Events

Expert conference

Regional Conference

Conference topic: MENA in Transformation - Chances for Civil Participation & Challenges to Cross-Regional Security

Event

Abschlusszeremonie des ICP Programmes "Local Governance in Palestine"

Abschlusszeremonie und Diplomvergabe für das Trainings Programm "Local Governance in Palestine". Ein einjähriges Weiterbildungsprogramm des ICP in Zusammenarbeit mit der KAS-Ramallah.

Event

Graduation Ceremony of Professional Diplomas for the ICP Program “Local Governance in Palestine”

Graduation ceremony and diploma award for the training program "Local Governance in Palestine". A Diploma Program of the ICP in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah.

Event

Bio-Markt

Frauen betreiben ökologische Landwirtschaft in Hebron

Event

Organic Market

Women run organic farming in Hebron

Expert conference

Conference on Child Registration in East Jersualem

Society of St. Yves - Catholic Center for Human Rights

In continuence of our previous cooperation with the St. Yves Society this conference will focus on the issue of child registration in East Jerusalem and the importance to each child connected to this registration.

Discussion

Junge Gruppe des Bundestages in Ramallah

Im Rahmen einer einwöchigen Nahostreise besuchen Mitglieder der jungen Gruppe der CDU/CSU Fraktion des Bundestages am 30. und 31. Oktober die palästinensischen Gebiete

Discussion

Reconciliation in South Africa - a showcase for people in Palestine?

A series of Legan Encounters with Jan Hofmeyr (IJR Cape Town)

A series of Legal Encounters in the Westbank and the Gaza-Strip on the topic of what people in Palestine could learn from the reconciliation process in South Africa.

Discussion

KollinA-Jahrestreffen in Ramallah

Im Rahmen des achten KollinA-Jahrestreffens besuchen Absolventinnen und Absolventen des Berufs-Kollegs für Internationale Politik und Wirtschaft der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung e.V. am 19. und 20. September die Palästinensischen Gebiete.

Symposium

Birzeit Legal Encounter

The UN Independent Commission of Inquiry to investigate violations of international humanitarian and human rights laws i

The Institute of Law and the Ibrahim Abu Lughod Institute of International Studies - Birzeit University and the Human Rights and International Humanitarian Law Secretariat in the oPt cordially invite you to participate in a workshop.

Research on the socio-economic legislation in the West Bank and Gaza

The Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University conducts a research project in partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

For 2019, IoL recruited a research team to look closer into the socio-economic legislation in Palestine. The studies are related to the right to health, the right to work, and the right to housing of Palestinians in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. Furthermore, IoL worked on a possible application of the social market economy in Palestine.

Axel Springer Academy study program

The Axel Springer Academy for young journalists visits Palestine to meet experts and learn about the facts on the ground

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of young German journalists in the city of Ramallah to offer them insights into the Palestinian reality. The participants of the Axel Springer Academy had the chance to meet with Palestinian experts and learn more about local and regional politics, economy, human rights, the local media and everyday life.

PhD study and dialogue program

The doctoral study course “Security and Development in the 21th century” visits Palestine and discusses regional and local challenges

For three days, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of German doctoral candidates to offer them a closer look into the regional and local security and development challenges. As part of their study and dialogue program in Israel and Palestine, the participants had the chance to meet and discuss the topic with our Palestinian and international experts, diplomats and politicians.

CDU politicians visit Palestine and learn about security and religion

The Baden-Württemberg politicians visited Ramallah and discussed Palestinian-German relations, security and religion with three German and Palestinian experts.

KAS-Day 2019

Networking, farewell and welcome

On this year’s KAS-Day, we celebrated once again the continuing presence of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palestine, bid farewell to our country director Mr Marc Frings, and welcomed his successor Mr Steven Höfner.

KAS-ELES dialogue program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine office hosted a group of German KAS and Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk (ELES) scholarship holders in the city of Ramallah to offer them a closer look into the Palestinian society and meet with experts to learn more about local politics, economy, human rights and everyday life.

