Events

Discussion

Attitudes of Bulgarian citizens on topics related to the media

Survey Presentation and Online Discussion

Discussion

China's Rising Media Presence in South East Europe

Online discussion

Online-Seminar

Digital Winter School

For joung students from Romania

Organisers are Funky Citizens and Buletin de București, in cooperation with KAS Media Programme South East Europe.

Online-Seminar

Adenauer Media Online Training

Online Seminar

The KAS Media Programme South East Europe invites journalists to the third edition of its "Adenauer Media Online Training".

Expert conference

XIV. South East Europe Media Forum

(SEEMF)

The KAS Media Programme South East Europe invites media executives and journalists to the first online South East Europe Media Forum (SEEMF). Co-hosts are the South East Europe Media Organisation (SEEMO) and the Central European Initiative (CEI).

Workshop

Adenauer Media Online Training

Online-Seminar

The KAS Media Programme South East Europe invites journalists to the second edition of its "Adenauer Media Online Training".

Seminar

Media Incubator

Intercultural Seminar for Journalists

The seminar “Media Incubator” is organised by the Media Programme South East Europe of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in cooperation with Goethe-Institute Bulgaria and the NGO „Trust for Social Achievement”. This initiative aims at expanding the knowledge of the participants on different journalistic topics and wants to provide a platform for intercultural dialogue.

Workshop

Adenauer Media Online Training

The KAS Media Programme South East Europe is inviting journalists to the first "Adenauer Media Online Training".

Workshop

Media Law Situation during the Corona Crisis

Closed Еvent

Workshop

Organisation of Online Meetings for Political Communicators

Trainer is the German policy adviser Robert Hein.

Digital Winter School: Raising a new generation of journalists

32 young enthusiasts who have already decided to pursue a career in journalism participated in our first virtual winter school in Romania.

The winter school was organised by Funky Citizens and the digital news platform Buletin de București with the support of the Media Programme South East Europe of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung.

Online Discussion: China´s Rising Media Presence in South East Europe

The results of the new publication of the KAS Media Programme South East Europe and the European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR) Sofia were presented in an online discussion with experts from Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia and Taiwan.

Vladimir Shopov, expert on foreign relations and visiting fellow at ECFR Sofia, has conducted a study on behalf of the KAS Media Programme South East Europe on China's media presence in eight South East European countries - Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia and Serbia. He presented the main findings of his research during the online event, moderated by Vessela Tcherneva, Head of the ECFR office in Sofia, on 9 December.

Social network filter bubbles isolate the online users

The third edition of the "Adenauer Media Online Training" focused on algorithms in social networks

The trainers Tatjana Ljubic and Stefan Janjic from Serbia explained with the help of various graphics and videos how social networks influence and partly control our lives today.

Iliyan Ruzhin

SEE media forum in hybrid format: Quality journalism is more important than ever in times of crisis

The biggest media conference in South East Europe took place on 22nd October, online and on spot in Belgrade, Fažana, Podgorica, Sarajevo, Sofia und Tirana.

This year, the XIV. edition of the South East Europe Media Forum (SEEMF) was held for the first time in a hybrid format, in six venues all over South East Europe. Economic challenges for the media due to the COVID-19 pandemic, sustainable digital transitions and the reliability of the media in the context of the global crisis were discussed during the forum.

“Don’t read me the news, tell me the story”

On 3 October 2020 the KAS Media Programme South East Europe organised the second edition of the “Adenauer Online Media Training”.

Journalism is a dynamic profession. Progressive developments within digital technologies are changing the consumption habits of media users and thus also the demands on the journalistic work. It is becoming more and more difficult to get and, above all, retain the attention of the audience. Storytelling is a core element of the journalistic work. “Every journalist, whether writing for print, television or digital media, should be a good storyteller”, explains Aleksandar Manasiev, trainer of the second edition of the “Adenauer Media Online Training”.

Inclusion in journalism as a basis for better understanding of minorities

As a journalist, how do I write ethically, without prejudice? How do media report on minorities? How do I tell touching stories? How do I recognise misinformation? All these questions and many more were discussed during the intercultural seminar "Media Incubator" in Sofia.

For the first time the KAS Media Programme South East Europe organised a workshop for journalists together with the Goethe Institute Bulgaria. It took place from September 28 to September 30 under the name "Media Incubator" and in further cooperation with the Bulgarian NGO "Trust for Social Achievement"

Start of the new training series "Adenauer Media Online Training"

The launch of our new training series "Adenauer Media Online Training" took place on August 27th.

Online Round Table: Media Law Developments during the Corona Crisis

A long-standing cooperation brings together the KAS Media Programme South East Europe and the EMRK working group named after Article 10 of the European Convention on Human Rights. Regional exchange (this time in digital form) with experts from Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Germany, Hungary, Kosovo, Montenegro, the Republic of Moldova, North Macedonia and Serbia took place on the 11th of June. Current developments of the media law were discussed during the session.

