Events

There are currently no events planned.

Lecture

Political and legal implications of the latest Israeli law to retroactively legalize settlement outposts

Legal Encounter

Lecture on the latest Israeli bill regarding the retroactive legalization of (under Israeli law) illegal settlement outposts.

Lecture

Legal Encounter on "The Legal Framework of Cybercrime in Palestine"

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University in cooperation with Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories invites you to a lecture on the legal framework of cybercrime in Palestine by Dr. Mustafa Abdl Baqi.

Workshop

Workshop on the Legislative Process: Rethinking Policies for Legislation

The Konrad-Adenauer Stiftung Palestinian Territories in cooperation with the Institute of Law invites you to join us in workshop on the topic of legislation policies.

Study and Information Program

A Special Relationship

Germany and the Palestinian Territories

A political dialogue program for staff members in the German Bundestag.

Workshop

Lady Problems

Startup-weekend (Hackathon)

1

Expert conference

Delegation of the KAS Ramallah and the Aix Group nach Paris and Berlin

Representatives of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Ramallah and the Aix Group travel to Paris and Berlin in order to present the think tank's latest research.

Expert conference

Regional Round Table on the Water-Energy Nexus Project

EcoPeace Middle East in cooperation with Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Ramallah presents the results of their newest feasibility study.

Lecture

The role of the G77 in promoting the development of Foreign International Cooperation

Legal Encounter

The Institute of Law in cooperation with the Konrad-Andenauer-Stiftung Ramallah invites you to attend the lecture “The role of the Group 77 in promoting the development of Foreign International Cooperation” by the ambassador Virachi Plasai.

Expert conference

Aix Group's press conference in the Ambassador Hotel Jerusalem

In cooperation with the Konrad-Adeanuer-Stiftung Ramallah the Aix Group will present and discuss its recent research on an economic outlook of the situation in the Gaza Strip.

Workshop

Workshop in cooperation with the Institute for Community Partnership

Workshop with 200 participants marking the 10 years Partnership with the Institute for Community Partnership.

Research on the socio-economic legislation in the West Bank and Gaza

The Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University conducts a research project in partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

For 2019, IoL recruited a research team to look closer into the socio-economic legislation in Palestine. The studies are related to the right to health, the right to work, and the right to housing of Palestinians in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. Furthermore, IoL worked on a possible application of the social market economy in Palestine.

Axel Springer Academy study program

The Axel Springer Academy for young journalists visits Palestine to meet experts and learn about the facts on the ground

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of young German journalists in the city of Ramallah to offer them insights into the Palestinian reality. The participants of the Axel Springer Academy had the chance to meet with Palestinian experts and learn more about local and regional politics, economy, human rights, the local media and everyday life.

PhD study and dialogue program

The doctoral study course “Security and Development in the 21th century” visits Palestine and discusses regional and local challenges

For three days, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of German doctoral candidates to offer them a closer look into the regional and local security and development challenges. As part of their study and dialogue program in Israel and Palestine, the participants had the chance to meet and discuss the topic with our Palestinian and international experts, diplomats and politicians.

CDU politicians visit Palestine and learn about security and religion

The Baden-Württemberg politicians visited Ramallah and discussed Palestinian-German relations, security and religion with three German and Palestinian experts.

KAS-Day 2019

Networking, farewell and welcome

On this year’s KAS-Day, we celebrated once again the continuing presence of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palestine, bid farewell to our country director Mr Marc Frings, and welcomed his successor Mr Steven Höfner.

KAS-ELES dialogue program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine office hosted a group of German KAS and Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk (ELES) scholarship holders in the city of Ramallah to offer them a closer look into the Palestinian society and meet with experts to learn more about local politics, economy, human rights and everyday life.

Consumer Protection: Reality and Responsibilities

To what extent and through what measures are Palestinian consumers protected by law?

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University organized a legal encounter in Gaza-City featuring the legal advisor Maan Atrash to discuss the realities and responsibilities of consumer protection in Palestine.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber lectures on EU-Middle East relations at Birzeit University

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber from the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nürnberg in Germany visits Birzeit University and gives a lecture about the foreign policy of the European Union towards the Middle East.

Expert discussion: KAS-PSR discuss findings of Public Opinion Poll No. 73

On September 16, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) presented the findings of the 73 joint Public Opinion Poll carried out in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine during a press conference at our office in Ramallah.

Young Palestinians from civil society and media participate in the Berlin Dialogue Program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories and KAS Berlin organized a week long (June 23 – July 01, 2019) dialogue program for young Palestinians from different sectors. A group of young Palestinian representatives from politics, civil society and media participated in the program to speak about the engagement of youth in politics. The group met with politicians and actors representing political parties and other representatives of civil society organizations in Germany.

Veranstaltungen

Derzeit sind keine Veranstaltungen geplant.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Junge Union Hamburg: Start-Ups im Westjordanland

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Ramallah empfängt am 20. März 2017 eine Delegation der Jungen Union aus Hamburg.

Workshop

Mentoring-Programm im Gazastreifen

Unser Partner Gaza Sky Geeks veranstaltet vom 20. März bis zum 23. März ein Mentoring-Programm im Gazastreifen.

Diskussion

Vorstellung der Palästinensischen Meinungsumfrage Nr. 63 (März 2017)

Pressekonferenz

Im Rahmen einer gemeinsamen Pressekonferenz stellt Dr. Khalil Shikaki vom Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die neueste vierteljährliche Meinungsumfrage vor und analysiert die Ergebnisse.

