Events

There are currently no events planned.

Lecture

Invitation to the lecture “Practices of Labor Law in the Gaza Strip”

The Institute of Law/Gaza Office in cooperation with the Konrad-Andenauer-Stiftung Ramallah invites you to attend the lecture “Practices of Labor Law in the Gaza Strip” by the lawyer Nathem Eweida.

Reading

Invitation to a lecture entitled “International Law and the Refugee Crisis”

Speaker: Dr. Ralph Wilde, Member of the Faculty of Laws at University College London

Study and Information Program

Visit by KAS Regional Office Hesse

Delegation

A Delegation from Germany visits Ramallah and the Institute of Law at Birzeit University.

Event

Field Trip to Jericho for the ICP Participants

The ICP Participants are going on a field trip to Jericho to gain practical experience by visiting an Eco-Peace project.

Discussion

Presentation of the PSR Public Opinion Poll No. 61

Press Conference

In the frame of a joint press conference, Dr. Khalil Shikaki (Director/PSR) and Marc Frings (Resident Representative/KAS) will present the latest poll findings and provide their analysis of the results.

Symposium

Symposium on Gender Responsive Budgeting Experiences from Palestine and Europe

Legal Encounter

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University cordially invites you to attend a symposium entitledGender Responsive Budgeting GRB Experiences from Palestine and Europe

Discussion

Middle East Conflict

Challenges and Prospects for a Resumption of direct Peace Negotiations

This event aims to provide first-hand information from the region and discuss possible steps to overcome the current Israeli-Palestinian impasse. Furthermore, the event will focus on the French initiative and the Middle East Quartet report.

Expert talk

Palestinian-Israeli Pulse: A Joint Poll

Press Conference

A joint project of the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) in Ramallah and The Israel Democracy Institute (IDI) in Jerusalem in partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and with funding from the European Union (EU).

Workshop

Young Oddities

A Movie of Dreams in Palestine and Germany

A joint German-Palestinian movie project about young people's dreams in the Palestinian Territories and Germany.

Seminar

Module 4: Political Science

Administrative Diploma Program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung together with the Institute for Community Partnership (ICP) in Bethlehem is happy to announce the start of a one year Administrative Diploma program.

Research on the socio-economic legislation in the West Bank and Gaza

The Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University conducts a research project in partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

For 2019, IoL recruited a research team to look closer into the socio-economic legislation in Palestine. The studies are related to the right to health, the right to work, and the right to housing of Palestinians in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. Furthermore, IoL worked on a possible application of the social market economy in Palestine.

Axel Springer Academy study program

The Axel Springer Academy for young journalists visits Palestine to meet experts and learn about the facts on the ground

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of young German journalists in the city of Ramallah to offer them insights into the Palestinian reality. The participants of the Axel Springer Academy had the chance to meet with Palestinian experts and learn more about local and regional politics, economy, human rights, the local media and everyday life.

PhD study and dialogue program

The doctoral study course “Security and Development in the 21th century” visits Palestine and discusses regional and local challenges

For three days, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of German doctoral candidates to offer them a closer look into the regional and local security and development challenges. As part of their study and dialogue program in Israel and Palestine, the participants had the chance to meet and discuss the topic with our Palestinian and international experts, diplomats and politicians.

CDU politicians visit Palestine and learn about security and religion

The Baden-Württemberg politicians visited Ramallah and discussed Palestinian-German relations, security and religion with three German and Palestinian experts.

KAS-Day 2019

Networking, farewell and welcome

On this year’s KAS-Day, we celebrated once again the continuing presence of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palestine, bid farewell to our country director Mr Marc Frings, and welcomed his successor Mr Steven Höfner.

KAS-ELES dialogue program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine office hosted a group of German KAS and Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk (ELES) scholarship holders in the city of Ramallah to offer them a closer look into the Palestinian society and meet with experts to learn more about local politics, economy, human rights and everyday life.

Consumer Protection: Reality and Responsibilities

To what extent and through what measures are Palestinian consumers protected by law?

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University organized a legal encounter in Gaza-City featuring the legal advisor Maan Atrash to discuss the realities and responsibilities of consumer protection in Palestine.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber lectures on EU-Middle East relations at Birzeit University

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber from the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nürnberg in Germany visits Birzeit University and gives a lecture about the foreign policy of the European Union towards the Middle East.

Expert discussion: KAS-PSR discuss findings of Public Opinion Poll No. 73

On September 16, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) presented the findings of the 73 joint Public Opinion Poll carried out in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine during a press conference at our office in Ramallah.

Young Palestinians from civil society and media participate in the Berlin Dialogue Program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories and KAS Berlin organized a week long (June 23 – July 01, 2019) dialogue program for young Palestinians from different sectors. A group of young Palestinian representatives from politics, civil society and media participated in the program to speak about the engagement of youth in politics. The group met with politicians and actors representing political parties and other representatives of civil society organizations in Germany.

Veranstaltungen

Studien- und Informationsprogramm

Besondere Beziehungen

Deutschland und die Palästinenser

Ein politisches Dialogprogramm in den Palästinensischen Gebieten für Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter im Deutschen Bundestag.

Workshop

Lady Problems

Hackathon / Startup-Wochenende

...

Fachkonferenz

Delegation der KAS Ramallah und der Aix Group nach Paris und Berlin

Vertreter der Aix Group und der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung reisen nach Paris und Berlin, um die Forschung des Think Tanks vorzustellen.

Fachkonferenz

Regionaler Round Table zum Water-Energy Nexus Project

EcoPeace Middle East stellt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung die Ergebnisse der jüngsten Studie vor.

