Events

There are currently no events planned.

Discussion

Harmonization of West Bank and Gaza Laws after Reconciliation

Legal Encounter

The reconciliation might lead to a harmonization of West Bank and Gaza Laws. This will affect the Palestinian legal structure and texture in various ways. The challenges and chances of this process will be discussed in our upcoming Legal Encounter.

Discussion

Social Entrepreneurship - Building Up the Support Structures in Palestine

Early Adenauer

The nascent social entrepreneurship scene in Palestine is well on its way to supporting new ideas and early stage start-ups, but it is still facing certain challenges. Come discuss with us how to build up this sector and create a stronger community.

Lecture

The Legal and Technical Aspects of the Presidential Decree regarding Cyber Crimes

Legal Encounter

In September 2017 a Presidential Decree regarding Cyber Crimes was published. We will discuss the legal and technical aspects of this decree in our latest Legal Encounter.

Expert talk

Field Trip

Joint Activity of KAS, ICP Bethlehem and GIZ

The current class of the ICP-program in Public Administration meets with practitioners from Ramallah and Betunia in order to learn more about best practices and experiences on the local level.

Event

Legal Encounter: The Basel Convention on the Control of Transboundary Movements of Hazardous Wastes and Their Disposal

and the legal implications of Palestine’s accession.

Legal encounter, on:The Basel Convention on the Control of Transboundary Movements of Hazardous Wastes and Their Disposal, and the legal implications of Palestine’s accession.

Lecture

The German Elections: Future Scenarios

Vorlesung am Abu Lughod Institut der Universität Birzeit

This event, organized by the Abu Lughod Institute of Birzeit University, focuses on the recent parliamentary elections in Germany. The lecture will be provided by Marc Frings, country director of KAS in Palestine.

Discussion

"The Palestinian Academy for Integrity"

Roundtable Discussion

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) Palestine is currently supporting a new initiative by the Palestinian civil society, which is the establishment of a “Palestinian Academy for Integrity.”

Event

KAS Day 2017

The annual partner and networking event

Join us on this day to learn about our latest projects and activities, our goals for the upcoming year 2018, and to further extend your network with our colleagues and partners.

Discussion

Presentation of the Palestinian Public Opinion Poll No. 65 (September 2017)

Round Table / Press Conference

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) in Ramallah and its partner, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PCPSR), are inviting you to discuss the findings of the latest Palestinian Public Opinion Poll.

Study and Information Program

"Left Behind" - The Attitude of Palestinian Youth towards Politics

Dialogue Program

On August 23rd, 2017, we will host a group of young RCDS representatives. They will meet with political and social representatives, with a special focus on youth and students engagement in politics.

Research on the socio-economic legislation in the West Bank and Gaza

The Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University conducts a research project in partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

For 2019, IoL recruited a research team to look closer into the socio-economic legislation in Palestine. The studies are related to the right to health, the right to work, and the right to housing of Palestinians in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. Furthermore, IoL worked on a possible application of the social market economy in Palestine.

Axel Springer Academy study program

The Axel Springer Academy for young journalists visits Palestine to meet experts and learn about the facts on the ground

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of young German journalists in the city of Ramallah to offer them insights into the Palestinian reality. The participants of the Axel Springer Academy had the chance to meet with Palestinian experts and learn more about local and regional politics, economy, human rights, the local media and everyday life.

PhD study and dialogue program

The doctoral study course “Security and Development in the 21th century” visits Palestine and discusses regional and local challenges

For three days, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of German doctoral candidates to offer them a closer look into the regional and local security and development challenges. As part of their study and dialogue program in Israel and Palestine, the participants had the chance to meet and discuss the topic with our Palestinian and international experts, diplomats and politicians.

CDU politicians visit Palestine and learn about security and religion

The Baden-Württemberg politicians visited Ramallah and discussed Palestinian-German relations, security and religion with three German and Palestinian experts.

KAS-Day 2019

Networking, farewell and welcome

On this year’s KAS-Day, we celebrated once again the continuing presence of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palestine, bid farewell to our country director Mr Marc Frings, and welcomed his successor Mr Steven Höfner.

KAS-ELES dialogue program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine office hosted a group of German KAS and Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk (ELES) scholarship holders in the city of Ramallah to offer them a closer look into the Palestinian society and meet with experts to learn more about local politics, economy, human rights and everyday life.

