In the Philippines, KAS is cooperating with five local partners in the area of political education, local government development, peace and development in Mindanao, political reforms, social market economy as well as the development of the media. Among the 5 partners of the Foundation are the following:

Asian Institute of Management Policy Center (AIM-Policy Center)

Asian Institute of Management Policy Center (AIM-Policy Center)
Das AIM Policy Center ist der public-policy Think Tank des Asian Institute of Management (AIM) und eines der fünf Centers for Research and Management Excellence, die bei AIM ansässig sind. Die Mission des Centers ist es, öffentlich-politische Rahmenbedingungen zu fördern, die die Vorangstellung der Privatwirtschaft bei der Befriedigung des gesellschaftlichen Bedürfnisses nach Waren und Dienstleistungen, sowie nach wirtschaftlichem, sozialem und technologischem Fortschritt, einem steigendem Lebensstandard und der Schaffung einer wirklich humanen Gesellschaft unterstreicht. Das Center hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, der führende Think Tank in der Region zu sein, insbesondere zum Thema Wettbewerbsfähigkeit unter dem wachsenden Druck durch Globalisierung, rapider Technologiewechsel und restrukturierte wirtschaftliche Möglichkeiten. Das AIM Policy Center ist in zwei Bereiche geteilt: Forschung und Programme. Der Bereich Forschung stellt die Tiefe und Relevanz der Arbeit jedes einzelnen Programms des Centers sicher. Der Bereich Programme formuliert und implementiert Strategien zur Präsentation der Forschungsergebnisse des Centers an politische Entscheidungsträger und die Zivilgesellschaft.
Zur Webseite

Institute for Autonomy and Governance (IAG)

Institute for Autonomy and Governance (IAG)
Das Institute for Autonomy and Governance (IAG) ist ein unabhängiger und unparteiischer Think Tank, der 2001 dazu geründet wurde, Ideen zu entwickeln, wie Autonomie zu einem effektiven Instrument für Frieden und Entwicklung im Süden der Philippinen werden kann. IAG veranstaltet Studien und Diskussionsrunden zu verschiedenen politischen, wirtschaftlichen und sicherheitsbezogenen Themen, die dringend benötigte Wege zu bedeutsamer Autonomie in der Autonomen Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) aufzeigen sollen. IAG unterhält Programme zum Auf- und Ausbau von Kapazitäten, insbesondere im Hinblick auf die Regionalversammlung als höchste politische Einheit der regionalen Regierung. IAG stellt zudem technische Unterstützung beim Entwurf von Gesetzen und politischen Strategien für die Region. IAG ist an die Notre Dame University in Cotabato City angeschlossen.
Zur Webseite

In the Philippines, KAS is cooperating with five local partners in the area of political education, local government development, peace and development in Mindanao, political reforms, social market economy as well as the development of the media. Among the 5 partners of the Foundation are the following:

Asian Institute of Management Policy Center (AIM-Policy Center)

Asian Institute of Management Policy Center (AIM-Policy Center)
The AIM Policy Center is the public-policy think tank of the Asian Institute of Management (AIM) and one of the five Centers for Research and Management Excellence that AIM houses. The Center’s mission is to foster a public-policy environment that emphasizes the primacy of private enterprise in meeting society's needs for goods and services and in contributing to economic, social, and technological progress, a rising standard of living, and the building of a truly humane society. The Center aims to be a leading think-tank in the region particularly on competitiveness issues that bear on the challenges of globalization, rapid technological change and restructured economic opportunities.  The AIM Policy Center is divided into two groups: research and programs. Research heads ensure the depth and relevance of the work produced by each of the Center's programs.  Program managers formulate and implement advocacy strategies aimed to present the results of the Center's research to public policy makers and civil society in general.
To the website

Institute for Autonomy and Governance (IAG)

Institute for Autonomy and Governance (IAG)
The Institute for Autonomy and Governance is an independent and non-partisan think-tank established in 2001 to generate ideas on making autonomy an effective vehicle for peace and development in the southern Philippines. It conducts policy studies and discussions on political, economic and security issues that define much needed measures to be undertaken for meaningful autonomy in the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM). It is engaged in capacity-building programs with special focus on the Regional Assembly as the regional government’s highest policy making body. It provides technical assistance in crafting priority laws and policies in the region. IAG is affiliated with Notre Dame University.
To the website