Konrad Adenauer Video Book

Available for all current browsers as well as in the App store and Google Play for tablets

Download the app on your tablet or start the video book in a current web browser, sit back and immerse yourself in the history of Konrad Adenauer: From the Mayor of Cologne to the architect of Europe, from the arrest by National Socialists to the creator of the Federal Republic.

Archive films bear testimony to the epoch-making politician by reflecting on that time, image documents bring the euphoric mood of the “Adenauer Era” to life, detailed accompanying texts explain historical relationships – and rounded off with original sources for an in-depth analysis of Konrad Adenauer’s biography.

Video Book “Konrad Adenauer” was a finalist at the German eBook Award at the Frankfurt Book Fair

The video book published in April 2017 about the life of Adenauer, was nominated for the German eBook Award. The jury justified their choice by saying “the creators” had demonstrated “their talent for a mix of media and didactic preparation” and that by “implementing this app” they had made Adenauer’s personality “tangible even for people who are not specialists in history”.

The video book app to mark the 50th anniversary of the death of Konrad Adenauer is available for Android and for iOS - exclusively for tablets.

Archive images: © Federal Archives, Department of Film Archives / Transit Film GmbH

You can watch the video book with any browser and device on adenauer.videobooks.com. For the tablet you can download the app here:

Laden Sie das Adenauer-Videobook im App Store herunter...

Laden Sie das Adenauer-Videobook bei Google Play herunter...

Share

Contact

Dr. Kathrin Zehender

Dr

Wissenschaftliche Referentin

kathrin.zehender@kas.de +49 30 26996-3717 +49 30 26996-53717

Konrad-Adenauer-Videobook

Verfügbar für alle aktuellen Browser sowie im App Store und bei Google Play für Tablets

Laden Sie sich die App auf Ihr Tablet oder starten Sie das Videobook in einem aktuellen Webbrowser, lehnen Sie sich zurück und tauchen Sie ein in die Geschichte Konrad Adenauers: Vom Kölner Oberbürgermeister zum Architekten Europas, aus der Haft der Nationalsozialisten zum Schöpfer der Bundesrepublik.

Archivfilme zeigen den epochen-prägenden Politiker im Spiegel der damaligen Zeit, Bilddokumente lassen die Aufbruchstimmung der „Adenauer-Ära“ aufleben, ausführliche Begleittexte erklären historische Zusammenhänge – ergänzt durch Originalquellen zur vertieften Auseinandersetzung mit der Biographie von Konrad Adenauer.

Videobook „Konrad Adenauer“ war Finalist beim Deutschen eBook-Award der Frankfurter Buchmesse

Das im April 2017 erschienene Videobook über das Leben Adenauers war für den Deutschen eBook-Award nominiert. Die Jury begründete das damit, dass "die Gestalter hier ihr Talent für Medienmix und didaktische Aufbereitung“ gezeigt hätten und Adenauers Persönlichkeit „in dieser App-Umsetzung auch für den historischen Laien greifbar und erlebbar“ werde.

Die Videobook-App zum 50. Todestag von Konrad Adenauer ist erhältlich für Android und iOS - ausschließlich für Tablets.

 

Archivbilder: © Bundesarchiv, Abt. Filmarchiv / Transit Film GmbH

 

Auf adenauer.videobooks.com können Sie das Videobook mit jedem Browser und Gerät anschauen. Für das Tablet können Sie die App hier herunterladen:

 

Laden Sie das Adenauer-Videobook im App Store herunter...

Laden Sie das Adenauer-Videobook bei Google Play herunter...

Kontakt

Dr. Kathrin Zehender

Dr

Wissenschaftliche Referentin

kathrin.zehender@kas.de +49 30 26996-3717 +49 30 26996-53717