Consumer Protection: Reality and Responsibilities

To what extent and through what measures are Palestinian consumers protected by law?

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University organized a legal encounter in Gaza-City featuring the legal advisor Maan Atrash to discuss the realities and responsibilities of consumer protection in Palestine.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber lectures on EU-Middle East relations at Birzeit University

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber from the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nürnberg in Germany visits Birzeit University and gives a lecture about the foreign policy of the European Union towards the Middle East.

Expert discussion: KAS-PSR discuss findings of Public Opinion Poll No. 73

On September 16, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) presented the findings of the 73 joint Public Opinion Poll carried out in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine during a press conference at our office in Ramallah.

Young Palestinians from civil society and media participate in the Berlin Dialogue Program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories and KAS Berlin organized a week long (June 23 – July 01, 2019) dialogue program for young Palestinians from different sectors. A group of young Palestinian representatives from politics, civil society and media participated in the program to speak about the engagement of youth in politics. The group met with politicians and actors representing political parties and other representatives of civil society organizations in Germany.

Veranstaltungen

Diskussion

Warum verlassen palästinensische Christen ihr Land?

Pressekonferenz

Im Rahmen einer Pressekonferenz stellen die Partner Dar al-Kalima/DIYAR und KAS eine Studie vor, die erstmals historische und empirische Befunde zur Auswanderung palästinensischer Christen zusammenführt.

Fachkonferenz

Palästinensische Kommunalwahlen

Analytische Perspektive der Leistungen und Herausforderungen

Key-note-Sprecher ist der Minister für Lokale Angelegenheiten Dr. Hussein Al-A'raj.

Diskussion

Die Rolle der Weltbank im israelisch-palästinensichen Friedensprozess

EARLY ADENAUER

Was ist die Rolle der Weltbank im israelisch-palästinensischen Friedensprozess? Mittels Dokumentenanalyse untersucht der Dozent die bisherigen Erfahrungen und wird mit uns diskutieren, wie die Geberpolitik neu ausgerichtet werden könnte.

Diskussion

Nach einer Aussöhnung: Harmonisierung der Gesetzeslage zwischen dem Westjordanland und dem Gazastreifen

LEGAL ENCOUNTER

Die Aussöhnung zwischen Fatah und Hamas wird eine Harmonisierung der Gesetzeslage zwischen dem Westjordanland und dem Gazastreifen erfordern. Wir diskutieren die Chancen und Herausforderungen dieses Prozesses in unserem nächsten "Legal Encounter".

Diskussion

Social Entrepreneurship - Wie schaffen wir die notwendigen Strukturen?

Early Adenauer

Soziales Unternehmertum gewinnt in den Palästinensischen Gebieten zunehmend an Bedeutung. Wir diskutieren über Möglichkeiten, wie man den Sektor ausbauen und die Gemeinschaft der Social Entrepreneurs stärken kann.

Vortrag

Rechtliche und technische Aspekte des präsidentiellen Dekres zu Internetkriminalität

Legal Encounter

Im September 2017 wurde das präsidentielle Dekret zu Internetkriminalität veröffentlicht. In einem "Leagal Encounter" werden wir die rechtlichen und technischen Aspekte des Dekretes diskutieren.

Expertengespräch

Exkursion: Arbeit in den Lokalbehörden von Ramallah und Betunia

Gemeinsame Veranstaltung von KAS, ICP Bethlehem und GIZ

Der aktuelle Jahrgang des ICP-Diplomstudiengangs in öffentlicher Verwaltung trifft in Ramallah und Betunia mit Experten zusammen, um sich über die Arbeit in den palästinensischen Kommunen zu informieren.

Event

Legale Begegnung: Basler Übereinkommen über die Kontrolle der grenzüberschreitenden Verbringung gefährlicher Abfälle

ihre Entsorgung und die rechtlichen Auswirkungen des Beitritts Palästinas.

Einladung zur Birzeit's legale Begegnung

Vortrag

Deutschland nach den Bundestagswahlen

Vorlesung am Abu Lughod Institut der Universität Birzeit

Auf Einladung des Abu Lughod Instituts der Universität Birzeit analysiert Marc Frings, Leiter der KAS in den Palästinensischen Gebieten, den Ausgang der Bundestagswahlen vom 24. September 2017.

