"Cooperatives for a developing country like Kosovo?"

Kosovo has enough fertile land, and still consumer products are being largely imported every day. A greater focus on agriculture would be a very good opportunity for an economy boost. The idea of cooperatives is a very good opportunity to market products from agriculture and to increase the guidance for the cultivation of products. Therefore, the Konrad Adenauer Foundation organized a seminar titled "Cooperatives for a developing country like Kosovo", which was held in Peja from 05-09.09.2016. more…

KASOVO NEWS, April/May 2016

The last two months were pretty exciting. In fact Kosovo’s national soccer team has won its first game against the Faroe Islands with result of 2:0. Congratulations! Perhaps you will also win the visa liberalization soon. As you have already noticed our KASOVO monthly will be published in the future every second month, because of other obligations. The new name will be KASOVO News instead of KASOVO monthly. more…

KASOVO Monthly

KASOVO Monthly January 2016

Dear readers, as a new year begins, the challenges still remain the same as last year. To overcome political crisis, it is vital to make full use of political dialogue, both internal as well as external. Our offices will keep on trying to modestly contribute to this process. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback so far and will keep on developing our newsletters. Enjoy our colorful feature for this month and look forward to next month's guest corner. more…

All

Welcome

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) is a German political foundation. With its programmes and projects, it actively contributes to international cooperation and communication. You will find a presentation of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung and its activities in the Republic of Kosovo here.

more…


Previous events

Oct. 26 - 30
Seminar

"The role of youth in modern political campaigning"

Seminar

Aug. 18 - 21

Fully booked

Seminar

Women in politics: How to run a successful campaign in and outside of the party?

Seminar

July 13 - 17

Fully booked

Seminar

The role of the youth in modern political campaigning

Summer School

June 30
Event

Impact of energy efficiency financial mechanisms in boosting local development

ROUNDTABLE DISCUSSION

Publications

"Cooperatives for a developing country like Kosovo?"

Seminar

Kosovo has enough fertile land, and still consumer products are being largely imported every day. A greater focus on agriculture would be a very good opportunity for an economy boost. The idea of cooperatives is a very good [...] more…

LONG TERM PEACE IN WESTERN BALKANS THROUGH EU INTEGRATION

EU integration process as an opportunity to overcome the Serbian-Kosovar conflict

Professor Arben Hajrullahu is a strong promoter of long-term and sustainable peace in the Balkans. His book analyses and outlines the possibility for Serbia and Kosovo’s integration into EU,which would establish the ideal [...] more…

DIALOGUE KOSOVO - SERBIA Normalization of reports or mutual recognition?

Policy Brief Kosovo

On the occasion of the meeting of the Prime Ministers of Kosovo and Serbia, in which important steps and significant progress in the dialogue process between the two countries are expected, the Konrad Adenauer Foundation [...] more…

View all publications ›

Contact ›

Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

Kosovo Office

Boulevard Mother Theresa 30/3-6
KS-10 000 Prishtina
Republic of Kosovo
Phone +381 28 229-874
Fax +389 2 313-5290

Social Media

"GENOSSENSCHAFTEN FÜR DEN KOSOVO?"

Kosovo hat viel fruchtbares Land, aber immer noch werden weitgehend die alltäglichen Konsumgüter importiert. Die Idee der Genossenschaften ist eine Gelegenheit, um Produkte aus der Landwirtschaft besser zu vermarkten. Darum hatte die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung die Experten Herrn Elmar Braunstein und Herrn Dietrich Herold in den Kosovo eingeladen. Von 05.-09.09.2016 haben sie über die Lage der Genossenschaften im Kosovo geforscht. mehr…

KASOVO Monthly, April/May 2016

Liebe Leser, die letzten zwei Monate waren ziemlich aufregend. Die Fußball-Nationalmannschaft des Kosovo hat ihr erstes Spiel gegen die Färöer-Inseln mit 2: 0 gewonnen. Herzliche Glückwünsche! Vielleicht werden Sie auch bald die Visaliberalisierung gewinnen. Wie Sie bereits bemerkt haben, werden wir in Zukunft, wegen anderer Verpflichtungen unser monatliches KASOVO jeden zweiten Monat veröffentlichen. Der neue Name wird KASOVO NEWS sein anstelle von KASOVO Monthly. mehr…

Besuch von jungen Politikerinnen der LDK (Kosovo) in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland

Auf Einladung der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung waren diese Woche junge Politikerinnen der LDK aus Kosovo in Berlin. Das Besucherprogramm wurde vom Team Inlandsprogramme organisiert und von Johannes D. Rey, Leiter des Auslandsbüros Mazedonien und Kosovo, begleitet. mehr…


Willkommen

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ist eine politische Stiftung der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Mit ihren Programmen und Projekten leistet sie einen aktiven und wirksamen Beitrag zur internationalen Zusammenarbeit und Verständigung. Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung und ihre Aktivitäten im Kosovo werden hier vorgestellt.

mehr…


Bisherige Veranstaltungen

17. Juni
Forum

GRÜNE BESCHÄFTIGUNG UND AUSBILDUNGSTAG

EU-Woche der Nachhaltige Energie 2016

21. - 24. Apr.
Seminar

VISIONEN UND WÜNSCHE FÜR EUROPA - EUROPAS ZUKUNFT GESTALTEN

SIMULATIONSPIELS

10. - 13. Dez.
Seminar

BALKAN JUGEND FORUM - KOSOVO 2015

BALKANS PPESPERKTIVE RICHTUNG EU

27. Sept. - 4. Okt.
Workshop

ECOWEEK PRISHTINA 2015

KONFERENZ UND WORKSHOP

Publikationen

"Genossenschaften für den Kosovo?"

Seminar

Kosovo hat viel fruchtbares Land, aber immer noch werden weitgehend die alltäglichen Konsumgüter importiert. Die Idee der Genossenschaften ist eine Gelegenheit, um Produkte aus der Landwirtschaft besser zu vermarkten. mehr…

Besuch von jungen Politikerinnen der LDP (Kosovo) in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland

Auf Einladung der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung waren diese Woche junge Politikerinnen der LDP aus Kosovo in Berlin. Den Teilnehmerinnen wurden Denkanstöße und Anregungen zur Verbesserung der Teilhabe von Frauen in Politik und [...] mehr…

Rechtsstaatliche und -politische Entwicklungen im Kosovo

Am 27. Oktober 2015 wurde das Stabilisierungs- und Assoziierungsabkommen (SAA) zwischen dem Kosovo und der Europäischen Union unterzeichnet. Für den Kosovo bedeutet das nicht nur der Start des EU-Integrationsprozesses, sondern [...] mehr…

Alle Publikationen ›

Kontakt ›

Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

Auslandsbüro Kosovo

Bul. "Mutter Theresa" 30/3-6
KS-10 000 Prishtina
Republik Kosovo
Tel. +381 28 229-874
Fax +389 2 313-5290

Soziale Medien