Event Reports

Adenauer Media Leaders Academy 2021

The Adenauer Media Leaders Academy, following the Adenauer Fall School in the pre-pandemic years, was held as an online networking event for Adenauer Fellowship students and alumni consisting of two networking sessions, one each day, four presentations with Q&As, and one Open Discussion per day.

Topics of the session and discussions varied from various fields related to journalism, such as "War Journalism - the Dos and Don’ts of Crisis Reporting" by Prof Markus Ziener, "Journalism in Exceptional Situations" by Ulf Röller, chief foreign correspondent at the ZDF in Beijing and "Digital Journalism during the Pandemic" by Shahzeb Ahmed Hashim from the CEJ and Dawn.com as well as an artist talk, "Creation amid Restriction" with Adéọlá Ọlágúnjú, to give the students of visual and photojournalism courses a deeper insight into the possibilities of worldwide outreach.

Networking sessions were conducted by the scholarship holders and included games such as “Tell us more!”. Participants were asked to show on a map which city they are from and tell a story about their hometown. Since most of the scholarship holders are located in the Philippines, Bangladesh or India, online networking sessions were a perfect way to give them the possibility to interact and form a stronger community.

The Adenauer Media Leaders Academy had approx. 40 participants throughout two days.

 

 

Contact

Lisa Wlaschek

Lisa Wlaschek

Project Manager

lisa.wlaschek@kas.de +65 6603 6187 +65 6227 8343

Veranstaltungsberichte

Adenauer Media Leaders Academy 2021

Die Adenauer Media Leaders Academy wurde im Anschluss an die Adenauer Fall School, die in den Jahren vor der Pandemie auf den Philippinen abgehalten wurde, als Online-Networking-Event für Studenten und Alumni des Adenauer Fellowships durchgeführt und bestand aus zwei Networking-Sitzungen, vier Präsentationen mit anschließenden Q&As und einer offenen Diskussionsrunde via Zoom.

Die Themen der Sitzung und Diskussionen entstanden aus verschiedenen journalistischen Bereichen. Thematisiert wurden "Kriegsjournalismus - the Dos and Don'ts of Crisis Reporting" von Prof. Markus Ziener, "Journalismus in Ausnahmesituationen" von Ulf Röller, ZDF in Peking, und „Digitaler Journalismus während der Pandemie“ von Shahzeb Ahmed Hashim, Center of Excellence for Journalism und Dawn.com, sowie ein Künstlergespräch „Kreation unter Einschränkung“ mit der Künstlerin Adéọlá Ọlágúnjú, um den Studierenden der Studiengänge Fotojournalismus und Film einen tieferen Einblick in Möglichkeiten zur Entwicklung ihres eigenen Potentials zu geben.

Von den Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten wurden Networking-Sessions mit Spielen wie „Tell me more!“ durchgeführt, bei denen die Teilnehmer gebeten wurden, auf einer Karte zu zeigen, aus welcher Stadt sie kommen und eine Geschichte über ihre Heimatstadt zu erzählen. Da sich die meisten Stipendiaten auf den Philippinen, in Bangladesch oder Indien befinden, waren Online-Networking-Sitzungen perfekt um ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, sich virtuell auszutauschen.

Die Adenauer Media Leaders Academy hatte ca. 40 Teilnehmer an zwei Tagen.

 

 

Kontakt

Lisa Wlaschek

Lisa Wlaschek

Projektmanagerin

lisa.wlaschek@kas.de +65 6603 6187 +65 6227 8343