Diskussion

"The Palestinian Academy for Integrity"

Roundtable Discussion

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) Palestine is currently supporting a new initiative by the Palestinian civil society, which is the establishment of a “Palestinian Academy for Integrity.”

Studien zur sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität führt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein Forschungsprojekt durch

Für das Jahr 2019 stellte das IoL ein Forschungsteam ein, welches sich eingehend mit der sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung in Palästina befasst. Die Studien behandeln das Recht auf Gesundheit, Arbeit und Wohnung von Palästinensern im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen. Darüber hinaus arbeitete das IoL an einer möglichen Anwendung der sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Palästina.

Axel Springer Academy Studienprogramm

Die Axel Springer Academy für junge Journalisten besucht Palästina und trifft Experten, um sich über die aktuelle Lage zu informieren.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästina empfing eine Gruppe junger deutscher Journalisten in Ramallah, um ihnen Einblicke in die palästinensische Realität zu gewähren. Die Teilnehmer der Axel Springer Academy hatten die Gelegenheit, sich mit palästinensischen Experten zu treffen und über lokale und regionale Politik, Wirtschaft, Menschenrechte, die lokalen Medien und das Alltagsleben zu erfahren.

PhD Studien- und Dialogprogramm

Das Promotionskolleg “Sicherheit und Entwicklung im 21. Jahrundert” besucht Palästina und diskutiert regionale und lokale Herausforderungen

Für drei Tage empfing die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina eine Gruppe von Doktoranden, um ihnen einen Einblick in die regionalen und lokalen Herausforderungen im Bereich der Sicherheit und Entwicklung zu bieten. Im Rahmen dieses Studien- und Dialogprogramms in Israel und Palästina hatten die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, unsere palästinensischen und internationalen Experten, Diplomaten und Politiker zu treffen und mit ihnen zu diskutieren.

CDU Politiker besuchen Palästina und lernen über die Lage der Sicherheit und das christliche Leben in der Region

Eine Gruppe von baden-württembergischen Politikern besucht Ramallah und diskutiert mit drei deutschen und palästinensischen Experten über palästinensisch-deutsche Beziehungen, Sicherheit und Religion.

KAS-Tag 2019

Networking, Abschied und Begrüßung

Am diesjährigen Tag der KAS standen erneut unsere Kooperationen und Freunde im Mittelpunkt. Zugleich haben wir unseren Landesdirektor Marc Frings verabschiedet und seinen Nachfolger Steven Höfner begrüßt.

KAS-ELES Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah war Gastgeberin einer Gruppe deutscher Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der KAS und des Ernst-Ludwig-Ehrlich-Studienwerks (ELES), um ihnen einen Einblick in die palästinensische Gesellschaft zu bieten und von Expertinnen und Experten über Politik, Wirtschaft und die Menschenrechtslage zu lernen.

Verbraucherschutz: Realität und Verantwortung

Inwieweit und durch welche Maßnahmen sind palästinensische Verbraucher gesetzlich geschützt?

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität organisierte in Gaza-Stadt einen Workshop mit der Rechtsberaterin Maan Atrash, um die Realitäten und Verantwortlichkeiten des Verbraucherschutzes in Palästina zu erörtern.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber hält einen Vortrag über die Beziehung zwischen der EU und dem Nahen Osten

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber von der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg in Deutschland besucht die Birzeit Universität und hält einen Vortrag über die Außenpolitik der Europäischen Union gegenüber dem Nahen Osten.

Fachgespräch: KAS-PSR diskutieren Ergebnisse der Meinungsumfrage Nr. 73

Am 16. September präsentierte das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die Ergebnisse der 73. Meinungsumfrage, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina durchgeführt wurde.

Junge Vertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien der Palästinensischen Gebiete besuchen Berlin für ein Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete organisierte zusammen mit der KAS Zentrale in Berlin ein einwöchiges Dialogprogramm (23. Juni - 01. Juli 2019) für junge Palästinenser aus verschiedenen Sektoren. Die Teilnehmer des Programms waren eine Gruppe palästinensischer Jugendvertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien. Hauptthema der Reise war das Engagement der palästinensischen Jugend in der Politik. Die Gruppe traf sich mit Politikern, Mitgliedern politischer Parteien und Vertretern zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen aus Deutschland.