und UNEP organisieren ein Forum, das einen intensiven Erfahrungsaustausch zwischen Ministerien und anderen Umweltbehörden ermöglicht. KAS RECAP unterstützt den Gipfel. mehr…

1930 - 2017

Zum Tode Helmut Kohls

Wir trauern um den Ehrenbürger Europas, einen großen deutschen Patrioten, leidenschaftlichen Christlichen Demokraten und europäischen Staatsmann. mehr…


Willkommen

Das Regionalprojekt „Energiesicherheit und Klimawandel in Asien und Pazifik“ mit Sitz in Hongkong SAR, unterstützt den politischen Dialog zwischen Entscheidungsträgern in der Region und mit Europa zu energie- und klimapolitischen Fragen. Es entwickelt Lösungen und fördert konkrete Projekte nachhaltigen Handelns in Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft.

mehr…


Bisherige Veranstaltungen

26. Juni
Brüssel
Workshop

Globale Handelsregime und Nachhaltige Entwicklung

Perspektiven europäischer und asiatischer Handelspolitiken

25. Juni - 9. Juli
Forum

Ein neues Paradigma chinesischer Stadtplanung?

Internationale Studierende untersuchen nachhaltige Urbanisierungskonzepte am Beispiel von vier chinesischen Metropolen

18. - 21. Juni
Kongress

Meeting the Energy demands of Emerging Countries

40. Jahreskonferenz der International Association of Energy Economics (IAEE) in Singapur

8. Juni
Symposium

Die Zukunft von Öl und Gas in Asien

Lektionen aus energiepolitischen Transitionen

Publikationen

Modernisierung der Kohleverstromung in Kasachstan

Am 13.Juli fand ein Rundtisch zum Thema “Reduzierung der Klimaschädlichkeit und Steigerung der Effizienz im Bereich der Kohlenutzung ” in Temirtau statt, der vom KAS-Büro in Kasachstan bei ArcelorMittal in Temirtau veranstaltet [...] mehr…

Energie der Zukunft – Expo 2017 Astana

Lösungen zur Bewältigung der größten Aufgabe der Menschheit

Die Weltausstellung Expo 2017 in Astana / Kasachstan bot eine einmalige Plattform, um Erfahrungen und Lösungen rund um Strategien einer Transformation hin zu kohlenstoffarmen Systemen auszutauschen. Zum begleitenden [...] mehr…

Podcast: Energie und Klimawandel in Indien – Herausforderungen und Perspektiven

Interview mit Prof. Shreekant Gupta | Singapur

Indiens Bevölkerungszahl wird diejenige Chinas demnächst überholen. Hunderte Millionen Menschen aus der Armut zu befreien ist nach wie vor ein wichtiges Ziel der indischen Politik. Die Nachfrage nach Energie wird daher in den [...] mehr…

Alle Publikationen ›