Events

There are currently no events planned.

Discussion

The Knesset Elections and the Palestinians

The Israeli parliamentarian elections will be held on April 9, 2019. Although the elections are particularly important to Israeli citizens, they are widely followed by Palestinians in the Occupied Territories. Many Palestinians believe these elections can greatly impact their livelihoods as a general rejection of the two-state solution and the intensification of the settlement project were recurring topics around the election campaign. The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah invited Dahlia Scheindlin, a political analyst and a public opinion expert and Abed Abu Shehada, a political activist from Jaffa, to discuss the Israeli Knesset elections and the possible impacts on Palestinians, both the citizens of Israel and those in the Occupied Palestinian Territories.

Event

PSR Public Opinion Poll No. 71

Press Conference / Round Table The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) and its partner, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR), are inviting you to discuss the findings of the latest Palestinian Public Opinion Poll No. 71.

Workshop

Statehood ramification on Palestine and the Palestinians: Legal, economic and political implications

IoL Legal Encounters

The Department of Law and Public Administration and the Institute of Law from Birzeit University, together with the Faculty of Economics and Political Science from Aristotle University, organize a legal encounter in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung. The workshop aims to shed light on the ramifications consequent to the Palestinian Statehood project considering its social, economic and political aspects.

Event

Launching of NAZAHA's 5-month training program to fight for integrity

In 2019, NAZAHA, the Palestinian Academy for Integrity has achieved the main objective for this project; NAZAHA has completed a long-term building capacity training in the field of integrity. This training was designed to build knowledge to a special expert trainers in the filled of integrity. NAZAHA aimed through this project to develop a generation of Palestinian expert trainers and develop measurable methods and tools, within our Palestinian reality, to employ in the general practices undertaken by decision-makers at various levels.

Workshop

Industrial facilities: Between the destruction of the war of 2014 and reconstruction

IoL Legal Encounters

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University organizes a legal encounter in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung. The workshop reviews the economic situation of Palestinians in the Gaza Strip following the 2014 war.

Discussion

About the Situation of Christians in the Holy Land

Political Engagement, Economic Perspectives and Migration Trends

Lecture by Dr. Mitri Raheb, Lutheran Pastor and founder of the Dar al-Kalima University College of Arts and Culture in Bethlehem. The lecture will be concluded with an open discussion.

Workshop

fully booked

PUMUN - Orientation Day

In cooperation with the Palestinian Institute for Public Diplomacy we are kicking off the project "Palestinian University Model United Nations". More than 100 young people from five Palestinian universities will attend the orientation day to get all the necessary information for the coming months.

Forum

7amleh Center Launches the Full Program and Registration for the Palestinian Digital Activism Forum 2019

The forum will be attended by over 30 representatives of major institutions working in the field(s) of digital media and digital rights, led by institutions such as Deutsche Welle, Association for Progressive Communications (APC), Amnesty International, and Human Rights Watch. In addition, activists, journalists, students, jurists and those who are interested in the field of digital rights and social media from the West Bank, Jerusalem, Taybeh and Gaza Strip will attend PDAF.

Study and Information Program

Go Local

Media training for young journalists and youth councils' members

Go Local is an annual training series that targets young journalists and journalism students as well as young leaders in Palestinian local councils. With weekly sessions to train the students on several subjects such as online journalism and public speaking among other topics, the trainees have access to media experts at Dooz all year long and are offered the chance to translate their new acquired knowledge into media content that is reviewed and published on Dooz's several online platforms, which have millions of views and followers.

Workshop

Research on the socio-economic legislation in the West Bank and Gaza

The Institute of Law (IoL) at Birzeit University conducts a research project in partnership with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung

For 2019, IoL recruited a research team to look closer into the socio-economic legislation in Palestine. The studies are related to the right to health, the right to work, and the right to housing of Palestinians in the West Bank and the Gaza Strip. Furthermore, IoL worked on a possible application of the social market economy in Palestine.

