Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (Logo)Politics and Consulting

Empirical Social Research

The interaction of politics with society and the rapid changes in the electoral market call for scientific methods and instruments capable of measuring these changes empirically. Which topics and themes currently concern society? Which criteria are decisive when voting for a party? What role does affiliation to a particular social group play?

The investigation of social and political change forms the necessary basis for timely reactions to changes in the structures of needs and political wishes. The aim here is to explore long-term changes and constants in the electorate, and thus social transformations, in order to create a foundation for political decisions.

In its work, the Team Empirical Social Research focuses on studies of the electorate, society and parties. But the special feature here lies in the interlocking of these three research areas which usually tend to be analysed separately. In addition to the interpretation of already existing data, the team’s own qualitative and quantitative surveys are of major importance in this approach. The abundant store of existing, highly sophisticated data enables the investigation of causes in trends and helps in the early provision of development forecasts. The more specific areas of research include:

  • Political party analyses
  • Election analysis / Electoral market
  • Public opinion
  • Social change
  • Political participation

You can find out more from the extensive database (german) at: wahlen.kas.de

Direction

Abbildung
Head of Team Empirical Social Research and Deputy Head of Team Politics and Consulting
Dr. Viola Neu
Phone +49 30 26996-3506
Fax +49 30 26996-3551
Viola.Neu(akas.de

Team

Abbildung
Koordinatorin Empirische Sozialforschung
Dr. Sabine Pokorny
Phone +49 30 26996-3544
Fax +49 30 26996-3551
Sabine.Pokorny(akas.de
Abbildung
Administrator
Katharine Dreesbach
Phone +49 30 26996-3451
Fax +49 30 26996-3551
Katharine.Dreesbach(akas.de
Abbildung
Sekretärin/Sachbearbeiterin
Manuela Klein
Phone +49 30 26996 3387
Fax +49 30 26996 3551
Manuela.Klein(akas.de

Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (Logo)Politik und Beratung

Team Empirische Sozialforschung

Die Wechselwirkung der Politik auf die Gesellschaft und der rapide Wandel des Wählermarktes erfordern wissenschaftliche Methoden und Instrumente, die es möglich machen, diese Veränderungen empirisch zu messen. Welche Themenbereiche beschäftigen die Gesellschaft? Welche Kriterien entscheiden bei der Wahl einer Partei? Welche Rolle spielt die soziale Zugehörigkeit zu einer bestimmten Gruppe?

Die Erforschung des sozialen und politischen Wandels legt die Basis, um auf veränderte Bedürfnisstrukturen und politische Wünsche rechtzeitig reagieren zu können. Ziel ist es hierbei, langfristige Veränderungen und Konstanten in der Wählerschaft und damit den gesellschaftlichen Wandel zu erforschen und somit eine Grundlage für politische Entscheidungen zu schaffen.

Das Team der Empirischen Sozialforschung beschäftigt sich mit der Wähler-, Sozial- und Parteienforschung. Die Besonderheit hierbei liegt bei der Verzahnung der drei Forschungsfelder, die üblicherweise getrennt voneinander analysiert werden. Neben der Interpretation vorhandener Daten stehen hier vor allem eigene qualitative wie quantitative Umfragen im Vordergrund. Wegen eines reichen Fundus vorhandener und differenzierter Daten können ursächliche Trends abgeleitet und Entwicklungen frühzeitig prognostiziert werden. Die Aufgabenfelder im engeren Sinn umfassen:

  • Parteienanalysen
  • Wahlanalysen/Wählermarkt
  • Meinungsklima
  • Gesellschaftlicher Wandel
  • Politische Partizipation

Mehr Informationen hierzu finden Sie in einer umfangreichen Datenbank unter: wahlen.kas.de

Leitung

Abbildung
Kommissarische Leiterin der Hauptabteilung Politik und Beratung
Dr. Viola Neu
Tel. +49 30 26996-3506
Fax +49 30 26996-3551
Viola.Neu(akas.de

Team

Abbildung
Koordinatorin Empirische Sozialforschung
Dr. Sabine Pokorny
Tel. +49 30 26996-3544
Fax +49 30 26996-3551
Sabine.Pokorny(akas.de
Abbildung
Sachbearbeiterin
Katharine Dreesbach
Tel. +49 30 26996-3451
Fax +49 30 26996-3551
Katharine.Dreesbach(akas.de
Abbildung
Sekretärin/Sachbearbeiterin
Manuela Klein
Tel. +49 30 26996 3387
Fax +49 30 26996 3551
Manuela.Klein(akas.de