KAS MP SOE

Workshop for political communication experts: "How to organise online events successfully?"

The coronavirus pandemic has changed the daily work of institutions, authorities, companies and the media worldwide. As a result, the work processes have to be reorganised and especially online. Since the beginning of the crisis, new online formats such as online meetings and conferences have been established. Although the content of certain topics remains unchanged, the organisation of online events is a challenge with various aspects which should be taken into account.

KAS MP SOE

Online discussion: Shrinking space for media freedom in South East Europe during the COVID-19 pandemic

In South East Europe, media freedom is already far from ideal in ordinary circumstances, and is shrinking further in the current corona crisis. The question arises as to what role civil society and pro-democratic institutions should play to protect media freedom in such moments.

Veranstaltungen

Online-Seminar

(Digitales) Netzwerken für Kommunikationsprofis

Workshop mit Robert Hein, Politikberater und Kommunikationstrainer

Diskussion

Einstellungen der bulgarischen Bürger zu medienbezogenen Themen

Umfrage-Präsentation und Online-Diskussion

Diskussion

Die wachsende Medienpräsenz Chinas in Südosteuropa

Online-Diskussion

Online-Seminar

Digitale Winterschule

Für junge Studenten aus Rumänien

Veranstalter der Winterschule sind Funky Citizens und Buletin de București, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem KAS-Medienprogramm Südosteuropa.

Online-Seminar

Adenauer Media Online-Training

Online-Seminar

Das KAS-Medienprogramm Südosteuropa lädt Journalisten zum dritten "Adenauer Media Online-Training" ein.

Fachkonferenz

XIV. South East Europe Media Forum

(SEEMF)

Das KAS-Medienprogramm Südosteuropa lädt zum ersten online South East Europe Media Forum (SEEMF) ein. Mitveranstalter sind die Südosteuropäische Medienorganisation (SEEMO) in Wien und die Zentraleuropäische Initiative (CEI) in Triest.

Workshop

Adenauer Media Online-Training

Online-Seminar

Das KAS-Medienprogramm Südosteuropa lädt Journalisten zum zweiten "Adenauer Media Online-Training" ein.

Seminar

Media Incubator

Interkulturelles Seminar für Journalisten

Das Seminar „Media Incubator“ wird vom Medienprogramm Südosteuropa der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung in Zusammenarbeit mit Goethe-Institut Bulgarien und dem NGO „Trust for Social Achievement“ organisiert. Die Initiative hat das Ziel, die Kenntnisse der Teilnehmer zu verschiedenen journalistischen Themen zu erweitern und eine Plattform zum interkulturellen Dialog zu verschaffen.

Workshop

Adenauer Media Online-Training

Das KAS-Medienprogramm Südosteuropa lädt Journalisten zum ersten "Adenauer Media Online-Training" ein.

Workshop

Medienrechtliche Situation während der Corona-Krise

Geschlossene Veranstaltung

Digitale Winterschule: Eine neue Generation von Journalisten fördern

32 junge Enthusiasten, die sich bereits für den Werdegang im Journalismus entschieden haben, nahmen an unserer ersten virtuellen Winterschule in Rumänien teil.

Die Winterschule wurde von Funky Citizens und der digitalen Nachrichtenplattform Buletin de București mit Unterstützung des Medienprogramms für Südosteuropa der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung organisiert.

Online-Diskussion: Die Wachsende Medienpräsenz Chinas in Südosteuropa

Die Ergebnisse der neuen Publikation des KAS-Medienprogramms Südosteuropa und des European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR) Sofia wurden im Rahmen einer Online-Diskussion mit ausgewählten Experten aus Bosnien und Herzegowina, Bulgarien, Kroatien und Taiwan vorgestellt.

Vladimir Shopov, Experte für Außenbeziehungen und Gastwissenschaftler beim ECFR Sofia, hat im Auftrag des KAS-Medienprogramms Südosteuropa eine Untersuchung über Chinas Medienpräsenz in acht südosteuropäischen Länder durchgeführt - Albanien, Bosnien und Herzegowina, Bulgarien, Kroatien, Kosovo, Montenegro, Nordmazedonien und Serbien. Die Hauptergebnisse seiner Studie stellte er während der Online-Veranstaltung, die von Vessela Tcherneva, Leiterin des ECFR-Büros in Sofia, moderiert wurde, am 9. Dezember vor.

