About us

What we do and who we are

Political, economic and social challenges are becoming more and more complex, and changes require political decisions to be taken more and more rapidly. In addition, many developments of a global nature also have local repercussions. It is crucial to think about local and regional, national, European and global perspectives all together and to link them with one another.

Analysis and Consulting is the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung think tank. Here, we elaborate in-depth analyses and policy recommendations for the national, European and international levels. Along with our experts in a wide variety of subject areas, we develop consultancy products for practically-oriented, applied policy and introduce innovative strategies and new formats into our policy consulting, in order to offer support in an increasingly complex world.

Our expertise comprises democracy, law and political parties; national and international security; social cohesion; economics and innovation; sustainable development; and empirical social research.

To help shape public discourse on these topics, we use a variety of tools like conferences and symposia; background discussions and dialogue programmes; surveys, studies and position papers; and substantive exchange with experts in both group settings and one-and-one conversations. In our daily consultancy work, we enter into dialogue with political influencers, parliamentarians and decision-makers, scholars, associations, journalists, the interested public and global leaders, with the goal of developing policy recommendations and consolidating political networks.

Promoting a free, open and fair society, the rule of law and democracy, and a rules-based multilateral global order and commitment to the regulatory principles of the social market economy and the Christian view of human nature provide the starting point and reference point for our work.

Please click here to view the contents.
Or adjust your cookie settings under privacy policy.
Contact

Dr. Viola Neu

Dr

Deputy Head of Division Analysis and Consulting,
Head of Department Electoral and Social Research

Viola.Neu@kas.de +49 30 26996-3506
Contact

Lea Massing

Executive Assistant

lea.massing@kas.de 030 26996-3686

Über uns

Was wir tun und wer wir sind

Politische, wirtschaftliche und gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen werden immer komplexer, Veränderungen erfordern immer schnellere politische Entscheidungen. Hinzu kommt, dass viele Entwicklungen globaler Natur auch lokale Auswirkungen haben. Es gilt, lokale und regionale, nationale, europäische und globale Sichtweisen gemeinsam zu denken und diese miteinander zu verknüpfen.

Analyse und Beratung (AuB) ist der Think Tank der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung. Hier erarbeiten wir fundierte Analysen und Handlungsempfehlungen für die nationale, die europäische und  die internationale Politik. Mit unseren Expertinnen und Experten aus den unterschiedlichsten Themengebieten entwickeln wir Beratungsprodukte für anwendungsorientierte Politik und bringen innovative Strategien und neue Formate in unsere Politikberatung ein, um Unterstützung in einer zunehmend komplexen Welt anzubieten.

Unsere Expertise umfasst die Themen Demokratie, Recht und Parteien, nationale und internationale Sicherheit, gesellschaftlicher Zusammenhalt, Wirtschaft und Innovation, nachhaltige Entwicklung und Empirische Sozialforschung.

Um den Diskurs zu diesen Themen mitzugestalten, nutzen wir verschiedene Instrumente wie Fachkonferenzen, Symposien, Hintergrundgespräche und Dialogprogramme, Umfragen, Studien und Argumentationspapiere sowie den fachlichen Austausch in Expertenrunden und persönlichen Gesprächen. In unserer täglichen Beratungsarbeit treten wir mit politischen Meinungsbildnern, Parlamentariern und politischen Entscheidungsträgern, Wissenschaftlern, Verbandsvertretern, Journalisten, einer interessierten Öffentlichkeit und internationalen Führungskräften in den Dialog, um Politikempfehlungen zu entwickeln und politische Netzwerke zu vertiefen.

Der Einsatz für eine freiheitliche, offene und soziale Gesellschaft, für Rechtsstaat und Demokratie und für eine regelbasierte multilaterale Weltordnung, das Bekenntnis zu den ordnungspolitischen Grundlagen der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft und das christliche Menschenbild sind dabei der Ausgangs- und Orientierungspunkt für unsere Arbeit.

Kontakt

Thomas Birringer

Portrait

Stellvertretender Leiter Hauptabteilung Analyse und Beratung

thomas.birringer@kas.de +49 30 26996-3541 +49 30 26996-3563
Kontakt

Dr. Viola Neu

Dr

Stellvertretende Leiterin Analyse und Beratung,
Leiterin Wahl- und Sozialforschung

viola.neu@kas.de +49 30 26996-3506
Kontakt

Detha Degenhardt

Detha Degenhardt bild

Referentin der Leitung

detha.degenhardt@kas.de +49 30 26996-3518 +49 30 26996-3551