Online-Seminar

Women in Japan

Updating Gender Roles in Society

With the movement for gender equality gaining momentum around the world, the gender situation in Japan is drawing attention both domestically and internationally. KAS Japan will hold a series of events titled, 'Women in Japan', to explore current developments in Japan's gender environment. Our second webinar, 'Women in Japan: Updating Gender Roles in Society' will focus on the societal aspect out of the three pillars of politics, business, and society. We will look at Scandinavian countries (mainly Norway) that had been successful in their gender policy on the societal front and learn how they have achieved their current gender situation by comparing it with the present state in Japan. Through the webinar, we aim to make policy recommendations to foster change in the gender situation in Japanese society.

Details

Webinar
Webinar

Date and Times

4 April 2022

18:00 – 19:30 (Tokyo)

10:00 – 11:30 (Brussels/Berlin/Vienna)

 

Speakers:  
Kiriu Minashita  (Poet and Professor of Sociology, Faculty of Economics, Kokugakuin University), 

Guro Korsnes Kristensen (Professor, Department of Interdisciplinary Studies of culture, Norwegian University of Science and Technology)

etc.

Language: English and Japanese


Please register for the 'Women in Japan: Updating Gender Roles in Society' webinar here.
You can find the website for the webinar here.

If you have any questions or topics which you would like to be included in the discussion,
please let us know by sending the questions to kas-tokyo@kas.de by Monday, 28 March 2022 (17:00 JST/9:00 CET).

Zum Kalender hinzufügen

Veranstaltungsort

Zoom
Kontakt

Akari Yoshida

Akari Yoshida

Assistentin im Programmmanagament

akari.yoshida@kas.de +81 3 6426 5059