Consumer Protection: Reality and Responsibilities

To what extent and through what measures are Palestinian consumers protected by law?

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University organized a legal encounter in Gaza-City featuring the legal advisor Maan Atrash to discuss the realities and responsibilities of consumer protection in Palestine.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber lectures on EU-Middle East relations at Birzeit University

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber from the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nürnberg in Germany visits Birzeit University and gives a lecture about the foreign policy of the European Union towards the Middle East.

Expert discussion: KAS-PSR discuss findings of Public Opinion Poll No. 73

On September 16, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) presented the findings of the 73 joint Public Opinion Poll carried out in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine during a press conference at our office in Ramallah.

Young Palestinians from civil society and media participate in the Berlin Dialogue Program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories and KAS Berlin organized a week long (June 23 – July 01, 2019) dialogue program for young Palestinians from different sectors. A group of young Palestinian representatives from politics, civil society and media participated in the program to speak about the engagement of youth in politics. The group met with politicians and actors representing political parties and other representatives of civil society organizations in Germany.

Veranstaltungen

Fachkonferenz

Nachkontaktseminar / Regionalkonferenz

Thema der Konferenz:Die MENA-Region im Wandel - Chancen für zivile Partizipation & Herausforderungen für transregionale Sicherheit

Event

Abschlusszeremonie des ICP Programmes "Local Governance in Palestine"

Abschlusszeremonie und Diplomvergabe für das Trainings Programm "Local Governance in Palestine". Ein einjähriges Weiterbildungsprogramm des ICP in Zusammenarbeit mit der KAS-Ramallah.

Event

Graduation Ceremony of Professional Diplomas for the ICP Program “Local Governance in Palestine”

Graduation ceremony and diploma award for the training program "Local Governance in Palestine". A Diploma Program of the ICP in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah.

Event

Bio-Markt

Frauen betreiben ökologische Landwirtschaft in Hebron

Event

Organic Market

Women run organic farming in Hebron

Fachkonferenz

Konferenz über Kindesregistrierung in Ostjersualem

Society of St. Yves - Catholic Center for Human Rights

Als Fortführung unserer bisherigen Zusammenarbeit mit der St. Yves Society wird der Fokus dieser Konferenz auf das Problem der Kinderregistration in Ostjerusalem gesetzt und der Bedeutung dieser Registration für jedes Kind.

Diskussion

Junge Gruppe des Bundestages in Ramallah

Im Rahmen einer einwöchigen Nahostreise besuchen Mitglieder der jungen Gruppe der CDU/CSU Fraktion des Bundestages am 30. und 31. Oktober die palästinensischen Gebiete

Diskussion

Reconciliation in South Africa - a showcase for people in Palestine?

لقاء قانوني في قطاع غزة والضفة الغربية : كيف يمكن للفلسطينيون ان يستفيدو من المصالحة في جنوب افريقيا

A series of Legal Encounter in the Westbank and the Gaza-Strip will be held on the topic what people in Palestine could learn from reconciliation in South Africa.

Diskussion

KollinA-Jahrestreffen in Ramallah

Im Rahmen des achten KollinA-Jahrestreffens besuchen Absolventinnen und Absolventen des Berufs-Kollegs für Internationale Politik und Wirtschaft der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung e.V. am 19. und 20. September die Palästinensischen Gebiete.

Symposium

Birzeit Legal Encounter

The UN Independent Commission of Inquiry to investigate violations of international humanitarian and human rights laws i

The Institute of Law and the Ibrahim Abu Lughod Institute of International Studies - Birzeit University and the Human Rights and International Humanitarian Law Secretariat in the oPt cordially invite you to participate in a workshop.