Vortrag

The role of the Group 77 in promoting the development of Foreign International Cooperation

Legal Encounter

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität lädt Sie in Kooperation mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein, an einer Verlesung von Botschafter Virachai Plasai zur Rolle der Gruppe 77 in der Förderung internationaler Zusammenarbeit teilzunehmen.

Fachkonferenz

Pressekonferenz der Aix Group im Ambassador Hotel Jerusalem

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Ramallah stellt die Aix Group ihre wirschaftlichen Analysen zur Zweistaatenlösung vor.

Workshop

Workshop zum 10-jährigen Bestehen der Partnerschaft mit dem Institute for Community Partnership

Veranstaltet wird zum 10-jährigen Bestehen der Partnerschaft mit dem Institute for Community Partnership ein Workshop mit voraussichtlich 200 Teilnehmern.

Vortrag

Einladung zu einer Vorlesung von Nathem Eweida zum Thema “Practices of Labor Law in the Gaza Strip”

Das Institute of Law/Gaza Office lädt in Kooperation mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Ramallah zu einem Vortrag der Juristin Nathem Eweida zum Thema Arbeitsrecht in Gaza ein.

Vortrag

Invitation to the lecture “Practices of Labor Law in the Gaza Strip”

The Institute of Law/Gaza Office in cooperation with the Konrad-Andenauer-Stiftung Ramallah invites you to attend the lecture “Practices of Labor Law in the Gaza Strip” by the lawyer Nathem Eweida.

Lesung

Einladung zu einer Vorlesung von Dr. Ralph Wilde zum Thema “International Law and the Refugee Crisis”

Vortrag: Dr. Ralph Wilde, Mitglied der juristischen Fakultät des University College in London

Studien zur sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität führt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein Forschungsprojekt durch

Für das Jahr 2019 stellte das IoL ein Forschungsteam ein, welches sich eingehend mit der sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung in Palästina befasst. Die Studien behandeln das Recht auf Gesundheit, Arbeit und Wohnung von Palästinensern im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen. Darüber hinaus arbeitete das IoL an einer möglichen Anwendung der sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Palästina.

Axel Springer Academy Studienprogramm

Die Axel Springer Academy für junge Journalisten besucht Palästina und trifft Experten, um sich über die aktuelle Lage zu informieren.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästina empfing eine Gruppe junger deutscher Journalisten in Ramallah, um ihnen Einblicke in die palästinensische Realität zu gewähren. Die Teilnehmer der Axel Springer Academy hatten die Gelegenheit, sich mit palästinensischen Experten zu treffen und über lokale und regionale Politik, Wirtschaft, Menschenrechte, die lokalen Medien und das Alltagsleben zu erfahren.

PhD Studien- und Dialogprogramm

Das Promotionskolleg “Sicherheit und Entwicklung im 21. Jahrundert” besucht Palästina und diskutiert regionale und lokale Herausforderungen

Für drei Tage empfing die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina eine Gruppe von Doktoranden, um ihnen einen Einblick in die regionalen und lokalen Herausforderungen im Bereich der Sicherheit und Entwicklung zu bieten. Im Rahmen dieses Studien- und Dialogprogramms in Israel und Palästina hatten die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, unsere palästinensischen und internationalen Experten, Diplomaten und Politiker zu treffen und mit ihnen zu diskutieren.

CDU Politiker besuchen Palästina und lernen über die Lage der Sicherheit und das christliche Leben in der Region

Eine Gruppe von baden-württembergischen Politikern besucht Ramallah und diskutiert mit drei deutschen und palästinensischen Experten über palästinensisch-deutsche Beziehungen, Sicherheit und Religion.

KAS-Tag 2019

Networking, Abschied und Begrüßung

Am diesjährigen Tag der KAS standen erneut unsere Kooperationen und Freunde im Mittelpunkt. Zugleich haben wir unseren Landesdirektor Marc Frings verabschiedet und seinen Nachfolger Steven Höfner begrüßt.

KAS-ELES Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah war Gastgeberin einer Gruppe deutscher Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der KAS und des Ernst-Ludwig-Ehrlich-Studienwerks (ELES), um ihnen einen Einblick in die palästinensische Gesellschaft zu bieten und von Expertinnen und Experten über Politik, Wirtschaft und die Menschenrechtslage zu lernen.

Verbraucherschutz: Realität und Verantwortung

Inwieweit und durch welche Maßnahmen sind palästinensische Verbraucher gesetzlich geschützt?

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität organisierte in Gaza-Stadt einen Workshop mit der Rechtsberaterin Maan Atrash, um die Realitäten und Verantwortlichkeiten des Verbraucherschutzes in Palästina zu erörtern.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber hält einen Vortrag über die Beziehung zwischen der EU und dem Nahen Osten

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber von der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg in Deutschland besucht die Birzeit Universität und hält einen Vortrag über die Außenpolitik der Europäischen Union gegenüber dem Nahen Osten.

Fachgespräch: KAS-PSR diskutieren Ergebnisse der Meinungsumfrage Nr. 73

Am 16. September präsentierte das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die Ergebnisse der 73. Meinungsumfrage, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina durchgeführt wurde.

Junge Vertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien der Palästinensischen Gebiete besuchen Berlin für ein Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete organisierte zusammen mit der KAS Zentrale in Berlin ein einwöchiges Dialogprogramm (23. Juni - 01. Juli 2019) für junge Palästinenser aus verschiedenen Sektoren. Die Teilnehmer des Programms waren eine Gruppe palästinensischer Jugendvertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien. Hauptthema der Reise war das Engagement der palästinensischen Jugend in der Politik. Die Gruppe traf sich mit Politikern, Mitgliedern politischer Parteien und Vertretern zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen aus Deutschland.