Axel Springer Academy study program

The Axel Springer Academy for young journalists visits Palestine to meet experts and learn about the facts on the ground

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of young German journalists in the city of Ramallah to offer them insights into the Palestinian reality. The participants of the Axel Springer Academy had the chance to meet with Palestinian experts and learn more about local and regional politics, economy, human rights, the local media and everyday life.

PhD study and dialogue program

The doctoral study course “Security and Development in the 21th century” visits Palestine and discusses regional and local challenges

For three days, the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine hosted a group of German doctoral candidates to offer them a closer look into the regional and local security and development challenges. As part of their study and dialogue program in Israel and Palestine, the participants had the chance to meet and discuss the topic with our Palestinian and international experts, diplomats and politicians.

CDU politicians visit Palestine and learn about security and religion

The Baden-Württemberg politicians visited Ramallah and discussed Palestinian-German relations, security and religion with three German and Palestinian experts.

KAS-Day 2019

Networking, farewell and welcome

On this year’s KAS-Day, we celebrated once again the continuing presence of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palestine, bid farewell to our country director Mr Marc Frings, and welcomed his successor Mr Steven Höfner.

KAS-ELES dialogue program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine office hosted a group of German KAS and Ernst Ludwig Ehrlich Studienwerk (ELES) scholarship holders in the city of Ramallah to offer them a closer look into the Palestinian society and meet with experts to learn more about local politics, economy, human rights and everyday life.

Consumer Protection: Reality and Responsibilities

To what extent and through what measures are Palestinian consumers protected by law?

The Institute of Law at Birzeit University organized a legal encounter in Gaza-City featuring the legal advisor Maan Atrash to discuss the realities and responsibilities of consumer protection in Palestine.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber lectures on EU-Middle East relations at Birzeit University

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber from the Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nürnberg in Germany visits Birzeit University and gives a lecture about the foreign policy of the European Union towards the Middle East.

Expert discussion: KAS-PSR discuss findings of Public Opinion Poll No. 73

On September 16, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) presented the findings of the 73 joint Public Opinion Poll carried out in cooperation with the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestine during a press conference at our office in Ramallah.

Young Palestinians from civil society and media participate in the Berlin Dialogue Program

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palestinian Territories and KAS Berlin organized a week long (June 23 – July 01, 2019) dialogue program for young Palestinians from different sectors. A group of young Palestinian representatives from politics, civil society and media participated in the program to speak about the engagement of youth in politics. The group met with politicians and actors representing political parties and other representatives of civil society organizations in Germany.

Veranstaltungen

Was ist Crowdfunding?

Workshop in Jenin

BuildPalestine wird Jenin im Rahmen besuchen und im Rahmen eines Workshops erklären, was sich hinter dem Begriff „Crowdfunding“ verbirgt. Das Team erklärt, wie man eine erfolgreiche Crowdfunding-Kampagne durchführt und Startkapital innerhalb seines Netzwerks sammelt, um so ein Projekt oder eine Organisation voranzubringen.

Workshop

Was ist Crowdfunding?

Workshop in Gaza Stadt

BuildPalestine wird Gaza Stadt im Rahmen besuchen und im Rahmen eines Workshops erklären, was sich hinter dem Begriff „Crowdfunding“ verbirgt. Das Team erklärt, wie man eine erfolgreiche Crowdfunding-Kampagne durchführt und Startkapital innerhalb seines Netzwerks sammelt, um so ein Projekt oder eine Organisation voranzubringen.

Was ist Crowdfunding?

Workshop in Hebron

BuildPalestine wird Hebron im Rahmen besuchen und im Rahmen eines Workshops erklären, was sich hinter dem Begriff „Crowdfunding“ verbirgt. Das Team erklärt, wie man eine erfolgreiche Crowdfunding-Kampagne durchführt und Startkapital innerhalb seines Netzwerks sammelt, um so ein Projekt oder eine Organisation voranzubringen.