Vortrag

Politische und rechtliche Implikationen des israelischen Gesetzes zur nachträglichen Legalisierung von Außenposten

Legal Encounter

Vortrag zum jüngst erlassenen Gesetz zur rückwirkenden Legalisierung von (nach israelischem Recht) illegalen Außenposten.

Vortrag

Legal Encounter zum Thema "The Legal Framework of Cybercrime in Palestine"

Das Institut für Rechtswissenschaften an der Birzeit Universität in Kooperation mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete lädt zu einer Vorlesung zu den rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen von Cyber-Kriminalität in Palästina ein.

Diskussion

ausgebucht

Auf dem Weg zu einem grenzüberschreitenden palästinensischen Forum

Kultur

Folgt in Kürze...

Diskussion

Vorstellung der PSR-Meinungsumfrage Nr. 62

Pressekonferenz

Im Rahmen einer gemeinsamen Pressekonferenz stellt Dr. Khalil Shikaki vom Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die neueste Umfrage vor und analysiert ihre Ergebnisse.

Workshop

Workshop on the Legislative Process: Rethinking Policies for Legislation

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete in Kooperation mit dem Institut für Rechtswissenschaften an der Birzeit Universität lädt zu einem Workshop zum Thema "Legislaturprozesse neu denken" ein.

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Besondere Beziehungen

Deutschland und die Palästinenser

Ein politisches Dialogprogramm in den Palästinensischen Gebieten für Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter im Deutschen Bundestag.

Workshop

Lady Problems

Hackathon / Startup-Wochenende

...

Studien zur sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität führt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein Forschungsprojekt durch

Für das Jahr 2019 stellte das IoL ein Forschungsteam ein, welches sich eingehend mit der sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung in Palästina befasst. Die Studien behandeln das Recht auf Gesundheit, Arbeit und Wohnung von Palästinensern im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen. Darüber hinaus arbeitete das IoL an einer möglichen Anwendung der sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Palästina.

Axel Springer Academy Studienprogramm

Die Axel Springer Academy für junge Journalisten besucht Palästina und trifft Experten, um sich über die aktuelle Lage zu informieren.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästina empfing eine Gruppe junger deutscher Journalisten in Ramallah, um ihnen Einblicke in die palästinensische Realität zu gewähren. Die Teilnehmer der Axel Springer Academy hatten die Gelegenheit, sich mit palästinensischen Experten zu treffen und über lokale und regionale Politik, Wirtschaft, Menschenrechte, die lokalen Medien und das Alltagsleben zu erfahren.

PhD Studien- und Dialogprogramm

Das Promotionskolleg “Sicherheit und Entwicklung im 21. Jahrundert” besucht Palästina und diskutiert regionale und lokale Herausforderungen

Für drei Tage empfing die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina eine Gruppe von Doktoranden, um ihnen einen Einblick in die regionalen und lokalen Herausforderungen im Bereich der Sicherheit und Entwicklung zu bieten. Im Rahmen dieses Studien- und Dialogprogramms in Israel und Palästina hatten die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, unsere palästinensischen und internationalen Experten, Diplomaten und Politiker zu treffen und mit ihnen zu diskutieren.

CDU Politiker besuchen Palästina und lernen über die Lage der Sicherheit und das christliche Leben in der Region

Eine Gruppe von baden-württembergischen Politikern besucht Ramallah und diskutiert mit drei deutschen und palästinensischen Experten über palästinensisch-deutsche Beziehungen, Sicherheit und Religion.

KAS-Tag 2019

Networking, Abschied und Begrüßung

Am diesjährigen Tag der KAS standen erneut unsere Kooperationen und Freunde im Mittelpunkt. Zugleich haben wir unseren Landesdirektor Marc Frings verabschiedet und seinen Nachfolger Steven Höfner begrüßt.

KAS-ELES Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah war Gastgeberin einer Gruppe deutscher Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der KAS und des Ernst-Ludwig-Ehrlich-Studienwerks (ELES), um ihnen einen Einblick in die palästinensische Gesellschaft zu bieten und von Expertinnen und Experten über Politik, Wirtschaft und die Menschenrechtslage zu lernen.

Verbraucherschutz: Realität und Verantwortung

Inwieweit und durch welche Maßnahmen sind palästinensische Verbraucher gesetzlich geschützt?

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität organisierte in Gaza-Stadt einen Workshop mit der Rechtsberaterin Maan Atrash, um die Realitäten und Verantwortlichkeiten des Verbraucherschutzes in Palästina zu erörtern.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber hält einen Vortrag über die Beziehung zwischen der EU und dem Nahen Osten

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber von der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg in Deutschland besucht die Birzeit Universität und hält einen Vortrag über die Außenpolitik der Europäischen Union gegenüber dem Nahen Osten.

Fachgespräch: KAS-PSR diskutieren Ergebnisse der Meinungsumfrage Nr. 73

Am 16. September präsentierte das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die Ergebnisse der 73. Meinungsumfrage, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina durchgeführt wurde.

Junge Vertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien der Palästinensischen Gebiete besuchen Berlin für ein Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete organisierte zusammen mit der KAS Zentrale in Berlin ein einwöchiges Dialogprogramm (23. Juni - 01. Juli 2019) für junge Palästinenser aus verschiedenen Sektoren. Die Teilnehmer des Programms waren eine Gruppe palästinensischer Jugendvertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien. Hauptthema der Reise war das Engagement der palästinensischen Jugend in der Politik. Die Gruppe traf sich mit Politikern, Mitgliedern politischer Parteien und Vertretern zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen aus Deutschland.