Online-Seminar

Future of Work for the Asian Youth (Indonesia)

Webinar

Jointly organized by the Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung's regional program on Socio-Economic Governance in Asia (SOPAS) and the Taiwan-Asia Exchange Foundation (TAEF), the Future of Work for the Asian Youth Webinar Series aims to highlight the key issues behind the changing employment landscape of Asia’s young people.

Details

EPoster Future of Work for the Asian Youth (Indonesia)
EPoster Future of Work for the Asian Youth (Indonesia)

The Series will focus on four Asian countries—Taiwan (August 2020), Indonesia (November 2020), Malaysia (January 2021), and Vietnam (March 2021)—inviting subject-matter experts from government, academia, think tanks, and civil society organizations to discuss how current trends are radically shifting the nature of employment and quality of life for young people in the region.

Date: 5 November 2020 (Thursday)

Time: 10:00 AM Jakarta/ 11:00 AM Taipei/ 12:00 noon Tokyo

For the second session, the following speakers will be sharing their insights on the topic from the context of Indonesia:

  • Mr. Yogi HARSUDIONO - Acting Deputy Director for Industrial Affairs, Ministry of National Development Planning (BAPPENAS), Republic of Indonesia
  • Mr. Dandy RAFITRANDI - Researcher, Centre for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)
  • Mr. Samuel NURSAMSU - Economist, Cardno (Prospera)

Register for free here.

Zum Kalender hinzufügen
Kontakt

Cristita Marie Perez

Cristita Marie Perez KAS

Programmmanagerin für das Regionalprogramm Soziale Ordnungspolitik Asien / SOPAS

Cristita.Perez@kas.de +81 3 6426 5041 +81 3 6426 5047