Discussion

Vision Nigeria by KAS – Selected Topics in January 2012

Radio Programme for Political Education

„Democracy – Rule of Law – Prosperity for All“, this is “Vision Nigeria” by KAS. With their interactive radio programmes, KAS informs millions of Nigerians. This is an overview of selected topics in January.

Details

With one hour “Vision Nigeria” weekly from the locations Abuja, Enugu, Kaduna, and Port Harcourt, a broad spectrum of topics is provided, which always emphasizes long-term development issues and the latest political situation. In January 2012, KAS and partners set the following focus points:

In Port Harcourt with Colins Imoh (every Thursday, from 3-4 PM on FM Rivers 99.1)

- With the beginning of a new year, the government stopped its subsidy for fuel. Besides the duplication of fuel prizes, the living prizes increased as well drastically. As a reaction to this, labor unions brought almost the whole economy of the country to a halt. On January 19, Chief Chris Oregu and Barrister West discuss how realistic the new fuel prize is, which has already been decreased again.

- Nigeria is the largest crude oil exporter in Africa, nevertheless, the country imports almost its whole consumption of refined fuel. Austin Sadin and Bobo Brown advocate for a transformation of the oil sector on January 26.

Add to the calendar

Venue

Abuja, Enugu, Kaduna, Port Harcourt

Contact

Dr. habil. Klaus Paehler

Diskussion

Vision Nigeria by KAS - ausgewählte Sendungen im Januar 2012

Radioprogramm zur politischen Bildung

"Demokratie - Rechtsstaat - Wohlstand für Alle", das ist die "Vision Nigeria" der KAS. Durch ihre interaktiven Radioprogramme informiert KAS Millionen Nigerianer. Hier ein Überblick über ausgewählte Sendungen im Januar.

Details

Mit jeweils einer Stunde Sendezeit von "Vision Nigeria" wöchentlich aus den Standorten Abuja, Enugu, Kaduna und Port Harcourt ergibt sich ein weites Themenspektrum, das stets langfristige Entwicklungspolitische Themen, sowie aktuelle politische Ereignisse behandelt. Im Januar 2012 werden von KAS und Partnern folgende Schwerpunkte gesetzt:

In Port Harcourt bei Colins Imoh (Donnerstags von 15-16 Uhr auf FM Rivers 99.1)

- Die Regierung schaffte mit Beginn des neuen Jahres die Subventionierung von Benzin ab, neben einer Verdopplung des Benzinpreises stiegen auch Lebensunterhaltskosten auf einen Schlag rapide. Als Reaktion legten die Gewerkschaften mit einem Streik im ganzen Land nahezu die komplette Wirtschaft lahm. Am 19. Januar diskutieren Chief Chris Oregu und Barrister West, wie realistisch der neue, inzwischen wieder reduzierte, Benzinpreis ist.

- Nigeria ist der größte Erdöllieferant Afrikas, dennoch importiert das Land beinahe seinen gesamten Verbrauch von raffiniertem Benzin. Austin Sadin und Bobo Brown setzen sich am 26. Januar für eine Agenda der Transformation des Ölsektors ein.

Zum Kalender hinzufügen

Veranstaltungsort

Abuja, Enugu, Kaduna, Port Harcourt

Kontakt

Dr. habil Klaus Paehler

Bereitgestellt von

Auslandsbüro Nigeria