Event Reports

Webinar#3 of HOPE Project

Topic: Green building design and sustainable neighborhood development towards public health in the built environment of Vietnam

HOPE is the joint project between Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Vietnam and Hanoi University of Civil Engineering with technical support from Hamburg University (Germany). The project aims at overcoming and providing concepts to the many challenges in bringing together the dimension of health with urban sustainability.

On 18/08/2022, the webinar#3 within the framework of the #HOPE project "Health-oriented policies and sustainable building practices to promote well-being and green urban governance in Vietnam" was successfully organized. The focus on this webinar was on “Green building design and sustainable neighborhood development towards public health in the built environment of Vietnam”.

HOPE is the joint project between Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Vietnam and Hanoi University of Civil Engineering with technical support from Hamburg University (Germany). The project aims at overcoming and providing concepts to the many challenges in bringing together the dimension of health with urban sustainability.

The event attracted an even larger attention of over 360 practitioners and experts from the field of urban planning, architecture, construction, public administration and public health.

As Vietnam is rapidly growing in #population and #construction the topic webinar#3 dealt with various concepts and ideas on how to construct sustainable buildings that promote communities and the physical and mental health of the people living there.

Topics presented by the keynote speakers were (i) Sustainable Building Design, (ii) Criteria for sustainable urban communities and cities in Vietnam, (iii) Green Architecture acculturated in traditional.

Further points that were discussed were how to build more inclusive of lower-income households to be able to enjoy sustainable living environment and ideas to convince institutions to provide more funding in sustainable architecture.

Contact

Vu Thi Thu Phuong

Vu Phuong

Project Manager

Phuong.Vu@kas.de +84 24 3 7186194 /17 +84 24 37186197

Veranstaltungsberichte

Webinar#3 des HOPE Projekts

Thema: Grünes Gebäudedesign und nachhaltige Quartiersentwicklung zugunsten des Gesundheitswesens in bebauten Gegenden Vietnams

HOPE ist ein gemeinsames Projekt der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Vietnam und der Hanoi University of Civil Engineering mit technischer Unterstützung der Universität Hamburg. Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, die zahlreichen Herausforderungen bei der Verknüpfung von Gesundheit und städtischer Nachhaltigkeit zu bewältigen und Lösungskonzepte dafür zu erarbeiten.

Am 18. August 2022 hat das dritte Webinar im Rahmen des #HOPE-Projekts "Gesundheitsorientierte Politik und nachhaltige Baupraktiken zur Förderung des Wohlbefindens und einer grünen Stadtverwaltung in Vietnam" erfolgreich stattgefunden. Der Schwerpunkt dieses Webinars lag auf dem Thema "Grünes Gebäudedesign und nachhaltige Quartiersentwicklung zugunsten des Gesundheitswesens in bebauten Gegenden Vietnams".

HOPE ist ein gemeinsames Projekt der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Vietnam und der Hanoi University of Civil Engineering mit technischer Unterstützung der Universität Hamburg. Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, die zahlreichen Herausforderungen bei der Verknüpfung von Gesundheit und städtischer Nachhaltigkeit zu bewältigen und Lösungskonzepte dafür zu erarbeiten.

Die Veranstaltung genoss ein gesteigertes Interesse von über 360 Praktikern und Expertinnen aus den Bereichen Stadtplanung, Architektur, Bauwesen, öffentliche Verwaltung und Gesundheitswesen.

Da in Vietnam sowohl die #Bevölkerung als auch die #Bauwirtschaft rasant wachsen, befasste sich das dritte Webinar mit verschiedenen Konzepten und Ideen zum Bau nachhaltiger Gebäude, die die Gemeinschaft sowie die körperliche und geistige Gesundheit der dort lebenden Menschen fördern.

Die Hauptrednerinnen und -redner sprachen über folgende Themen: (i) Nachhaltige Gebäudeplanung, (ii) Kriterien für nachhaltige städtische Gemeinden und Städte in Vietnam, (iii) Grüne Architektur vereinbart mit Tradition.

Weitere Punkte, die diskutiert wurden, waren die Frage, wie man Haushalte mit geringem Einkommen besser einbeziehen kann, damit sie ein nachhaltiges Lebensumfeld genießen können, sowie Ideen, wie man Institutionen davon überzeugen kann, mehr Mittel für nachhaltige Architektur bereitzustellen.

Kontakt

Vu Thi Thu Phuong

Phuong

Projektmanagerin

Phuong.Vu@kas.de +84 24 3 7186194 /17 +84 24 37186197