Diskussion

Die Knesset-Wahlen und die Palästinenser

Die israelischen Parlamentswahlen finden am 09. April 2019 statt. Auch wenn die Wahlen vor allem für israelische Staatsbürger wichtig sind, werden sie auch von den Palästinensern in den besetzten Gebieten mit Spannung verfolgt. Viele Palästinenser glauben, dass die diesjährigen Wahlen ihr Leben stark beeinflussen werden, da die generelle Abkehr von der Zweistaatenlösung und die Intensivierung der Siedlungspolitik wiederkehrende Themen rund um den Wahlkampf waren.Im Rahmen eines Rundtischgesprächs lud die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete die Meinungsforscherin Dahlia Scheindlin und den palästinensischen Kommunalpolitiker Abed Abu Shehade ein, um die Wahlen und ihre möglichen Auswirkungen auf die palästinensische Minderheit in Israel und die Palästinenser in West Bank und Gaza zu analysieren.

Event

PSR Public Opinion Poll No. 71

Pressekonferenz / Rundtischgespräch Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS) und das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) laden zur Diskussion der neuesten Ergebnisse der Palästinensischen Meinungsumfrage ein 71.

Workshop

Konsequenzen der Staatlichkeit für Palästina: Legale, wirtschaftliche und politische Auswirkungen

IoL Legal Encounters

Das Department of Law and Public Administration und das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität, zusammen mit der Fakultät für Wirtschafts- und Politikwissenschaften der Aristoteles Universität, organisieren einen Workshop in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung. Die Veranstaltung soll die Folgen des Palästinensischen Staatsprojekts unter Berücksichtigung seiner sozialen, wirtschaftlichen und politischen Aspekte zu beleuchten.

Event

Start des 5-monatigen NAZAHA-Trainingsprogramms für den Kampf um Integrität

Im Jahr 2019 hat die NAZAHA, die Palästinensische Akademie für Integrität, das Hauptziel für dieses Projekt erreicht. NAZAHA hat eine langfristige Ausbildung zum Aufbau von Kapazitäten im Bereich Integrität absolviert. Dieses Training wurde entwickelt, um speziellen Experten, das Wissen und die Skills zu vermitteln um Integrität zu schaffen. NAZAHA hatte sich zum Ziel gesetzt, durch dieses Projekt eine Generation von palästinensischer Expertentrainer zu etablieren und messbare Methoden und Werkzeuge zu entwickeln, die in den allgemeinen Praktiken der Entscheidungsträger in Palästina auf verschiedenen Ebenen zum Einsatz kommen.

Workshop

Industrieanlagen: Zwischen der Zerstörung durch den Krieg 2014 und dem Wiederaufbau

IoL Legal Encounters

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität organisiert einen Workshop der Reihe "Legal Encounters" in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung. Dabei soll die wirtschaftliche Situation der Palästinenser im Gazastreifen in Folge des Krieges 2014 erörtert werden.

Diskussion

Die Lage der Christen im Heiligen Land

Politisches Engagement, wirtschaftliche Perspektiven und Migrationstrends

Vortrag von Dr. Mitri Raheb, Lutherischer Pastor und Gründer und Leiter des Dar al-Kalima University College of Arts and Culture in Bethlehem, mit anschließender Diskussion.

Workshop

ausgebucht

PUMUN - Erste nationale Veranstaltung

Zusammen mit dem Palästinensischen Institut für öffentliche Diplomatie nehmen wir das Projekt "Palestinian University Model United Nations" in Angriff. Mehr als 100 junge Erwachsne aus fünf palästinensischen Universitäten nehmen an der Orientierungsveranstaltung teil, die sie auf die kommenden Monate einstimmen soll.

Studien zur sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität führt in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung ein Forschungsprojekt durch

Für das Jahr 2019 stellte das IoL ein Forschungsteam ein, welches sich eingehend mit der sozioökonomischen Gesetzgebung in Palästina befasst. Die Studien behandeln das Recht auf Gesundheit, Arbeit und Wohnung von Palästinensern im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen. Darüber hinaus arbeitete das IoL an einer möglichen Anwendung der sozialen Marktwirtschaft in Palästina.