Social Network Filterblasen isolieren die Nutzer

In der dritten Folge der Seminar-Reihe „Adenauer Media Online Training" ging es um Algorithmen in Sozialen Netzwerken

Die beiden Trainer Tatjana Ljubic und Stefan Janjic aus Serbien erläuterten mit zahlreichen Grafiken und Videos, wie Soziale Netzwerke unser heutiges Leben beeinflussen und teilweise steuern.

Iliyan Ruzhin

SOE-Medienforum im hybriden Format: Qualitätsjournalismus ist in Krisenzeiten wichtiger denn je

Die größte Medienkonferenz in Südosteuropa fand am 22. Oktober online und vor Ort in Belgrad, Fažana, Podgorica, Sarajevo, Sofia und Tirana statt.

Das XIV. „South East Europe Media Forum“ (SEEMF), das dieses Jahr zum ersten Mal in einem hybriden Format an sechs Standorten in ganz Südosteuropa stattfand, diskutierte die durch die COVID-19 Pandemie entstandenen wirtschaftlichen Herausforderungen für die Medien, die Entwicklungen in Bezug auf nachhaltige digitale Übergänge sowie die Glaubwürdigkeit der Medien im Kontext einer globalen Krisenlage.

„Lies mir nicht die Nachrichten vor, erzähl mir die Story“

Am 3. Oktober 2020 organisierte das KAS-Medienprogramm Südosteuropa die zweite Folge von der Seminar-Reihe „Adenauer Online Media Training“

Journalismus ist dynamisch. Die fortschreitenden Entwicklungen innerhalb der digitalen Technologien verändern die Konsumgewohnheiten der Mediennutzer und damit auch die Ansprüche an die journalistische Arbeit. Es wird immer schwieriger, die Aufmerksamkeit des Publikums zu gewinnen und vor allem auch zu behalten. Storytelling ist ein Kernelement journalistischer Arbeit. Jeder Journalist, ob er nun für Print, Fernsehen oder digitale Medien schreibt, sollte ein guter Geschichtenerzähler sein, so Aleksandar Manasiev, Trainer der zweiten Ausgabe des „Adenauer Media Online Trainings“.

Inklusion im Journalismus als Grundlage für besseres Verständnis für Minderheiten

Wie schreibe ich als Journalist ethisch, ohne Vorurteile? Wie berichten Medien über Minderheiten? Wie erzähle ich bewegende Geschichten? Wie erkennt man Falschinformationen? All diese Fragen und viele mehr waren Inhalt beim interkulturellen Seminar „Medien Incubator“ in Sofia.

Erstmals organisierte das KAS Medienprogramm Südosteuropa zusammen mit dem Goethe-Institut Bulgarien einen Journalisten-Workshop. Das neue interkulturelle Format fand vom 28. bis 30. September unter der Bezeichnung „Medien Incubator“ und in weiterer Kooperation mit der bulgarischen NGO „Trust for Social Achievement“ statt.

KAS/Marco Urban

Die Zukunft der Erweiterungspolitik und die transatlantische Partnerschaft

Westbalkan Botschafterkonferenz in Berlin

Unter strengen Hygienevorschriften fand am 7. September in Berlin im Rahmen der deutschen EU-Ratspräsidentschaft die 5. Westbalkan-Botschafterkonferenz der Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung statt.

Start der neuen Weiterbildungsreihe „Adenauer Media Online Training”

Am 27. August fand die Premiere für unsere neue Weiterbildungsreihe „Adenauer Media Online Training” statt.

Online-Debatte: Medienrechtliche Entwicklungen in der Corona-Krise

Eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit verbindet das KAS-Medienprogramm Südosteuropa und den EMRK-Arbeitskreis, nach Artikel 10 der Europäischen Menschenrechtskonvention benannt. Ein regionaler Austausch (diesmal in digitaler Form) mit Experten aus Albanien, Bosnien und Herzegovina, Bulgarien, Deutschland, Kosovo, Montenegro, der Republik Moldau, Nordmazedonien, Serbien und Ungarn fand am 11. Juni statt. Dabei wurden aktuelle Entwicklungen innerhalb des Medienrechts während der Pandemie thematisiert.

KAS MP SOE

Workshop für politische Kommunikationsexperten: „Wie lassen sich Online-Veranstaltungen erfolgreich organisieren?“

Die Coronavirus-Pandemie hat die tägliche Arbeit von Institutionen, Behörden, Unternehmen und auch den Medien weltweit verändert. Dies hat zur Folge, dass die Arbeitsprozesse neugestaltet werden müssen und vor allem online. Seit Beginn der Corona-Krise haben sich neue Online-Formate wie Online-Meetings und –Konferenzen etabliert. Obwohl der Inhalt bestimmter Themen unverändert bleibt, ist die Organisation von Online-Veranstaltungen eine Herausforderung, bei der verschiedene Aspekte zu berücksichtigen sind.