Studien zur sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität führt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein Forschungsprojekt durch

Für das Jahr 2019 stellte das IoL ein Forschungsteam ein, welches sich eingehend mit der sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung in Palästina befasst. Die Studien behandeln das Recht auf Gesundheit, Arbeit und Wohnung von Palästinensern im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen. Darüber hinaus arbeitete das IoL an einer möglichen Anwendung der sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Palästina.

Axel Springer Academy Studienprogramm

Die Axel Springer Academy für junge Journalisten besucht Palästina und trifft Experten, um sich über die aktuelle Lage zu informieren.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästina empfing eine Gruppe junger deutscher Journalisten in Ramallah, um ihnen Einblicke in die palästinensische Realität zu gewähren. Die Teilnehmer der Axel Springer Academy hatten die Gelegenheit, sich mit palästinensischen Experten zu treffen und über lokale und regionale Politik, Wirtschaft, Menschenrechte, die lokalen Medien und das Alltagsleben zu erfahren.

PhD Studien- und Dialogprogramm

Das Promotionskolleg “Sicherheit und Entwicklung im 21. Jahrundert” besucht Palästina und diskutiert regionale und lokale Herausforderungen

Für drei Tage empfing die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina eine Gruppe von Doktoranden, um ihnen einen Einblick in die regionalen und lokalen Herausforderungen im Bereich der Sicherheit und Entwicklung zu bieten. Im Rahmen dieses Studien- und Dialogprogramms in Israel und Palästina hatten die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, unsere palästinensischen und internationalen Experten, Diplomaten und Politiker zu treffen und mit ihnen zu diskutieren.

CDU Politiker besuchen Palästina und lernen über die Lage der Sicherheit und das christliche Leben in der Region

Eine Gruppe von baden-württembergischen Politikern besucht Ramallah und diskutiert mit drei deutschen und palästinensischen Experten über palästinensisch-deutsche Beziehungen, Sicherheit und Religion.

KAS-Tag 2019

Networking, Abschied und Begrüßung

Am diesjährigen Tag der KAS standen erneut unsere Kooperationen und Freunde im Mittelpunkt. Zugleich haben wir unseren Landesdirektor Marc Frings verabschiedet und seinen Nachfolger Steven Höfner begrüßt.

KAS-ELES Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah war Gastgeberin einer Gruppe deutscher Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der KAS und des Ernst-Ludwig-Ehrlich-Studienwerks (ELES), um ihnen einen Einblick in die palästinensische Gesellschaft zu bieten und von Expertinnen und Experten über Politik, Wirtschaft und die Menschenrechtslage zu lernen.

Verbraucherschutz: Realität und Verantwortung

Inwieweit und durch welche Maßnahmen sind palästinensische Verbraucher gesetzlich geschützt?

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität organisierte in Gaza-Stadt einen Workshop mit der Rechtsberaterin Maan Atrash, um die Realitäten und Verantwortlichkeiten des Verbraucherschutzes in Palästina zu erörtern.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber hält einen Vortrag über die Beziehung zwischen der EU und dem Nahen Osten

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber von der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg in Deutschland besucht die Birzeit Universität und hält einen Vortrag über die Außenpolitik der Europäischen Union gegenüber dem Nahen Osten.

Fachgespräch: KAS-PSR diskutieren Ergebnisse der Meinungsumfrage Nr. 73

Am 16. September präsentierte das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die Ergebnisse der 73. Meinungsumfrage, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina durchgeführt wurde.

Junge Vertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien der Palästinensischen Gebiete besuchen Berlin für ein Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete organisierte zusammen mit der KAS Zentrale in Berlin ein einwöchiges Dialogprogramm (23. Juni - 01. Juli 2019) für junge Palästinenser aus verschiedenen Sektoren. Die Teilnehmer des Programms waren eine Gruppe palästinensischer Jugendvertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien. Hauptthema der Reise war das Engagement der palästinensischen Jugend in der Politik. Die Gruppe traf sich mit Politikern, Mitgliedern politischer Parteien und Vertretern zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen aus Deutschland.