Axel Springer Academy Studienprogramm

Die Axel Springer Academy für junge Journalisten besucht Palästina und trifft Experten, um sich über die aktuelle Lage zu informieren.

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästina empfing eine Gruppe junger deutscher Journalisten in Ramallah, um ihnen Einblicke in die palästinensische Realität zu gewähren. Die Teilnehmer der Axel Springer Academy hatten die Gelegenheit, sich mit palästinensischen Experten zu treffen und über lokale und regionale Politik, Wirtschaft, Menschenrechte, die lokalen Medien und das Alltagsleben zu erfahren.

PhD Studien- und Dialogprogramm

Das Promotionskolleg “Sicherheit und Entwicklung im 21. Jahrundert” besucht Palästina und diskutiert regionale und lokale Herausforderungen

Für drei Tage empfing die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina eine Gruppe von Doktoranden, um ihnen einen Einblick in die regionalen und lokalen Herausforderungen im Bereich der Sicherheit und Entwicklung zu bieten. Im Rahmen dieses Studien- und Dialogprogramms in Israel und Palästina hatten die Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, unsere palästinensischen und internationalen Experten, Diplomaten und Politiker zu treffen und mit ihnen zu diskutieren.

CDU Politiker besuchen Palästina und lernen über die Lage der Sicherheit und das christliche Leben in der Region

Eine Gruppe von baden-württembergischen Politikern besucht Ramallah und diskutiert mit drei deutschen und palästinensischen Experten über palästinensisch-deutsche Beziehungen, Sicherheit und Religion.

KAS-Tag 2019

Networking, Abschied und Begrüßung

Am diesjährigen Tag der KAS standen erneut unsere Kooperationen und Freunde im Mittelpunkt. Zugleich haben wir unseren Landesdirektor Marc Frings verabschiedet und seinen Nachfolger Steven Höfner begrüßt.

KAS-ELES Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Ramallah war Gastgeberin einer Gruppe deutscher Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten der KAS und des Ernst-Ludwig-Ehrlich-Studienwerks (ELES), um ihnen einen Einblick in die palästinensische Gesellschaft zu bieten und von Expertinnen und Experten über Politik, Wirtschaft und die Menschenrechtslage zu lernen.

Verbraucherschutz: Realität und Verantwortung

Inwieweit und durch welche Maßnahmen sind palästinensische Verbraucher gesetzlich geschützt?

Das Institute of Law der Birzeit Universität organisierte in Gaza-Stadt einen Workshop mit der Rechtsberaterin Maan Atrash, um die Realitäten und Verantwortlichkeiten des Verbraucherschutzes in Palästina zu erörtern.

Prof. Dr. Thomas Demmelhuber hält einen Vortrag über die Beziehung zwischen der EU und dem Nahen Osten

Professor Dr. Demmelhuber von der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg in Deutschland besucht die Birzeit Universität und hält einen Vortrag über die Außenpolitik der Europäischen Union gegenüber dem Nahen Osten.

Fachgespräch: KAS-PSR diskutieren Ergebnisse der Meinungsumfrage Nr. 73

Am 16. September präsentierte das Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research (PSR) die Ergebnisse der 73. Meinungsumfrage, die in Zusammenarbeit mit der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Palästina durchgeführt wurde.

Junge Vertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien der Palästinensischen Gebiete besuchen Berlin für ein Dialogprogramm

Die Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung Palästinensische Gebiete organisierte zusammen mit der KAS Zentrale in Berlin ein einwöchiges Dialogprogramm (23. Juni - 01. Juli 2019) für junge Palästinenser aus verschiedenen Sektoren. Die Teilnehmer des Programms waren eine Gruppe palästinensischer Jugendvertreter aus Politik, Zivilgesellschaft und Medien. Hauptthema der Reise war das Engagement der palästinensischen Jugend in der Politik. Die Gruppe traf sich mit Politikern, Mitgliedern politischer Parteien und Vertretern zivilgesellschaftlicher Organisationen aus Deutschland.