Workshop
Fully booked

Adenauer Media Leaders Academy 2022

The KAS Media Programme Asia invited 40 fellows to participate in this year’s Adenauer Media Leaders Academy, the first event for the Adenauer Fellowship after the pandemic.

Details

The Adenauer Media Leaders Academy (AMLA) focusses on the strengthening of international relations and networking between journalism students, young media professionals and professional journalists from Asia. Participants are fellows and alumni of the Adenauer Fellowship, the scholarship project of the KAS Media Programme Asia.

 

The Adenauer Fellowship grew its outreach during the pandemic since we established new partnerships with the Asian College of Journalism in Chennai, India, and the Pathshala South Asian Media Institute, in Dhaka, Bangladesh. Together with the fellows studying at our long-term partner, the Asian Center for Journalism at the Ateneo de Manila University, 20 students are receiving financial aid through the Adenauer Fellowship this year. The Adenauer Media Leaders Academy will be the first event for all current fellows and a number of alumni to meet after the pandemic.

 

The topic of this year’s conference is ‘Perspectives after the Pandemic: Challenges for the Media in a New Normal’. During the course of two days, we will conduct six workshops and two networking sessions for all participants.

Add to the calendar
Contact

Lisa Wlaschek

Lisa Wlaschek

Project Manager

lisa.wlaschek@kas.de +65 6603 6187 +65 6227 8343

Workshop
Ausgebucht

Adenauer Media Leaders Academy 2022

Das KAS-Medienprogramm Asien läd 40 Stipendiaten zur diesjährigen Adenauer-Media-Leaders Academy ein. Es ist das erste Event des Adenauer Fellowships nach der Pandemie.

Details

Die Adenauer-Media-Leaders Academy (AMLA) soll die internationalen Kontakte und Netzwerke junger Journalisten, Studenten und Medienschaffenden aus ganz Asien stärken. Die Teilnehmer sind Stipendiaten oder Alumni des Adenauer Stipendiums, das als Förderprogramm vom KAS Medienprogramm Asien getragen wird.

 

Während der Pandemie haben wir das Netzwerk des Adenauer-Stipendiums erweitert. Zu unseren Partnern zählen seitdem das Asien College of Journalism in Chennai in Indien und das Pathshala South Asia Media Institute in Dhaka, Bangladesh. Zusammen mit den Stipendiaten unseres langjährigen Partner-Colleges für Journalismus an der Ateneo de Manila Universität auf den Philippinen, fördert das Adenauer-Stipendium in diesem Jahr 20 Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten. Die Adenauer-Media-Leaders Academy ist das erste Event seit Beginn der Pandemie, das Stipendiaten und Alumni zum persönlichen Austausch zusammenbringt. 

 

Die diesjährige Konferenz steht unter dem Thema “Perspektiven nach der Pandemie: Herausforderungen für Medien in der >neuen Normalität<”. Während der zweitägigen Konferenz setzen sich die Teilnehmer in zwei Netzwerkveranstaltungen und sechs Workshops mit dem Konferenzthema auseinander.

Zum Kalender hinzufügen
Kontakt

Lisa Wlaschek

Lisa Wlaschek

Projektmanagerin

lisa.wlaschek@kas.de +65 6603 6187 +65 6227 8343

Bereitgestellt von

Medienprogramm Asien