EU Projects

Multilateral cooperation is an important focus of the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS). We thus work as a partner to the European Union with the aim of strengthening democracy, promoting party-political cooperation, non-state actors (civil society, media, etc.) and dialogue, conducting political awareness events and supporting conflict prevention alongside good governance and decentralisation.

By implementing EU projects, we increase the impact of our measures. The complementary activities of the EU projects raise our profile in the respective project countries and contribute to the implementation of European policies.

Since 2005, in cooperation with local partners and with substantial co-financing, we have successfully implemented more than 80 projects worldwide worth over 80 million euros.

The EU Projects department is part of the European and International Cooperation (EIC) department. Its tasks include in particular the support of KAS’s Foundation offices and its local partners in all phases of EU projects. These include in particular:

  • Applications
  • Management and implementation of projects
  • Advice on programmatic and financial issues
  • Communication and liaison with the EU

It operates from its headquarters in Berlin and with the support of the Multinational Development Policy Dialogue (MNED) in Brussels, which is mainly responsible for dialogue with the European Union and its institutions in the EU capital.

In cooperation with European and international partners, KAS also takes part in tenders for EU service projects and benefits strongly from its worldwide institutional presence provided by our Foundation offices as well as the broad network of local partners and experts on the project-relevant issues.

The interactive map shows all projects implemented and currently carried out worldwide.

Management

Management

Thomas Tödtling

Thomas Tödtling bild

Head of the Department EU Projects

thomas.toedtling@kas.de +49 30 26996 - 3470

Team

Team member

Stephan Malerius

Stephan Malerius

Deputy Head & Desk Officer Department EU Projects

Stephan.Malerius@kas.de + 49 30 26996-3609
Team member

Kerstin Liebich

Kerstin Liebich bild

Administrative Assistant Department EU Projects

kerstin.liebich@kas.de +49 30 26996 3542 +49 30 26996 53542
Team member

Denys Kats

Denys Kats

Administrative Assistant Department EU Projects

denys.kats@kas.de +49 30 26996 - 3877
Team member

Daniela Zambrano-Cambero

Daniela  Zambrano-Cambero bild

Administrative Assistant Department EU Projects

Daniela.Zambrano-Cambero@kas.de +49 30 26996-3479 +49 30 26996-53479
Team member

Philip Mark

Administrative Assistant Department EU Projects

philip.mark@kas.de +49 30 26996-3727
Team member

Peter Müller

Administrative Assistant Department EU Projects

peter.mueller@kas.de +49 30 26996-3681 +49 30 26996-53681
Team member

Angela Castelletti

Portrait

Administrative Assistant Department EU Projects

angela.castelletti@kas.de +49 30 26996-3727
Team member

Sylvia Smarsch

Sylvia Smarsch bild

Secretary / Assistant Department EU Projects

Sylvia.Smarsch@kas.de +49 30 26996-3604 +49 30 26996-53604
Contact

Denis Schrey

Denis Schrey bild

Head of the Multinational Development Dialogue Brussels

denis.schrey@kas.de +32 2 66931 70 +32 2 66931 62
Contact

Ilke Fidan

Ilke Fidan

Programme Manager EU-Projects

ilke.fidan@kas.de +32 2 66931 73 +32 2 66931 62
Contact

Igor Bryzhatyi

Igor Bryzhatyi bild

Programme Manager EU-Projects

igor.bryzhatyi@kas.de +32 2 66931 74 +32 2 66931 62